Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,568 Location: nairobi
04.01.2025 KQ gets back to us, the shareholders. The airline's shares have been suspended since July 2020 COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:04.01.2025 KQ gets back to us, the shareholders. The airline's shares have been suspended since July 2020  COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Just in from the ever lively exchange bar. Fresh capital injection of KES 148B practically secured. 10 new aircraft set for purchase but may face significant delay in deployment due to slow Boeing supply. Full year 2024 comprehensive profit KES 19B. Watch and learn COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,712 Location: NAIROBI
obiero wrote:Just in from the ever lively exchange bar. Fresh capital injection of KES 148B practically secured. 10 new aircraft set for purchase but may face significant delay in deployment due to slow Boeing supply. Full year 2024 comprehensive profit KES 19B. Watch and learn Capital injection by who? If it's Treasury that's a pipe dream. Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:Just in from the ever lively exchange bar. Fresh capital injection of KES 148B practically secured. 10 new aircraft set for purchase but may face significant delay in deployment due to slow Boeing supply. Full year 2024 comprehensive profit KES 19B. Watch and learn Capital injection by who? If it's Treasury that's a pipe dream. Not treasury. Stay tuned COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:04.01.2025 KQ gets back to us, the shareholders. The airline's shares have been suspended since July 2020 2 days to go, All the best👍 “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
HaMaina wrote:obiero wrote:04.01.2025 KQ gets back to us, the shareholders. The airline's shares have been suspended since July 2020 2 days to go, All the best👍 KQ last traded in 2020 with a share price of 3.83. KQ shareholders can be optimistic about KQ knowing the stock has accrued an outstanding 74% over the past two days period alone—1st placed on NSE. No asks, against numerous bids. Watch and learn  COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:obiero wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:Among the worst performing counters this year That is irrefutable, irrelevant but irrefutable Among the biggest gainers today and the foreseeable future The bus is leaving the stage.. What happened to your alighting the bus? I off loaded just a little, to survive incase of a crash You are invited to join the KCB Gravy train and Safaricom bullet train People here will inform you that I once rode KCB from KES 17 and offloaded at KES 61.. Why take a trip to a place that I have already experienced? 2017 nostalgia COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
mamilli wrote:obiero wrote:mamilli wrote:obiero wrote:the deal wrote:Ericsson wrote:http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/companies/KQ-sells-two-planes-in-bid-to-shore-up-its-finances/4003102-4127694-k4bu15z/index.html
KQ sells two planes in bid to shore up its finances Aikona! The biggest losers in this saga apart from the already shafted Kenyan Government & KQ shareholders will be the banksters... asset stripping... somebody gotta be in jail for the f**k up that was project mawingu! KQ needs to delist...undergo liquidation... settle all its bills...GoK becomes 100% shareholder...KQ 2.O Just my 2 Zim cents! @thedeal you have missed the point on KQ. While I agree that some people need to go to jail, it's inconsiderate to imagine that GoK would liquidate it's national airline. Hii kitu haiweskani kufa, we may touch the lowest of lows in terms of share price but closing shop will not happen. Ask MSC, ask Uchumi.. One KQ aircraft engine could buy the entire FTG and leave change for part purchase of I&M But elder,that one engine is owned by the banksters  how can KQ trade with what it does not own! We have opted to give the banksters shares and they will take the shares lol....wapende wasipende,enyewe they are shafted. KQ Lenders Co Limited, held in trust by Mauritius Cap COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:Spikes wrote:obiero wrote:the deal wrote:obiero wrote:1 trading day to lift-off.. Mark these words, minimum KES 8.52, maximum intra day KES 14. Fair value KES 12.5  Obiero for the title of Supporter of the Year... KQ should give you free tickets Hehe.. I accept the award @obiero How do you value stocks? Fundamentals or speculative information? Obiero is buy low sell high and move on I have a mixture of both strategies but I prefer speculation based on inside knowledge via the exchange bar Understand @obiero for he is, who he says he is.. COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:obiero wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:Spikes wrote:obiero wrote:the deal wrote:obiero wrote:1 trading day to lift-off.. Mark these words, minimum KES 8.52, maximum intra day KES 14. Fair value KES 12.5  Obiero for the title of Supporter of the Year... KQ should give you free tickets Hehe.. I accept the award @obiero How do you value stocks? Fundamentals or speculative information? Obiero is buy low sell high and move on I have a mixture of both strategies but I prefer speculation based on inside knowledge via the exchange bar Fair value KES 12.5 when factoring-in the Open Offer.. Now is absolutely the wrong time to sell and not the most opportune time to buy for existing shareholders.. Though existing shareholders with hearts of steel may accumulate sub KES 22 I am tempted to buy at current price but I shall exercise restraint. Expect a continuous trip upwards to KES 18 upto release of the Open Offer circular followed by a rapid fall down immediately afterwards.. How low it will go shall be anyone's guess, but mine remains KES 12.5 The more things change, the more they remain the same COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:Spikes wrote:obiero wrote:Spikes wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:Hii consolidation and split of shares is coming from where. From the last information new shares were created and allocated to kq lenders and GOK conversion of debt to equity.The par value of kq shares wasn't adjusted. The total issued shares of kq is now 5.82bn. I will wait for tomorrow to see
I will not laugh, since the PJT Partners deal is indeed quite complex to understand.. Read more here https://www.kenya-airway...the%20restructuring.pdf
23.28B shares after restructuring of the debt to equity at KES 2.13 per share were consolidated at a ratio of 1:4 to 5.82B shares, though existing shareholders are yet to defend their diluted stake via an Open Offer which was assured by the board to be at a price lower than that issued to GoK, KLM and KQ Lenders Co Ltd with the Open Offer expected to raise KES 1.5B automatically implying a ratio of 5 new shares at price of KES 1.8 i.e 813,160,565 new Open Offer shares. I have read the article and its very straight forward and simple.No need trying to calculate complex stuff like 23.28bn shares at 2.13 then consolidation. There will be no consolidation taking place post the 5.82bn shares. @Obiero as it stands your shares should be 266,000 and not the 66,000 shares you are posting. @ Ericsson are you expecting a rally tomorrow? @ericsson has sworn KES 1.5 will print  'has sworn' Can someone confirm whether KES 1.5 was sighted Say less COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
mwangi_ wrote:were it not for obiero, i could have pocketed losses. I owe you big. i see it hitting a 10 soon,
@mwangi.. you are most welcome COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
HIGH uncertainty over the long pending Open Offer. Exchange bar reveals a split board, with esteemed Chairman MJ apparently the only eager one to see minority interest taken care of. Open Offer will most likely be shelved to welcome the impending share sale of significant KQ stake to the strategic investor who is coming in with USD 1.538B capital injection, to fund fleet expansion, and right-size the balance sheet. Revised KQ fair value as of Jan 2025, is KES 8.68, computation arising from restructuring GoK debt convert and KQLC entry rate of KES 2.17 (pre consolidation price multiplied by 4).. Full year 2024 PAT KES 26B, following FX hedge reclassification. Stay tuned  COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
KES 6.01 by 14.01.2025. Who wants to bet KES 100,000 COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: New-farer Joined: 3/9/2019 Posts: 18 Location: Nakuru
obiero wrote:KES 6.01 by 14.01.2025. Who wants to bet KES 100,000 We're on the same page Obiero.
Blukes wrote:obiero wrote:KES 6.01 by 14.01.2025. Who wants to bet KES 100,000 We're on the same page Obiero. @Blukes. Seems no one is convinced otherwise. KES 6.01 here we come. Target selling price KES 12.00 COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
There's very little supply. The little shares I hold, I had bought at Ksh 11.00. Over the 5yrs hiatus I forgot about them. For me to sell, this share needs to go to an amount that can allow me to recoup my years of losses. Do it today! Tomorrow is promise to no-one.
mufasa wrote:There's very little supply. The little shares I hold, I had bought at Ksh 11.00. Over the 5yrs hiatus I forgot about them.
For me to sell, this share needs to go to an amount that can allow me to recoup my years of losses.
Fear not COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
mufasa wrote:There's very little supply. The little shares I hold, I had bought at Ksh 11.00. Over the 5yrs hiatus I forgot about them.
For me to sell, this share needs to go to an amount that can allow me to recoup my years of losses.
Means you bought before the consolidation, if it's true 410,000 *4 are not numbers to forget. All the best and be careful. “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..