wazua Wed, May 15, 2024

11 Pages123>»
Safaricon the most EXPENSIVE provider
#1 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 10:42:52 AM

Yaani mpaka calling btwn scom to scom is more expensive than the other networks calling scom! That's the biggest problem with us Kenyans, when we give our trust it's taken advantage of and exploited.

I've now switched to my Zain line as my main line and scom for receiving and mpesa ONLY!

qw25041985
#2 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 10:48:02 AM

Safaricom better wake up .
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
bartum
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 10:49:20 AM

me too have since yesterday used above 200 bob calling from my zain line.safaricom better wake up before its too late, thought no for both zain and saf shareholder
Allank
#4 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 11:42:50 AM

GRRRR! safariCON !! Even the cows admit that the grass does not always have to be green. Nime jiconnect and my ka 100bob credo is still intact after several calls this used to be not the case with my not so better option.
Kama kuoga ni usafi taulo lachafukani?
My 2 cents
#5 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 11:50:20 AM

Am a safcom shareholder so I will still hang on.....and urge all you safcom shareholders to hang on. No need making money for the competitor.
winston
#6 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 11:51:15 AM

Seems like a game changer for Safaricom and if they dont act fast enough you and I may just be tempted to try ZAP instead of Mpesa and viola..there would go the competitive lock-in that safcom has enjoyed!
Wa_ithaka
#7 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 11:54:52 AM

I doubt if this Zain move is sustainable
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
Wamutonyi
#8 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 12:08:33 PM

@Wa_ithaka;

For now lets enjoy the goodies, if they are unable to sustain, we have a number of options. Be optimistic.
#9 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 12:10:22 PM

Interconnection tariff went down from 4.21 to 2.21. After deducting dealer's commission and operating expenses zain will not make a cent. My take is that they are trying to ensnare many customers to reach a critical mass where they can make money on zain-zain calls. If safcom responds by cutting saf-saf calls zain will be kwisha, just like it always has been.
#10 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 12:18:31 PM

Question still remains is the move by zain sustainable having in mind that inter connectivity rate still remains at 4.22,I think scom should concentrate more on data where they have the upper hand.
Wa_ithaka
#11 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 12:19:35 PM

Wamutonyi- as a customer, I already got a zain line.
As a potential investor in Safcom, I 'm disappointed because its shareprice won't head South after the Zain move. infact, my suspicion is that by Dec, Zain will have thrown the towel in complaining about sabotage by Safcom
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#12 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 12:48:54 PM

i think they will make it a sustainable 5 shillings after getting the numbers.
Wamutonyi
#13 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 12:49:28 PM

Lets support Zain in their new move coz if they go down, Safocm will continue exploiting us in a monopolistic way in the name of being innovative. YES we can guys.
Mine@
#14 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 1:05:25 PM

Safcom hv 2 react...n the MJ's 'peculiar' habit is goin down trust me!...as investor this means more earnins so am nt worried
Shillings dnt hv sex bt the multiply n divide dependin on their enviroment.
tuvok
#15 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 1:23:36 PM

Question still remains is the move by zain sustainable having in mind that inter connectivity rate still remains at 4.22,I think scom should concentrate more on data where they have the upper hand.

2.21 is the new interconnect charge
qw25041985
#16 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 1:31:03 PM

Ksh 2.21 is the new interconnection charges. @tuv. Inaonekana umelalia maskio
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
Shal
#17 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 1:44:05 PM

I have been a Safcom diehard for many years. Its time for change now, even though i am a shareholder, this Zain deal is too good, i must get a new line.
#18 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 2:25:17 PM

who owns zain?its some wahindi,who owns yu?another foreigner,who owns orange gok and a foreigner,in short am saying put money where it can trickle back to you,i owm safcom and am ready to die for it.lets be proud with a brand born here and by the way america is sending pple to learn from safcom how innovation can change lives.zain wont sustain this rates coz sms ya 1bob?nikipata bob imeanguka chini i dont take it.have a good bunkrupsy zain.
winston
#19 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 3:15:37 PM

mlennyma wrote:
who owns zain?its some wahindi,who owns yu?another foreigner,who owns orange gok and a foreigner,in short am saying put money where it can trickle back to you,i owm safcom and am ready to die for it.lets be proud with a brand born here and by the way america is sending pple to learn from safcom how innovation can change lives.zain wont sustain this rates coz sms ya 1bob?nikipata bob imeanguka chini i dont take it.have a good bunkrupsy zain.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Sometimes its the very same people we call our own who exploit us mercilessly!
mozenrat
#20 Posted : Thursday, August 19, 2010 3:48:51 PM

Interconnection tariff went down from 4.21 to 2.21. After deducting dealer's commission and operating expenses zain will not make a cent. My take is that they are trying to ensnare many customers to reach a critical mass where they can make money on zain-zain calls. If safcom responds by cutting saf-saf calls zain will be kwisha, just like it always has been.

I like you thinking Sparkly... Hope Safcom strategy are reading this..

If Safcom cuts all Saf-Saf call charges to, let say, 1 bob a minute... Zain kwisha..