wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

ANOTHER INVINCIBLE SEASON
#1 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 8:10:11 AM

Under the watchful eye of the greatest manager of all time, Arsenal are ready to repeat the heroics of 2003/2004(P38 W26 D12 L0(ZEEEEERO. Mwenza I could hear you gnashing your teeth when you read that) The team is in top shape with brilliant new recruits. We start today our long journey into the season with our traditional curtain raiser against Barnet. IN WENGER WE TRUST!
#2 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 12:44:14 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Under the watchful eye of the greatest manager of all time, Arsenal are ready to repeat the heroics of 2003/2004(P38 W26 D12 L0(ZEEEEERO. Mwenza I could hear you gnashing your teeth when you read that) The team is in top shape with brilliant new recruits. We start today our long journey into the season with our traditional curtain raiser against Barnet. IN WENGER WE TRUST!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Gnashing my teeth indeed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
#3 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 2:42:59 PM

"AM BETTER THAN PAUL THE OCTOPUS...??"...

huh!....England are the new world champs.
PONDI
#4 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 3:47:47 PM

hahaha.... arsenal at best, will finish 4th, behind Man-city, and the 2 stallions.
#5 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 9:21:29 PM

A relatively easy match for the gunners today as Arsenal beat Barnet 4 nil in our first friendly. Arsharvin, Simpson(2) and Nasri doing the job.
#6 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 9:22:50 PM

PONDI wrote:
hahaha.... arsenal at best, will finish 4th, behind Man-city, and the 2 stallions.

Pondi, wewe ni mtu wa Wazee FC ama Mashetani United?
#7 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 9:28:55 PM

what is paul the octopus 'saying'? :D
#8 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 1:47:12 PM

famooz wrote:
what is paul the octopus 'saying'? :D

Last time I heard of paul, he was busy picking who would be the next russian president
#9 Posted : Monday, July 19, 2010 8:39:19 AM

PONDI wrote:

@ Pondi, same stuff you guys said last season...the way Liverpool, Ma-Shitty look invincible and will toa Arsenal out of the top 4...
#10 Posted : Monday, July 19, 2010 9:14:01 AM

@you... Be content with beautiful football. You can also buy a dummy premier league trophy like those tu-worldcups fans were waving waving in SA.
#11 Posted : Monday, July 19, 2010 9:36:45 AM

INVINCIBLE = TROPHYLESS SEASON 6, NOW AVAILABLE IN HD!
anasazi
#12 Posted : Monday, July 19, 2010 11:31:59 AM

@PONDI, your team of war veterans, AKA RBA recepients, AKA retirees in waiting, will be thrashed this season round. Mmekula hio EPL trophy lakini mtangoja before mkule ingine.

@mwenza, sisemi kitu. Red devils are broker than Barca
Form is temporary, class is permanent
PONDI
#13 Posted : Monday, July 19, 2010 11:50:15 AM

chelsea will retain their titles. man city will be second. man-useless are selling evra and vidic. their midfield is marshalled by grand-pa giggs and scholles. and their 'feared world class striker' managed how many goals in SA again?? none. his strike partners include a 'moth' called berbatov and owen... when he aint injured. sir alex had better stock up on big G, atazikula sana roundi hii
anasazi
#14 Posted : Monday, July 19, 2010 12:01:23 PM

Man City hakuna kitu watafanya. Number 6.
Form is temporary, class is permanent
winston
#15 Posted : Monday, July 19, 2010 1:23:28 PM

Interesting thread. Chelsea will retain the Crown. Man-U runners up. Arsenal third and Mancity fourth.

It is unlikely that a team will do an unbeaten in the EPL anytime soon. Just look at how tight the table was last season.

Man-u will try to rely on Rooney again. That wont work. And given that last season, Rooney didnt have a major injury, chances are that he will pick up one that will put him out for a month at the least. And the new boys + berbatov will as expected fail to step up into his shoes. Vidic wants to leave for Real. Rio is ageing and oflate prone to injuries. The backline will leak.

Arsenal will need to develop some steel especially against the big boys. And that is unlikely as long as Wenger is the gaffer. So expect some good performances and wining runs followed by thrashing by the big three.

Chelsea have to overcome three teams if they are to retain the trophy - spurs, mancity and Everton.

#16 Posted : Monday, July 19, 2010 1:32:53 PM

i promise not watch another man play balls..i am not an addict
#17 Posted : Monday, July 19, 2010 4:09:17 PM

As an Arsenal fan i think our main threat will come from Man City & Chelsea. Man U need to invest (if they can) in another top class striker because there is absolutely no way Wayne Rooney can repeat performance of last season. Just look at their aging and injury-prone players from Giggs, Ferdinand, Anderson, Hagreaves, Scholes, Nani, Carrick, Neville etc.....Some serious changes are needed!
winston
#18 Posted : Monday, July 19, 2010 6:18:37 PM

As an Arsenal fan i think our main threat will come from Man City & Chelsea. Man U need to invest (if they can) in another top class striker because there is absolutely no way Wayne Rooney can repeat performance of last season. Just look at their aging and injury-prone players from Giggs, Ferdinand, Anderson, Hagreaves, Scholes, Nani, Carrick, Neville etc.....Some serious changes are needed!

And spurs!
Toxicity
#19 Posted : Monday, July 19, 2010 7:57:14 PM

Man city can buy anyone but they are not going to see top four just yet! the Top four or top three contenders will still be ARSENAL CHELSEA AND MANCHESTER UNITED .....I need to watch Liverpool's first few games to see how they will fair this time round..but if the new manager manages to keep the squad together they will be back to top four as benites made very many mistakes last season......OH HOW i cant wait for August 14th!
update president set president = speaker where president is null
#20 Posted : Monday, July 19, 2010 8:58:09 PM

anasazi wrote:
@PONDI, your team of war veterans, AKA RBA recepients, AKA retirees in waiting, will be thrashed this season round.