wazua Fri, Apr 26, 2024

Wazua Fantasy Market
StatMeister
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 27, 2010 6:25:28 PM

Guys, this is on. Moving things a notch higher.

@Wazua, there is a small problem. Seems like rule #6 is not working. 2 wazuans already in -ve cash position
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
StatMeister
#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 27, 2010 6:34:49 PM

I got cash now (how i wish they can write me a cheque), but i'll start buying next week
qw25041985
#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 27, 2010 6:35:27 PM

Hahahaha.u mean already somebody is in the Red. Name and shame those 2.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
tony stark
#4 Posted : Tuesday, July 27, 2010 6:39:55 PM

Yeah i think 2012 should be fined for using to much!
And how does Stockmaster manage to make money on the 1st trading day and the market wasn't closed. @stocksMaster kwani your on stocks viagra. Which pharmaceutical product do you use to increase your trading skills ata mimi iko taka kama hiyo!
Some proposed rules to add ...

Rule 11 should read
If you pull a 2012 (going above your cash in hand) the administrators have a right to fine you 5000 virtual shillings and can place your profile into the sin bin for all to ridicule.

Rule 12
If you have not made an initial purchase within 14 days of registering in the fantasy market wazua has the right to fine your inactive account virtual shillings 100 for every trading day!

Rule 13
..... feel free to continue
wazua
#5 Posted : Tuesday, July 27, 2010 6:40:49 PM

Dear Members

Currently the game allows you to go into negative when this is caused by the commission charged. We may adjust this to allow one to strictly operate within the funds. However, we will observe to see how it works out.

Welcome to Wazua
StatMeister
#6 Posted : Tuesday, July 27, 2010 7:03:13 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members

Currently the game allows you to go into negative when this is caused by the commission charged. We may adjust this to allow one to strictly operate within the funds. However, we will observe to see how it works out.

Welcome to Wazua

@Wazua, great thanx for making this come true
wazua
#7 Posted : Tuesday, July 27, 2010 7:40:44 PM

Dear Members,

@StatMeister, you are welcome.

@qw25041985, you can see the Leaderboard (showing all the players, their portfolio and cash values) by going to Investor > Fantasy Market, and clicking on follow action. You can also see the Leaderboard at any time when in the Fantasy section to follow how other players are doing.

Welcome to Wazua
#8 Posted : Tuesday, July 27, 2010 9:00:44 PM

I hope many people join and that this will encourage more 'guests' to register
#9 Posted : Tuesday, July 27, 2010 9:03:39 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members

Welcome to Wazua

Wazua, I feel as we move forward, people should operate strictly within the funds. Otherwise, good job. And is there a chance you (Wazua) could also join the fantasy market?smile What? I'm too ambitious? OkaySad
tony stark
#10 Posted : Wednesday, July 28, 2010 1:06:54 PM

Just as I thought. The uptake on the Fantasy market seems to be a bit sluggish. A lot of "active" characters with unsound advice are missing in action.I just wonder where the people who shout "these stocks will rise this week" are
I think this will have a positive effect on the forum reducing the amount of noise from some of these bloggers.
Put your virtual money where your mouth is.
Hongera wazua Applause Applause

#11 Posted : Wednesday, July 28, 2010 1:39:09 PM

tony stark wrote:
Rule 11 should read
If you pull a 2012 (going above your cash in hand) the administrators have a right to fine you 5000 virtual shillings and can place your profile into the sin bin for all to ridicule.

Laughing out loudly wewe wacha wivu...

Aguytrying
#12 Posted : Wednesday, July 28, 2010 3:17:32 PM

Quick question, For how long will the wazua fantasy market run? It is going to be great!!
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
komera
#13 Posted : Wednesday, July 28, 2010 4:18:28 PM

thanks wazua. what many have been waiting for.
StatMeister
#14 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 10:40:45 AM

Just checked the fantasy market. The leader seems to have returned 1000% in just a few months . . .

Some of this comes from a 300% return in just one day (bought TPS at 12.2 on 15 Dec 2011, then sole the same stock at 51 on 16 Dec 2011).

Or is he/she the creator of the Knight Capital trading system?

http://www.wazua.co.ke/i...yportfoliovw.aspx?fsp=14
#15 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 11:36:38 AM

StatMeister wrote:
Just checked the fantasy market. The leader seems to have returned 1000% in just a few months . . .

Some of this comes from a 300% return in just one day (bought TPS at 12.2 on 15 Dec 2011, then sole the same stock at 51 on 16 Dec 2011).

Or is he/she the creator of the Knight Capital trading system?

http://www.wazua.co.ke/i...portfoliovw.aspx?fsp=14

I had pointed out that anomaly to Wazua kitambo...
minto
#16 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 5:25:15 PM

I wish i was. Just took advantage of the price anomaly as you rightly point out.

My situation puts the fantasy administrators in a quandry. What do they do. I earned my profits fairly, so what do they do????
#17 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 10:06:42 AM

who is currently number 44 on the fantasy market and what does he have in his portfolio

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
mwekez@ji
#18 Posted : Wednesday, March 06, 2013 2:53:09 PM

he he @guru267 just bought Paka shares worth KES 1.3M at KES 1.90. Truly Fantasy Market. I had forgotten about it since the day wazua admin failed to honour their pledge of awarding top 3 winners of the 2011 Experts Challenge
dave.kim
#19 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 5:06:07 PM

Fantasy market also needs to factor in share splits
Rule No.1 is never lose money. Rule No.2 is never forget rule number one
symbols
#20 Posted : Friday, March 22, 2013 10:11:43 AM

Managed to reach top20 in less than 2months.How I wish that was the real value in my account.