wazua Fri, Jun 28, 2024

TOYOTA OWNERS CLUB....TOYOTA SERVICE
mjuaji wa stocks
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 05, 2010 5:49:42 PM

Hi ladies and gentlemen....i wish to notify all you members that i personally appreciate your contributions.

Wazua is full of knowledge and i believe that is what makes it tick!!

I am looking for a toyota service centre that give my car a total face lift....namely a whole body repainting.

Between CMC motors and Toyota East Africa; which do you recommend interms of quality service and pocket friendliness???

Those of you did this....how did you go about it??

What about buying the paint + all other material myself and taking to a good garage for spraying.....any ideas....garages you propose??

Kiriga road is alittle bit funny....coz i dont think those guys mix the paint/ingredients in required ratios....e.g a car may remain silver in colour but not shinny as before.

Please help.
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 05, 2010 6:00:20 PM

ehh ...and this has what relation to stocks?

mjuaji wa stocks
#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 9:18:17 AM

@Ichirini kumi na mbili...(2012)......Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....wewe critical analyzer....smile smile smile

I though wazua is not all about stocks!! Ama kwani kumechange??...

Kama wewe apana iko idea....acha veterans waseme....apana criticize!!

wapi guka; Digitali; Eddyz et al?
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

#4 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 11:05:25 AM

There is a mhindi on Parklands 5th avenue, his paintwork is magnificent. 1 panel is approx 7,000 Kshs.
Cardinal
#5 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 11:34:43 AM

I dont have a car
mjuaji wa stocks
#6 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 11:55:59 AM

@quicksand ...thanx alot man..

Name of garage ama the contact for muhindi?

7000/- is cost of painting only ama inclusive of him buying paint?

@Cardinal...thanks too...no one was born with smile smile

Not having a car does not mean you cant afford....pengine hutaki kununua....which is ok Laughing out loudly

Dod
#7 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 12:53:48 PM

@mjuaju...check out the paint and inputs from CMC Paintshop on Chepkerio Road off Lusaka road...very good quality.
Then get labour quote from a garage called Dalex along the same road.
The rich have money working for them; the poor and the middle class are going to work for money.
mjuaji wa stocks
#8 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 1:00:22 PM

Thank you very Dod....i appreciate!

Any idea on approximate cost??

Dod
#9 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 1:56:25 PM

For current prices, call them on 6932000.
Or the guy in charge, Charles on 0723483986.
Check your vehicle's colour code from the metal plate behind the engine.

The rich have money working for them; the poor and the middle class are going to work for money.
mjuaji wa stocks
#10 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 2:43:47 PM

@ Dod....Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

Tena ....asanteee saaana!

Dod
#11 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 3:16:17 PM

Karibu sana mjuaji...
For anything to do with vehicles...I am your man.
vin
#12 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 3:39:36 PM

Dod wrote:
Karibu sana mjuaji...
For anything to do with vehicles...I am your man.

Kindly inform me the going price of benz c 180 old model say a KAH ,j,k and availability.Pia i need information on honda CRV 1998-2000 MAKE.I would be very glad.
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
Dod
#13 Posted : Wednesday, October 06, 2010 10:54:35 PM

Mostly I deal with Japanese. However,I would advise as below:

The price range will be:
Benz C180 - 500k-800k
CRV - 600K-800K

Of course the actual price will depend on the mechanical and body condition, mileage etc. Get a defect report before committing your money.
Please check out the car bazaar at Jamhuri Park on Saturdays for some leads.
Meanwhile, I will check around and update you in case of any new developments.
vin
#14 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 9:52:17 AM

Dod wrote:
Mostly I deal with Japanese. However,I would advise as below:

The price range will be:
Benz C180 - 500k-800k
CRV - 600K-800K

Of course the actual price will depend on the mechanical and body condition, mileage etc. Get a defect report before committing your money.
Please check out the car bazaar at Jamhuri Park on Saturdays for some leads.
Meanwhile, I will check around and update you in case of any new developments.

Thanks buddy i will now go out there with some lead information and soon i will get you a feed back.
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
ECHOKENYA
#15 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 1:58:48 PM

Drive your car to CMC and get a defect report,this wiill dff give you a rough ide aof how much you going to cough to them.Drool
http://echoproperties.kbo.co.ke
Echo estate management Limited
mjuaji wa stocks
#16 Posted : Tuesday, October 12, 2010 3:23:54 PM

ECHOKENYA wrote:
Drive your car to CMC and get a defect report,this wiill dff give you a rough ide aof how much you going to cough to them.Drool

Any charges to diagnose defects??

How much??

Do they have fixed days for this detection??

Which day?

Any contacts?

groupielove
#17 Posted : Wednesday, October 13, 2010 4:45:35 PM

If you want to get the best bargain without compromising the quality, check on the chasis of your vehicle and record the colour code. You can take this to a paint manufacturer of your choice to have the color mixed. They use computer to ensure you get the same shade. You will however need to ascertain the amount of paint required. Once you have the paint. Take to a well known technician specialising in body work. I would recommend Auto Stylez in Buru. To have a glossy shinny service (just like new), they will only need to wax and buff the car after the second-layer painting. This will cost you about Ksh25,000 - Ksh 30,000 (all inclusive. You may need to add additional 5k or so in case they will paint inside the bonet (they have to put the engine down first). They did a wonderful job on my Pajero io for 30k.
groupielove
#18 Posted : Wednesday, October 13, 2010 4:48:24 PM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
ECHOKENYA wrote:

Any charges to diagnose defects??

How much??

Do they have fixed days for this detection??

Which day?

Any contacts?

At the same place I reffered u. You can get a complete computerised dianosis for 3k. Other places in Umoja they charge me 2k for a complete diagnosis
doubtfire
#19 Posted : Thursday, October 14, 2010 6:37:07 PM

@mjuaji try Unity Garage in Industrial area.i dont know the prices but you can talk to one of their sales people Mr.Edwin on 0722213702.

they once did my 110 when it had an accident and they do it professionaly.
mjuaji wa stocks
#20 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 9:20:16 AM

@groupielove....thanks alot!

You are indeed resourceful Kindly give me the conducts for Auto stylez bur buru.......experience is a good thing....since you have recommended them' i will go there.

I here CMC in terms of paint are good.

Any other manufacturer you know??

Where did you buy your paint??

@all..thank you for your contributions.