ODM retreat agenda - WR
#1 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 9:00:53 AM

Wonder how this will play out? na watoe Minutes of the meeting...Drool
extrablessed
#2 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 10:58:45 AM

Hypothesis:

...When those graft motions are brought to the house, SHOOT THEM DOWN! We cant allow hii adui to finish us through "false" allegations!...

"...deflect the attention of the people by making sure you FRY THE SMALL FISHES, in your ministries WHEN YOU ARE COUGHT! IT WORKS LIKE MAGIC!!! Sisi nyinyi iko ona hiyo...??? mimi iko nyuma yenu...

"..nanyinyi iko kutafuta doo ya kampain mapema...na kama iko wewe kushikwa, WEWE MJINGA...Na hapana sema mimi iko tuma wewe!!!! ...SISI IKO TAPIGANA NA HII CANCER YA CORRUPTION MPAKA MWISHO....kweli au rongo?"

Any hypothesis-2??

#3 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 11:04:19 AM

ODM pent-agony need to be very worried indeed. consider the following behind-closed-door discussion and see the possibilities:

Ruto: Good afternoon Sir

Ocampo:Good afternoon mr eeeh, mr who?

Ruto: Ruto

Ocampo:Ruto yes. Welcome to the Hague. How was your flight?

Ruto:The flight was okey, though long and tiring. Nevertheless I am very gland indeed to be here and more so upon seeing you.

Ocampo:.It has been sometime since I was down there in Kenya last. How is the place?

Ruto: The country is fine and doing well generally. The much elusive peace has now been fully restored and all political and administration issues are being addressed through the new constitution that we passed just recently.

Ocampo:Mr Ruto, I have been trying to follow the political manouvres and intrigues in Kenya recently and I have concluded that Kenya is a very hot political bed. Everyone in that country likes politics and politicking and allowing very little time for doing things that matter. Things that really count.

Ruto:You see Mr Ocampo, in Kenya the leaders that the people elect are bestowed with a very heavy burden. The reason I am saying this is because the people always expect you to literally give all that you have to satisfy their ever increasing needs. Not forgetting that the leaders themselves have families to feed and take care of. Another reason is that in the course of dispensation of our obligations to our constituents, we create so many enemies and very few friends. These enemies are always looking for your downfall and as such you have to hide behind your people and friends. At the same time, as a politician, you have to create issues where non exist at all to remain relevant in the political arena.

Ocampo: Very interesting indeed. And how about those mega scandals that I keep reading about all the time?

Ruto: Let me call a spade a spade. During the campaigns we are forced to sell even our cows, goats and chicken so that we can build a strong financial warchest for the campaigns, otherwise you cannot ganner enough votes to get you to the parliament or even to make it to a normal councillor. You see, by the time we are through with the campaigns, our creditors are at our doorsteps wielding very heavy clubs ready to smash our heads into pulp if we don’t pay up and the salary alone will not be enough to send them off. If it were you, under the circumstances, Mr Ocampo what would you do? How would you recoup your money?

Ocampo:So you are saying that corruption will never end in Kenya, as it seems to be a cyclic vice.

Ruto:Ammmmm.

Ocampo:I was watching BBC the other day, and a news article indicated that you were dismissed from the cabinet on corruption allegations. What is your comment on this?

Ruto:Like you said Mr Ocampo, Kenya is a hot political bed where your closest ally is your closest enemy. These corruption allegations against me are completely baseless, untrue, malicious and character assassination in nature. It is actually a part of a wider scheme by my political enemies and detractors who want to decimate my presidential ambitions come 2012. I have always said before and will repeat again that my people are always being targeted for what they stand for and we want to tell the whole world that we will not be cowed and intimidated.

Ocampo:That is Kenyan political style which is not rivaled by any other country in Africa. Let us go straight to the business of the day. What brought you to Hague Mr Rotu..eeeh sorry Mr Ruto?

Ruto:Sir, I came to Hague to see you so that I can record a statement and clear my name from the list of pev suspects.
Ocampo:Why do you think your name is in that list, yet the names have never been disclosed to anyone? Unless you are telling me that you either funded, commandeered or even participated in the genocide style killings in that country?

Ruto:You see sir, everyone has been mentioning me…everyone seems to be so sure that my name is in that Waki list. This adverse mentioning is really disturbing me while I know for sure that I am innocent of any pev crimes. That is why I jetted in to set the record straight in addition to clearing myself from any pev allegations.
Ocampo:you could have waited for the names to be released first and then take action later.

Ruto. Sir, I am a very progressive and dynamic person and talented in flexibility. I told you my political enemies want me politically dead because they feel that I am an impediment to their political ambitions. I have my political ambitions too and I would not want my tainted name to be a political edge for my detractors during the forthcoming elections.

Ocampo:Mr Ruto, in order that your name is cleared, you have to tell me about what you know about the planning and the actual execution of the genocide style killings that took place after the 2007 elections. However, bear in mind that I cannot do that all by myself and hence other prosecution department personnel must be involved. All that we are doing now is paving the way. Continue.

Ruto.You see, Mr Ocampo, although the pev hotspots were in the Rift Valley, it is actually the people, the voters themselves who were wronged and they went ahead to cause the chaos including the killings. To be frank, personally I was in Cape town at the time with my family because we feared for our lives….

Ocampo:It is true that your name has featured so prominently whenever the issue of pev is mentioned. What part or role did you play?

Ruto:You see sir, a conflict of such a magnitude as witnessed immediately after the elections required a formal and thorough planning. As a single entity, I would have had no individual capacity and capabilities to organize it, if you know what I mean. I was at the background.

Ocampo:So who were the organizers and the executioners?

Ruto (Sweating profusely dips his hand in the inner jacket pocket and removes a folded piece of paper and hands it over to Ocampo): Here sir.

Ocampo: Jesus Christ!!!
……
……
…..
Cardinal
#4 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 11:33:27 AM

Kaiganjo- thats quite creative.
#5 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 12:17:42 PM

Ruto has finally decided to give ceaser what belongs to ceaser he has had countless sleepless night so he has taken it back to the ODM party.
Saa hii wanaimba tu hakuna kulala mpaka Ruto harudi
extrablessed
#6 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 12:23:00 PM

@Kaigangio...thats really creative...You should continue with the story...Remember,as Mutahi Ngunyi says, its a hypothesis, and cant be pinned on it...

Well done!~
#7 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 1:49:11 PM

why did his travelling to the hague be so secretive, that even the press only got it when the guy was at JKIA! there is more than meets the eye here, my fellow wazuans. nothing leaked, nothing!
#8 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 3:25:11 PM

Sober wrote:
why did his travelling to the hague be so secretive, that even the press only got it when the guy was at JKIA! there is more than meets the eye here, my fellow wazuans. nothing leaked, nothing!

The guilty are always afraid....ama ni pre-emptive strike, but i still don't see this move as a plus; however it has got the political divide coming together to analyze WR's move. I'm sure ODM are busy discussing this kwa retreat, and even PNU (a.k.a. PDM)
raszag
#9 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 4:01:59 PM

@Kaigangio....Good stuff...
Hardwork, Smartness & Humility = Successful and Happy life...Jipange sasa hivi
extrablessed
#10 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 4:13:58 PM

ANY LEAKAGE FROM THE ODM CAMP???
#11 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 4:25:03 PM

fantasy feel good threads
Conquestador
#12 Posted : Friday, November 05, 2010 8:18:13 PM

Dispatches from the Hague

Reporting for Wazua.

@Kaigangio took a smoking break and I stepped in,...

Ocampo:This may be out of topic...why is it dated September 2007? I thought your elections were late in the year and bulk of PEV happened in 2008?

Ruto:Precisely. That is the main reason why I am here, sir.

Ocampo:What do you mean?

Ruto:PEV has become synonymous with Ruto, and Ruto with PEV. Another good friend of mine and a comrade-at-state-house race is also becoming ubiquitous with PEV - You shall have him here before this Thanksgiving, inshallah. But as you can read, the entire strategy was conceived, orchestrated, and championed by a six-some. None of them is less wicked than the other. Why am I here alone? Where are the other five, Mr. Prosecutor?

Ocampo:Strategy? conceived? orchestrated? championed...are we addressing the same matter here, Mr. Rot? eeer, Ruto?

Ruto:Yes we are. We are here about the PEV. You would have heard about project management bw. Ocampo. there is the conceptual stage, planning, pre-production, execution....all that cannot happen spasmodically when a bloke is sworn in at night. No. Those things were well planned, well funded and well rehearsed. As I said earlier, no single person, much the less Samoei who could have pulled that alone....

Ocampo:Salmonela?! What do you mean?

Ruto:Samoei. That is my name - Look - some people in Kenya do not like that I have the traits and the name of an illustrious legend. They consider me a threat, especially after they were 'crowned' as elder in my community....

Ocampo:Let us stay with the issue. Tell me about the PEV planing - who are those that you are referring to as 'six-some'? An orgy that must have been!

(Dr. Kindiki hands over a well binded collection of well-handled memos all stamped 'confidential, FYEO'and with words such as PENTAGON, CAPTAIN... allover)

Ocampo: (Flipping through the memos...This is a game changer, gentlemen. Who else have you shared this with?

Ruto:No one.

Ocampo:How can you vouch for their authenticity?

Ruto:Intelligence has copies. We can swear an affidavit. The computers that were 'stolen' from a certain office have copies... all you need is to commission a system audit to those computers.

Ocampo:Do you need protection from ICC, Mr Ruto? I think you do, considering that you are no longer a cabinet minister.

@Kaigangio, having smoked a full musokoto of of a substance he received as gift from Kingstone, saunters into the reporting chair with much ceremony....

#13 Posted : Saturday, November 06, 2010 11:23:43 AM

very nice @Gizzard and Conq - haya, sasa endeleeni, and where is Keter all this time?