wazua Mon, Dec 2, 2024

Safaricom-credit yes, call no
WakaWaka
#1 Posted : Saturday, September 04, 2010 8:39:28 AM

I had sh32 on safaricom but couldn't call, sms or surf. Voice kept saying i was below the balance, till i reloaded.kitu gani hii
webish
#2 Posted : Saturday, September 04, 2010 2:44:23 PM

Looks like they froze all credit. Don't knw why but, it's really bad. Everyone is complaining.

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
#3 Posted : Saturday, September 04, 2010 5:54:37 PM

I tried to buy a 3g bundle to test what those Wazuans keep saying about speed and quality.

I got a message saying I should go to a Safcon shop and buy an internet enabled phone...for as little as 1999/= as mine is not enabled.

I use an Iphone 3GS.

Hilarious!
chris79
#4 Posted : Sunday, September 05, 2010 6:33:07 PM

@kularaha, the reason u got that msg is coz ur number and phone IMEI hasn't been loaded onto the system used to send the settings. For such a case u have to find a way of getting thru to customer care, if u can. Even then i'm not sure iphone supports OTA settings...
#5 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 8:44:28 AM

Chris, its ok, I dont need Safcon....there are so many choices....they can keep their OTA.
msotoville
#6 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 11:38:55 AM

Methinks this 4G network is too complicated for Kenyans to figure out...what, with their "peculiar calling habits." (tee hee)

I'll stick to Zain - it maybe a low tech Indian outfit but at least IT FRIGGIN' WORKS! smile
So nice that its nasty, so bangin' its busting,
So slick that its sick, so dope its disgusting!
#7 Posted : Monday, September 06, 2010 3:29:34 PM

@Wakawaka
athe same issue on Saturday...
It was sooo annoying that one had to reload to use the safcom line. Did they make a public apology btw?
#8 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 9:09:13 AM

leona wrote:
@Wakawaka
athe same issue on Saturday...
It was sooo annoying that one had to reload to use the safcom line. Did they make a public apology btw?

Apologise for what?

Your usage habits are forcing them to such measures....you used to top-up regularily, now with he price-war on you dont need to, and thus you're affecting their cash holdings drastically.
Olu
#9 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 10:54:47 AM

#10 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 11:10:37 AM

@Olu,
Huh!.....How many of their customers go to their website??....fire fighting i say.

@Chairman,
You were once a dyed in the wool Safcom customer.Did the hurt your pocket?
#11 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 12:36:05 PM

Safaricom actually refunded an overcharge on my line...i'm shocked!!!
#12 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 1:38:50 PM

@Chairman,
You were once a dyed in the wool Safcom customer.Did the hurt your pocket?

Njung'e, they broke my faith when they launched this latest bamba-wamba and expressely stated post paid will continue to pay 8 bob. They later came in to review but they lost my custom.

My last Safcon postpaid bill was 2500. Today my usage so far is 106 bob.

And there are fellows here stating revenues will remain constant and SCOM is a long-term buy nyef nyef
#13 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 5:05:57 PM

I also received a refund of Ksh 64 this morning.They said they were refunding for an overcharge on Sunday
#14 Posted : Tuesday, September 07, 2010 8:25:20 PM

Safaricom is now running in circles like they have no clue on what they should do.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, September 08, 2010 11:04:14 PM

Wtf! I bought credit of 100 bob this afternoon to add to my 20 bob, now i only have 14. My call log tells me i have made calls of about 13 minutes, all safcom! Which means my credit should be at least 90 bob. This is a huge con.
chris79
#16 Posted : Thursday, September 09, 2010 1:27:23 AM

Go complain to CCK. Doesn't help much if you keep bitching about safaricom yet you still keep using their services does it? Like someone said elsewhere this topic is getting old. If you want to vuka, go right ahead and do it. Nobody has held a gun to your head!