HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#1942 Posted : Monday, June 29, 2015 9:59:43 AM

butterflies in my stomach

Pee on your balls!
Pray Pray

#1943 Posted : Monday, June 29, 2015 10:05:25 AM

Pee on your balls!
Pray Pray

@maka won't like this d'oh!
#1944 Posted : Monday, June 29, 2015 10:07:10 AM

Pee on your balls!
Pray Pray

wewe...
#1945 Posted : Monday, June 29, 2015 11:43:58 AM

Pee on your balls!
Pray Pray

Maka is a ball-peer?

d'oh! d'oh!

Pesa Nane
#1946 Posted : Monday, June 29, 2015 12:52:27 PM

instinct wrote:
CEO Mbuvi Ngunze was on the airside personally welcoming customers from flights this morning. Hands on and in touch with the business. If only this site would allow me post a photo

Photo upload is really a rocket-science in wazua. The syllabus can be found HERE
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#1947 Posted : Monday, June 29, 2015 1:09:07 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
instinct wrote:
CEO Mbuvi Ngunze was on the airside personally welcoming customers from flights this morning. Hands on and in touch with the business. If only this site would allow me post a photo

Photo upload is really a rocket-science in wazua. The syllabus can be found HERE

Those are sideshows covering their books that will have to be unleashed tomorrow ..... no way out!!!
Thiong'o
#1948 Posted : Monday, June 29, 2015 3:09:43 PM

Pee on your balls!
Pray Pray

wewe...

@ 7.30 today is a 6.57% improvement … ++ positive news on Govt cash injection (loan), the award, nway let’s see how the market will react to the results..

and availability of jobs for young pilots graduating yearly from Kenyan aviation institutions is a major challenge.
http://www.capitalfm.co....ilots-trained-in-kenya/
#1949 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2015 9:09:34 AM

How big is the loss?
#1950 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2015 1:03:35 PM

How big is the loss?

What if its a profit??

#1951 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2015 1:29:25 PM

How big is the loss?

What if its a profit??

I will wash your feet & anoint your hair with olive oil...
Kausha
#1952 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2015 1:35:47 PM

Hii loss ni ya mwaka, I suspect it is being kept for latter in the day to minimize media coverage. I hope media houses have their templates ready awaiting numbers.
ProverB
#1953 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2015 1:42:49 PM

Ama they just apportion the losses per day and announce on twitter every morning for the next 3 years. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

We will just accept and move on after a short while. smile
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
whiteowl
#1954 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2015 2:22:31 PM

How big is the loss?

What if its a profit??

Then Gunze will be the best chef since the inception of the NSE
#1955 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2015 5:29:22 PM

Tik Tok Tik Tok...

#1956 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2015 6:01:03 PM

ProverB wrote:
Ama they just apportion the losses per day and announce on twitter every morning for the next 3 years. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

We will just accept and move on after a short while. smile

Losing 9.5bn over 1 year = 26mn a day!!! That's over 1mn per hour.
#1957 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2015 7:15:33 PM

apparently the results have been released, but no one apart from the executive committee at KQ has seen them. It was done low key.. Who advised Ngunze? This is a big misstep

#1958 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2015 7:42:51 PM

apparently the results have been released, but no one apart from the executive committee at KQ has seen them. It was done low key.. Who advised Ngunze? This is a big misstep

If its true.....Brace yourself for NASTY!!! He must be so embarrassed
#1959 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2015 10:17:06 PM

Management still hiding.......
Cde Monomotapa
#1960 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2015 10:48:59 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
[quote=Cde Monomotapa]

AWAS to acquire and then lease three 787-8 Dreamliners to Kenya Airways

30APR2015 AWAS announced today that it has agreed to a purchase and leaseback transaction for three 787-8 Dreamliners with the flag carrier of Kenya, Kenya Airways. These aircraft were originally ordered by the airline directly from the manufacturer and the first of the three aircraft has delivered today.

http://www.aviator.aero/...&utm_medium=twitter

Aviation Finance Company Closes $180M Senior Secured Debt Deal for AWAS

Second private placement through AFC marks AWAS first acquisition of Boeing 787 Dreamliner

DUBLIN – May 4, 2015 – Aviation Finance Company (AFC) closed a senior secured private placement of $180 million for two new Boeing 787-8 Dreamliner Aircraft, the company announced today. This is the second private placement closed for AWAS within the last year. The Boeing 787 Dreamliner is a long-range, mid-size dual aisle, twin engine jet airliner and is considered Boeing’s most fuel efficient aircraft. The aircraft will be owned by AWAS and leased to Kenya Airways.

https://avfinco.com/avia...red-debt-deal-for-awas/[/quote]

Interesting the financing options;

Africa gets its first Sharia complying aviation lease deal - See more at: http://www.africanaerosp...viation-lease-deal.html