wazua Sun, Apr 6, 2025

Orange killing zain
#1 Posted : Monday, May 25, 2009 7:21:00 PM

Slowly but surely. Since we knw saf is lyk a tick coz of mpesa etc,plus the tendency of most pple to keep only two active lines at most,I can only imagine one luza! I retired myn late last year. My friends have slowly followed suit to enjoy 1 bob svcs. Meza,meza wembe or sth!

Everyone for himself but mtibe for us all
#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 26, 2009 3:49:00 AM

@isuzu,ua last part made me laugh. Indeed,zain is killing itself,and orange is actively taking its place as the alternative to safcon. Btw I just dislike slow pple,kama hao wa zain. Saf guys fleece us bt they r so quick to do so mpaka we r left smiling...

Everyone for himself but mtibe for us all
#3 Posted : Tuesday, May 26, 2009 5:26:00 AM

Got both scon(for mpesa) and zain (for vuka but advantage now nullified). I'll move to the first person who will offer blackerry for 1K a month.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, May 26, 2009 5:28:00 AM

Zain should have gone to 10/-. Going to 12 on vuka is bad for their business as folks vuka back to safcon

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
jammo
#5 Posted : Tuesday, May 26, 2009 5:30:00 AM

I thought zain died of yonks!! Yaani gong alo...yaani tene beyond...prior to long ago! .or r plannin to pull a Gtv on us! Seriously.

..if it is not expressly prohibited in law.. DO IT!!!!
adept
#6 Posted : Tuesday, May 26, 2009 7:27:00 AM

If there is one competitor that poses a real threat to Safcom,it is not Zain neither is it YU...it is Orange.

And they know it.
the sage
#7 Posted : Tuesday, May 26, 2009 11:10:00 AM

Imagine if you have used your Safaricom line in your C.V,Mpesa? That is the reason guys are reluctant to move to another operator.
wazamali
#8 Posted : Tuesday, May 26, 2009 2:47:00 PM

@ simonkabz

Some more hints on how o****e could have contributed to posta woes ...

Chunga mali yako...
cxz
#9 Posted : Tuesday, May 26, 2009 6:45:00 PM

@G.Gekko,please give us the 411 about the or****/po*** saga. You may refer to them as gashungwa & bahasha

'A stone is heavy,and the sand weighty; but a fool's wrath is heavier than them both.' (Proverbs 27:3).
#10 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 7:30:00 AM

Bongolelas...Bongolelas..zunguka zungu zungaeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee..........

Which is more dirty,the pig or Kenyan mp?

Layman
#11 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 8:15:00 AM

GG please write that in dholuo or kizungu,am lost!

The future is already here!
cxz
#12 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 11:16:00 AM

Decoded....gashungwa wants to use bahasha infrastructure to enter into mobile money transfer?

'A stone is heavy,and the sand weighty; but a fool's wrath is heavier than them both.' (Proverbs 27:3).
#13 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 12:47:00 PM

Try gachungwa wants to provide the infrastructure for bahasha and someone else is currently providing it.
#14 Posted : Thursday, May 28, 2009 7:17:00 AM

Zain killing Zain,...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB