wazua Thu, Apr 25, 2024

5 Pages123>»
Mobius Two Motors
#1 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 10:09:48 PM

A highly affordable, functional and durable vehicle, designed and built for the African market. A mobius two vehicle, made right here in Kenya.

Mobius Two omits many non-essential features while maintaining essential functionality. It has already been driven over 2,500 Kilometres around Kenya on varied terrain and proved its rugged capability.

Very ideal for farmers and jungle travellers.

Cost, 600k.

Photos uploading shortly.
#2 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 10:14:05 PM

#3 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 10:17:07 PM

#4 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 10:28:40 PM

Iko thread ingine kwa archives
#5 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 10:54:26 PM

thanks @Murchr.

This is about bringing the vehicle to your parking lot. You order, we deliver.
MatataMingi
#6 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 10:38:46 AM

@kenmac,

Can you kindly post technical details or a brochure.
#7 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 11:45:21 AM

Iko thread ingine kwa archives

Yes. Here:

http://wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=18709

Admin, merge this two.

#8 Posted : Wednesday, June 12, 2013 10:32:21 PM

MatataMingi wrote:
@kenmac,

tare weight - 1200kgs
Gross weight - 1890kgs
length - 3820mm
Height - 1860mm
Front track width - 1560mm
Rear track width - 1640mm
turning circle - 4.8m
wheel base - 2300mm
ground clearance - 410mm
Engine capacity - 1600cc
Engine output - 64kw
Transmission - 5-speed manual
Maximum speed - 105km/hr
Rear sitting - 6 passengers
Doors - 3

We can talk more on mobiousmotors@gmail.com
#9 Posted : Thursday, June 13, 2013 7:17:57 AM

please keep this car active and infront of our eyeballs as often as you can. Really liked the idea and its right on time.
Um Sayala
#10 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 9:50:31 PM

kenyan made car

I promise to be the first one to buy this car. Its 950k. But where is it, what's the brand name?
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Um Sayala
#11 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 9:54:32 PM

Link. KTN at nine. Its rolling hapo chini ya screen
Mkimwa
#12 Posted : Saturday, October 25, 2014 12:05:56 AM

what happens if it rains?
#13 Posted : Saturday, October 25, 2014 12:11:19 AM

MatataMingi wrote:

site link..

http://www.mobiusmotors.com/mobius-II/specs.html
http://www.mobiusmotors.com/pre-order/

contacts;
Mobius Motors
PO Box 50664
Nairobi, 00100
Kenya
info@mobiusmotors.com

ok go buy and post feedback.

Kihara joni
#14 Posted : Saturday, October 25, 2014 9:27:07 AM

Just checked out the vehicle and the total cost of getting one is about 1,150,000/- For this I think they should have at least put windows on thing,
right now the driver of the mobius and a bodaboda guy have no difference, except that the bodaboda guy can do 180kmh
Um Sayala
#15 Posted : Saturday, October 25, 2014 12:27:52 PM

Seems good. I will buy it. #teamBKBK#, Buy Kenya Build Keny
#16 Posted : Monday, October 27, 2014 7:53:45 PM

Kihara joni wrote:
Just checked out the vehicle and the total cost of getting one is about 1,150,000/- For this I think they should have at least put windows on thing,
right now the driver of the mobius and a bodaboda guy have no difference, except that the bodaboda guy can do 180kmh

Was there today for a 'test drive'(playing with the steering and sitting inside).

The Car is awsome :)made for the rough terrain and is best suited for rides in shags or the bush.

It also has canvas for windows, but the reason it doesn't come with glass windows is cz Africa is hot.
The demand is so high but more good stuff is yet to come in 2016 so watch this space.
The car can cruise at crazy speed so guess what? they decided to limit it to 120km deliberately cz our drivers drive like mad.
The car's bonnet is lockable with a key located just next to the driver's door.
It has ample back space,the face me I face you kind of seats and a back door. 6 small people can fit in behind there.
Infact you can use this car as a mat in shags.

Mhh what else,it has space for radio and box for putting ur stuff in.
The roof is strong enough to carry luggage.

What impressed me the most is the Management's attitude-they believe in young talent, not just papers.kudos.

If you wanna buy- well pay 50k deposit to pre-order and the balance in 3 months when the car is expected to be ready.
The 1.15m price quoted by Kihari is inclusive of tax.

innairobi
#17 Posted : Tuesday, October 28, 2014 10:24:54 AM

Thought this was owned by a local but recently read it was founded and is run by an American. Kwani mwafrika alikosea Mungu wapi? Hehehe. Sisemi kitu.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
mv_ufanisi
#18 Posted : Tuesday, October 28, 2014 10:35:14 AM

innairobi wrote:
Thought this was owned by a local but recently read it was founded and is run by an American. Kwani mwafrika alikosea Mungu wapi? Hehehe. Sisemi kitu.

Mwafrika is too superstitious/religious to go deep into science stuff. Cause and Effect is very muddled up in Africa so science suffers.
#19 Posted : Tuesday, October 28, 2014 12:23:19 PM

Michael Joseph brought in to inject Safaricom magic smile

Rink : MJ joins Kenyas Low cost vehicle
#20 Posted : Tuesday, October 28, 2014 1:02:47 PM

Kihara joni wrote:

Was there today for a 'test drive'(playing with the steering and sitting inside).

The Car is awsome :)made for the rough terrain and is best suited for rides in shags or the bush.

It also has canvas for windows, but the reason it doesn't come with glass windows is cz Africa is hot.
The demand is so high but more good stuff is yet to come in 2016 so watch this space.
The car can cruise at crazy speed so guess what? they decided to limit it to 120km deliberately cz our drivers drive like mad.
The car's bonnet is lockable with a key located just next to the driver's door.
It has ample back space,the face me I face you kind of seats and a back door. 6 small people can fit in behind there.
Infact you can use this car as a mat in shags.

Mhh what else,it has space for radio and box for putting ur stuff in.
The roof is strong enough to carry luggage.

What impressed me the most is the Management's attitude-they believe in young talent, not just papers.kudos.

If you wanna buy- well pay 50k deposit to pre-order and the balance in 3 months when the car is expected to be ready.
The 1.15m price quoted by Kihari is inclusive of tax.

you know all these from 'playing with the steering and sitting inside'. majabu!