wazua Wed, May 15, 2024

Makmende - Wasted Opportunity
KenyanLyrics
#1 Posted : Friday, June 18, 2010 2:53:48 PM

Do you think Just a Band made the most of Makmende while it lasted?

http://bit.ly/cMxumK
#2 Posted : Friday, June 18, 2010 4:41:24 PM

Important to realise in the game of time and chance, Makmende was more good fortune than expected reality - hence the unpreparedness of Just a Band to capitalise.

Nevertheless:
-I've confirmed Silverbird rank it best/2nd best selling CD of recent past
-I've seen the guys on talk shows including Patricia show
-I've seen the guys invited curtain raisers next to big names like Nameless

So I guess they are better off. Perhaps a second turn of magic, when they are better prepared, and they can touch the clouds.

gathinga
#3 Posted : Friday, June 18, 2010 4:46:18 PM

Makmende guys put up a website where one could supposedly oder marchandise. I ordered 2 t-shirts and provided my location details. Not heard of them since...clearly a wasted opportunity. Why ask people to order what you well know you cant deliver. bure kabisa!
kizee
#4 Posted : Friday, June 18, 2010 5:08:37 PM

that makmende craze was the worst week i ever had...why did u hav to re-ignite it in whatever form?
#5 Posted : Friday, June 18, 2010 8:38:54 PM

>> most people know makmende, if you mention just-a-band hawanjui hiyo ni nini. why not rename their band as Makmendes band
KenyanLyrics
#6 Posted : Saturday, June 19, 2010 2:58:44 AM

For me, I think that this shows how it is key to be prepared for your big break. Many people talk of how they want that break, kumbe when it comes they are overwhelmed! http://bit.ly/cMxumK
SoulAddict
#7 Posted : Monday, June 21, 2010 10:48:09 AM

I'm pretty sure they have learned their lesson. so the next person with another goldmine in their backyard will exploit it to its furthest extent...
#8 Posted : Wednesday, June 23, 2010 4:02:40 PM

To capitalize on that Idea would have required a considerable amount of cash as capital,they were 'just a band' for crying out loud,starting capital could have been the reason why they failed to grab the opportunity.

If they had a good manager/entrepreneur they could have made money from the MAKMENDE craze.
webish
#9 Posted : Wednesday, June 23, 2010 4:31:29 PM

KenyanLyrics wrote:
Do you think Just a Band made the most of Makmende while it lasted?

http://bit.ly/cMxumK

sure enough they didn't. a chance really wasted. but maybe, as someone says, they were ambushed and never had the capital.

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
KenyanLyrics
#10 Posted : Friday, June 25, 2010 4:58:47 AM

@webish and @selah, poor call by you guys. Capital wasn't a factor in this case. They had assured market. Once the market is there, any entrepreneur worth his salt should capitalise.