wazua Sat, Apr 27, 2024

Eaagads is the stock to watch
#41 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 9:31:46 AM

@surealligator,
The mob.....Don't you remember after all Moses did for the people of Israel they ended up declaring him a mad man?...lol!
fresher2010
#42 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 1:24:08 PM

Seriously, what is happening to this share?
Jamaa wa mjengo
#43 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 2:19:17 PM

this counter is just enjoyable to secure at the fantasy market as i have done, but when it comes to the real ones, there is none available. it trades very thin numbers. sometimes in hundreds.
Aguytrying
#44 Posted : Wednesday, November 03, 2010 6:11:50 PM

@sure n njunge. Co-incidence i was thinking of a prophet being crucified after predicting future events.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Surealligator
#45 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 9:37:05 AM

In a gazette notice of Oct 29, 2010, Mr Stephen Mbugua Mwangi and his mother Rosemary Wanja Mwagiru have filed a petition at Milimani courts demanding the winding up of Tatu City under the provisions of the companies act of the laws of Kenya. He did the filing in the second week of last month.

I've been hunting for the guy to find out why he is doing it. Was he short charged in the Eaagads, Wanguthu and Renaissance deal. Who is going to be the biggest losser?

If you have some dossier on the same, itandaze hapa.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
the deal
#46 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 9:58:18 AM

Surealligator wrote:
In a gazette notice of Oct 29, 2010, Mr Stephen Mbugua Mwangi and his mother Rosemary Wanja Mwagiru have filed a petition at Milimani courts demanding the winding up of Tatu City under the provisions of the companies act of the laws of Kenya. He did the filing in the second week of last month.

I've been hunting for the guy to find out why he is doing it. Was he short charged in the Eaagads, Wanguthu and Renaissance deal. Who is going to be the biggest losser?

If you have some dossier on the same, itandaze hapa.

I told you Eaagards never consulted minority shareholders
Wa_ithaka
#47 Posted : Thursday, November 11, 2010 11:06:46 AM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
Vvs-as I said, Kenyans are naive beyond repair.

Lakini for real, Eaagads is a good speculative stock until Ksh75.

Did anybody actually buy this at anything near Ksh70?

It'll be back to 40s by tomorrow
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#48 Posted : Thursday, November 11, 2010 11:21:58 AM

as i said earlier. my fantasi investors were cushioned by the 10% rule. by the mere fact that we were trading on rumours meant that was no reason to allow the counter fluctuate more by than that. i sold at 70, making the first 9% loss.
mwanahisa
#49 Posted : Thursday, November 11, 2010 1:34:10 PM

Still dropping like a rock. A few speculative buyers getting into the act. Where will it stop? My initial guess was that it would get back to its previous trading range, but we have a couple of days to find out.
mwanahisa
#50 Posted : Tuesday, November 16, 2010 12:30:10 PM

The famed stock seems to have stopped falling - for the moment at least. There is relatively huge supply above 50, with little buying interest. I guess it is just a matter of time before the share drops to the lower end of its previous trading range i.e. mid to high 40s.
the deal
#51 Posted : Tuesday, November 16, 2010 1:13:19 PM

Bwaaaahahaha the way Aly Khan said Eaagards is worth 400 bob...
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#52 Posted : Tuesday, November 16, 2010 1:19:25 PM

Its now finally traded at 40s after last week but one's bull run. I agree with @Mwanahisa, this stock is bound to settle in the 40s range. But its potential to rise post KES 100 still remains given the value of land it sits on and the promising coffee yields!
@SufficientlyP
#53 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 10:10:55 AM

Demand now at 43.50, 6000 shares, supply coming it at 48, 10000 shares on offer at48 and a further 5,700 at 51!
@SufficientlyP
#54 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 10:26:42 AM

So, what really happened here? Anyone with the real story because all I hear are incomplete side stories?

#55 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 10:26:44 AM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
Demand now at 43.50, 6000 shares, supply coming it at 48, 10000 shares on offer at48 and a further 5,700 at 51!

keep us posted. but i doubt if it will go past the 60 bob ceiling.
#56 Posted : Wednesday, November 17, 2010 11:17:46 AM

So, what really happened here? Anyone with the real story because all I hear are incomplete side stories?

IMHO, wait for the price to stabilise kabisa, make a small quiet entry and then be patient. For as day follows night, Tatu city will be a reality, the present court cases not withstanding and the value of land will be unlocked to the shareholders. Will you be among them?
Remember also the weather has been favorable so the yields are far much better than for previous 2 years, the weak shilling is working to their good, Thika road expansion will one day come to an end and with it will come endless opportunities, faster access to markets for coffee, higher land values etc. The same could be said of any other well managed Agricultural stock!
@SufficientlyP
ProverB
#57 Posted : Tuesday, December 07, 2010 9:27:01 AM

..and the story gets better and better! smile smile
..i was wondering why stocksmaster still holds it in his fantasy portfolio.. Drool

http://www.businessdaily.../-/12j138dz/-/index.html
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
#58 Posted : Tuesday, December 07, 2010 10:07:03 AM

Stocks master got locked in and is not willing to move out.
#59 Posted : Tuesday, December 07, 2010 10:35:57 AM

Demand now at 48, supply at 51!Is the sleeping dog finally waking up! Are we yet done with the court cases?Total demand 12K, total supply 5.3K!
@SufficientlyP
fresher2010
#60 Posted : Tuesday, December 07, 2010 11:54:28 AM

[quote=ProverB]..and the story gets better and better! smile smile
..i was wondering why stocksmaster still holds it in his fantasy portfolio.. Drool

http://www.businessdaily...-/12j138dz/-/index.html[/quote]

No wonder the president never went to open it, officially..
Jamaa wa mjengo