Spikes wrote:
Extraterrestrial wrote:
An economy class ticket on this flight costs $3350 (Sh357, 4450) while a business class ticket is going at $ 4000 (Sh426, 800).
https://www.businessdail...03646-gbjv59/index.html

Its wiser to take a Western/European airline where business class would be in the 300Ks or even less. Economy premium is another interesting seat which costs in the 100Ks with the said Western/European Airlines eg. Air France, Virgin etc.

That being said, no airline has business class seats as good as KQ (very wide).

Travelling economy, it makes sense taking an indirect flight because 14 hours is too much in such a tiny seat.

Also note that I'm talking about "normal times".
In normal times, KQ would not go anywhere with such pricing.

KQs business class to US is a hot sell and the pricing is similar or worse.

The best business class in Africa

#KQisDEAD

This song has been sung over and over

This crap is accelerating downwards to sub 1 bob without hope of recovery. #KQisDEAD after ailing from COVID-19.

I don't know how it will come out of this one.

Bailout!!!!!

Not a bailout like US airlines that behaved badly.KQ and US airlines need to be allowed to fail and have new more honest owners take over.If they collapse,the planes dont disappear into the ether but just get better owners who will learn to be prudent knowing they will be allowed to go bankrupt if they misbehave.Its the essence of free capitalism that purges dishonest players who engage in excess.Bankruptcies are good as it relocates resources to better management

KQ is more of a national symbol, I doubt any standing government would allow it to fail.

The graveyard of corporate failure is littered with corpses of national airlines.
Even Warren Buffett got hit. He had sworn off them but then went back in. I wonder what he will do in the future.
Ericsson
#14462 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2020 6:22:58 AM

https://www.businessdail...9618-qdkjpuz/index.html

If this is not a bandia firm while kenya re is a bandia firm,then I don't know what a bandia is.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#14463 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2020 6:26:35 AM

Ericsson wrote:
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/companies/KQ-applies-for-State-bailout-to-remain-afloat/4003102-5509618-qdkjpuz/index.html

If this is not a bandia firm while kenya re is a bandia firm,then I don't know what a bandia is.

KQ is the favorite child to GoK. Enda kazini ulipe PAYE tupewe bailout

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
Spikes
#14464 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2020 9:29:06 AM

Ericsson wrote:
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/companies/KQ-applies-for-State-bailout-to-remain-afloat/4003102-5509618-qdkjpuz/index.html

This kinda of archaic thinking is the reason you are being shafted for every external factor inflicting financial pain to KQ.
You are screwed brother. Pole sana!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#14465 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2020 4:06:37 PM

Spikes wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

This kinda of archaic thinking is the reason you are being shafted for every external factor inflicting financial pain to KQ.
You are screwed brother. Pole sana!

Asante bro

Extraterrestrial
#14466 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2020 5:08:51 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Hahaha this is true
#14467 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2020 5:35:14 PM

Extraterrestrial wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Hahaha this is true

Ain't it? Pararira mingi ya nini, na nitasaidiwa na kila mkenya kuinua hii mzoga

Spikes
#14468 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2020 7:35:38 PM

Extraterrestrial wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Hahaha this is true

Ain't it? Pararira mingi ya nini, na nitasaidiwa na kila mkenya kuinua hii mzoga

KaunganaDoDo
#14469 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2020 8:16:43 AM

KQ Dreamliner Captain succumbs to Corona Viruses. SAD
#14470 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2020 1:29:27 PM

KaunganaDoDo wrote:

Terrible

Spikes
#14471 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2020 10:54:18 PM

KaunganaDoDo wrote:

May his soul R.I.P
#14472 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2020 11:51:27 PM

Spikes wrote:
KaunganaDoDo wrote:

May his soul R.I.P
Amen.
sqft
#14473 Posted : Saturday, April 04, 2020 11:10:39 PM

Got some good charter business....🤑🤑🤑

That killed the captain and sickened the crew?
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
#14474 Posted : Saturday, April 04, 2020 11:30:42 PM

sqft wrote:

Surely he didn't know it would turn out like that!!!
#14475 Posted : Saturday, April 04, 2020 11:38:49 PM

sqft wrote:

Saddists will always have a certain view of things

Spikes
#14476 Posted : Sunday, April 05, 2020 8:41:45 AM

sqft wrote:

KQ management should be held to account. Why didn't they send a younger pilot to New York and Rome considering the gravity of the situation in those cities and the age of the late captain Kibati? Very sad jeopardizing the life of a former Air Force pilot whose age was nearing 70 years.
#14477 Posted : Sunday, April 05, 2020 9:13:56 AM

Spikes wrote:
sqft wrote:

KQ management should be held to account. Why didn't they send a younger pilot to New York and Rome considering the gravity of the situation in those cities and the age of the late captain Kibati? Very sad jeopardizing the life of a former Air Force pilot whose age was nearing 70 years.

Flying NYC-NBO isn’t like riding your bodaboda my friend.. Let him rest

#14478 Posted : Sunday, April 05, 2020 9:24:59 PM

From me ...Allan is a proper leader ...Proper lad....

Hope we will get to see what he can do at the airline...

Proper....proper fellow.
#14479 Posted : Sunday, April 05, 2020 11:16:19 PM

Proper....proper fellow.
Too little, too late. KQ should declare bankruptcy and then Allan runs the show with fewer liabilities/creditors.
#14480 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2020 5:35:55 AM

Proper....proper fellow.
Too little, too late. KQ should declare bankruptcy and then Allan runs the show with fewer liabilities/creditors.

@maka you said that in the early days of Mikosz right here.. Until you fell out of love