8 Pages«<5678>
Greater eastern bypass
iller
#121 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 11:34:24 AM

Yoursmile wrote:
Was this thing scrapped ?

These were Kifaki projects and they retired with him. Jumbiree is all about laptops, irrigating 1m acres, devolution, reducing gov't expenditure etc etc.....

Hii itajengwa na Mutua Alfie

I think the proposed road passes near mwalimu shamba which is in Ruiru, kazi kwa Kafogo
icecube
#122 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2014 4:44:46 PM

Yoursmile wrote:
Was this thing scrapped ?

These were Kifaki projects and they retired with him. Jumbiree is all about laptops, irrigating 1m acres, devolution, reducing gov't expenditure etc etc.....

Hii itajengwa na Mutua Alfie

The problem here is that those who have bought land in the vicinity of this project want it to be constructed like yesterday! That is not how government projects work. This project is still far off, in design stage. That is why there is scanty information on it. From what I know, what has been done is only an EIA and some general markings. Funding is yet to be finalized. Tenders for construction are yet to be floated. It cannot be rushed like some of us want. So let us be patient. It may take some years for the ground to be broken.
Sakangu
#123 Posted : Friday, July 04, 2014 10:55:24 AM

Am selling my two-acre piece of land at Mwalimu Farm, near the hotel, if you know this place.

If interested inbox samuelkngugi2003@gmail.com
The Phantom
#124 Posted : Monday, February 29, 2016 4:30:41 PM

Good people,

Anyone with the latest news on this bypass?
......If you talk to a man in a language he understands, that goes to his head. If you talk to him in his language, that goes to his heart....
sitaki.kujulikana
#125 Posted : Monday, February 29, 2016 10:10:37 PM

The Phantom wrote:
Good people,

its a phantom project, for the time being. give it like 20 years just like its sibling the eastern bypass
streetwise
#126 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2016 5:28:41 PM

three year down
The optimist
#127 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2016 5:30:47 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
The Phantom wrote:
Good people,

its a phantom project, for the time being. give it like 20 years just like its sibling the eastern bypass

Laughing out loudly You guys crack me
#128 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 11:26:27 AM

UPDATE: Kazi imeanza. Work on section between Eastern Bypass and Greater eastern bypass to begin in 3 months - May 2018. There was a wazuan selling plots in that section. Was it @Am? Can he confirm if he still has some.

https://www.businessdail...03566-kusa9fz/index.html
#129 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 11:35:30 AM

Does anyone have the map for this road? I understand the bypass starts at Lukenya and then branches at mwalimu farm with left branch going to join the eastern bypass (the one to start in may 2018), and other proceeding northwards to join garissa road near kilimambogo.
#130 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 12:09:41 PM

This is the only map i can find....

#131 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 4:50:27 PM

This is the only map i can find....

From that map, seems the new road will pass through the kenyatta farm and not at the edge as earlier thought, and thus the only place to buy plots is starting at mwalimu farm.
MugundaMan
#132 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 5:06:09 PM

UPDATE: Kazi imeanza. Work on section between Eastern Bypass and Greater eastern bypass to begin in 3 months - May 2018. There was a wazuan selling plots in that section. Was it @Am? Can he confirm if he still has some.

https://www.businessdail...3566-kusa9fz/index.html

You waited too long brother, by kesho plot prices zitakuwa zimedouble Laughing out loudly
Moral of the story, when it comes to migundas, don't listen to some sorely misguided people who use crazy terms like;

1) "It's a phantom project...."
2) "That place is too far..."
3) "It will take 30 years for maendeleo to reach that place..."
4) "No one lives there so insecurity might be high so don't buy..."
5) "There is no water/power there..how can you invest there?"
6). "I will buy once....(pick your poison and add here).. happens..."

Just buy, buy BUY YESTERDAY at the latest. Today is too late!

Kenya is getting very small very fast. Hata Moyale town is not far any more.

The way this economy is growing like blazes, the next "boom towns" are going to be far flung (and in some cases currently unknown) outposts like Namanga, Nakodok, Moyale, Isiolo town, Lodwar, Isebania/Migori, Busia, anywhere within The Athi River/Kitengela/Kisaju/Isinya-Konza triangle, Kajiado Town, Bissil, Eldoret, Emali, Nachu, Mariakani, Ngong-Embulbul, Kimuka area (behind Ngong Hills), Suswa, Naivasha-Longonot area, Lamu and Manda Islands, Miritini, Lokichoggio, Oletepesi (towards Magadi), Mai Mahiu and many, many more.

If you think prices are crazy now when plots are going for 300-500k per 1/8th in some of these backwaters, wait and see what they will be like in 2030!

By then maybe Upper Hill in this city might be going for 10b an 1/8th and those who called you crazy for investing in a dusty scrubland called Miritini will be weeping a bucket of big tears when they hear that your ka-1/8th you bought for an "expensive" 200k is worth 20m or perhaps more!
mulla
#133 Posted : Thursday, February 15, 2018 11:19:30 AM

MugundaMan wrote:

You waited too long brother, by kesho plot prices zitakuwa zimedouble Laughing out loudly
Moral of the story, when it comes to migundas, don't listen to some sorely misguided people who use crazy terms like;

The way this economy is growing like blazes, the next "boom towns" are going to be far flung (and in some cases currently unknown) outposts like Namanga, Nakodok, Moyale, Isiolo town, Lodwar, Isebania/Migori, Busia, anywhere within The Athi River/Kitengela/Kisaju/Isinya-Konza triangle, Kajiado Town, Bissil, Eldoret, Emali, Nachu, Mariakani, Ngong-Embulbul, Kimuka area (behind Ngong Hills), Suswa, Naivasha-Longonot area, Lamu and Manda Islands, Miritini, Lokichoggio, Oletepesi (towards Magadi), Mai Mahiu and many, many more.

If you think prices are crazy now when plots are going for 300-500k per 1/8th in some of these backwaters, wait and see what they will be like in 2030!

By then maybe Upper Hill in this city might be going for 10b an 1/8th and those who called you crazy for investing in a dusty scrubland called Miritini will be weeping a bucket of big tears when they hear that your ka-1/8th you bought for an "expensive" 200k is worth 20m or perhaps more!

Mugundaman(you seem to have alot of experience in land trading) .....whats your opinion on buying land 10kms off namanga road 15kms of Kitengela town. Contemplating on whether to acquire some acreage there....Is 10kms too interior for speculative purposes??
wukan
#134 Posted : Thursday, February 15, 2018 11:44:09 AM

MugundaMan wrote:

Most of those places are semi-arid dust-bowl lands. There are far more beautiful well-watered places in this country to buy.
MugundaMan
#135 Posted : Thursday, February 15, 2018 4:57:31 PM

mulla wrote:

Mugundaman(you seem to have alot of experience in land trading) .....whats your opinion on buying land 10kms off namanga road 15kms of Kitengela town. Contemplating on whether to acquire some acreage there....Is 10kms too interior for speculative purposes??

MugundaMan wrote:

1. Anywhere within a radius of 50-60km of Nairobi is a goldmine
2. Towns mentioned above.

The alternative is to listen to the wukans of the world who tell you about uninhabitable dust bowls. I made that mistake 10 years ago brother. I'm struggling to pay catchup with all my mates who bought "dust" in Syokimau, Kitengela, Thika, Joska, Ruiru, Anywhere on Msa rd between CBD and Athi river etc etc! As long as Kenyans keep breeding, economy keeps growing and middle class keeps expanding, plus housing shortage deficit is in the millions, only a completely insane human being refuses to invest in migunda in Kenya today.
Cv254K
#136 Posted : Friday, February 16, 2018 1:33:43 AM

wukan wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:

Most of those places are semi-arid dust-bowl lands. There are far more beautiful well-watered places in this country to buy.

It's hard to convince watu wa tumugunda that sometimes land is not the best move. Kama @MugundaMan telling us about Kitengela, when reports are that since 2012, people who bought land at Kitengela are making returns below the risk-free rate. The challenge I see with many plot hype is that buyers believe that wakinunua shamba ya 1.5M and then sell it at 2M, 4 years later, they have made a return ya 33%. The other challenge ni watu kufikiria a shamba is more valuable than money of equal value. Hii ni kama ile hesabu ya mtu Kuulizwa kilo moja ya pamba na kilo moja ya concrete, gani heavier anasema concrete.
MugundaMan
#137 Posted : Friday, February 16, 2018 8:05:51 AM

Cv254K wrote:

It's hard to convince watu wa tumugunda that sometimes land is not the best move. Kama @MugundaMan telling us about Kitengela, when reports are that since 2012, people who bought land at Kitengela are making returns below the risk-free rate. The challenge I see with many plot hype is that buyers believe that wakinunua shamba ya 1.5M and then sell it at 2M, 4 years later, they have made a return ya 33%. The other challenge ni watu kufikiria a shamba is more valuable than money of equal value. Hii ni kama ile hesabu ya mtu Kuulizwa kilo moja ya pamba na kilo moja ya concrete, gani heavier anasema concrete.

Lukuritu Jones wrote:

It was about 2012 that the real estate bubble in Kitengala burst.

When you listen to peni mbili conmen who failed miserably at understanding the basics of real estate (including the difference between the cost of 1/8th and 1/4 and 1 acre) and sought solace in trying to sell real estate books instead using shock value, whose figures on simple plot prices do not even add up in even the most basic way, little wonder you end up shunning the safest and most lucrative sector in Kenya today. Do a basic search and find out whether even current prices in Kitengela match up to what this fellow claims happened as far back as 2012!

A more credible (and mathematically sound) resource:

https://www.nation.co.ke...5310-nn0hmuz/index.html

Nobody, not even Stalin who killed tens of millions trying, has ever been able to repeal the basic universal law of supply and demand.
#138 Posted : Friday, February 16, 2018 8:20:03 AM

MugundaMan wrote:
Cv254K wrote:

Lukuritu Jones wrote:

When you listen to peni mbili conmen who failed miserably at understanding the basics of real estate (including the difference between the cost of 1/8th and 1/4 and 1 acre) and sought solace in trying to sell real estate books instead using shock value, whose figures on simple plot prices do not even add up in even the most basic way, little wonder you end up shunning the safest and most lucrative sector in Kenya today. Do a basic search and find out whether even current prices in Kitengela match up to what this fellow claims happened as far back as 2012!

Your counter argument is based on a single source, a puff piece probably paid for by Cytonn, referencing a report it authored in 2016...this is the basis of your rebuttal?
Really?
Is it that hard to separate marketing disguised as news from objective reporting?
#139 Posted : Friday, February 16, 2018 9:13:34 AM

quicksand wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:
Cv254K wrote:

Lukuritu Jones wrote:

Your counter argument is based on a single source, a puff piece probably paid for by Cytonn, referencing a report it authored in 2016...this is the basis of your rebuttal?
Really?
Is it that hard to separate marketing disguised as news from objective reporting?

Let's define real estate. Does buying land for speculative purposes fall in this category or does it involve land and buildings on the said property?

In my view, buying land for speculative purposes is not sustainable nor profitable since majority of kenyans cannot afford to spend huge sums of money on land. But you can never go wrong with a goal getting into real real estate of buying land with aim of developing and renting(for low and lower middle class) and selling (for upper middle class and HNWI)
wukan
#140 Posted : Friday, February 16, 2018 10:12:43 AM

MugundaMan wrote:
mulla wrote:

MugundaMan wrote:

1. Anywhere within a radius of 50-60km of Nairobi is a goldmine
2. Towns mentioned above.

The alternative is to listen to the wukans of the world who tell you about uninhabitable dust bowls. I made that mistake 10 years ago brother. I'm struggling to pay catchup with all my mates who bought "dust" in Syokimau, Kitengela, Thika, Joska, Ruiru, Anywhere on Msa rd between CBD and Athi river etc etc! As long as Kenyans keep breeding, economy keeps growing and middle class keeps expanding, plus housing shortage deficit is in the millions, only a completely insane human being refuses to invest in migunda in Kenya today.

I first went to Embulbul, Kimuka Ngong area in 1990, Namanga in 1994 then many years I went back there and still same dust bowls. Nothing productive has happened since, no factories, no industry ever formed other that just housing newly-arrived Nairobians . Those kind of places all depend on Nairobi to thrive there more of dormitory towns. Some of those places in Kajiado you drill for water and you get salt water if not gas(there is no goldmine). Other places you see hyenas roaming around. You waste capital building mansions in Kitengela and spend 4 hours in traffic. Unless you are a shopkeeper or butcher or land broker in dormitory towns those dust bowls are a value trap.

I would rather buy shop space at River road, Nyamakima, Eastleigh.