772 Pages«<689690691692693>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#13801 Posted : Monday, September 23, 2019 4:07:30 PM

Libreville (just opened the other day)... and Cotonou to be closed... Well... πŸ€·πŸ½β€β™‚οΈπŸ€·πŸ½β€β™‚οΈ

Why close them?
ET will gobble them

Rem this....smile

I never comment on this KQ thread, but in West Africa routes KQ hawawezani na ET, they cant compete at all.
#13802 Posted : Monday, September 23, 2019 5:20:55 PM

Libreville (just opened the other day)... and Cotonou to be closed... Well... πŸ€·πŸ½β€β™‚οΈπŸ€·πŸ½β€β™‚οΈ

Why close them?
ET will gobble them

Rem this....smile

I never comment on this KQ thread, but in West Africa routes KQ hawawezani na ET, they cant compete at all.

Really? Expound... Then I will debunk this.... FFS I can't keep off this thread... Smh.
#13803 Posted : Monday, September 23, 2019 7:56:37 PM

Why close them?
ET will gobble them

Rem this....smile

Why not?
nairobby
#13804 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2019 9:23:55 AM

Why close them?
ET will gobble them

Rem this....smile

Really? Expound... Then I will debunk this.... FFS I can't keep off this thread... Smh.

Wasn't KQ dominating West Africa before ET started actively turning Addis into a hub?
nairobby
#13805 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2019 10:21:22 AM

Why close them?
ET will gobble them

Rem this....smile

Wasn't KQ dominating West Africa before ET started actively turning Addis into a hub?
#13806 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2019 2:39:00 PM

Zichi
#13807 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2019 6:26:59 PM

Why close them?
ET will gobble them

Rem this....smile

The secret to the West African market was and will always be the traders. Traders need cargo capacity. Traders need a regular schedule. You want to know that what you've bought in China will arrive at the same time as you in Doula or Lome or Bamako. If someone offers that and cheaply, where will you go?
ET realised this long time ago. That is why when KQ withdrew the 767 from key West African routes ET got in with a 777-200. When KQ is operating Yaounde-Libreville with an Embraer ET is using a dreamliner. The dreamliner may be having 120 passengers but the belly is full!

When Naikuni stated that KQ is not in the business of carrying disloyal traders that was the beginning of the death of KQ. The focus on business travellers was a bad move. All the connectivity in the world isn't worth anything when you receive your Christmas goodies after New Years.
#13808 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2019 6:37:15 PM

Zichi wrote:

Why close them?
ET will gobble them

Rem this....smile

The secret to the West African market was and will always be the traders. Traders need cargo capacity. Traders need a regular schedule. You want to know that what you've bought in China will arrive at the same time as you in Doula or Lome or Bamako. If someone offers that and cheaply, where will you go?
ET realised this long time ago. That is why when KQ withdrew the 767 from key West African routes ET got in with a 777-200. When KQ is operating Yaounde-Libreville with an Embraer ET is using a dreamliner. The dreamliner may be having 120 passengers but the belly is full!

When Naikuni stated that KQ is not in the business of carrying disloyal traders that was the beginning of the death of KQ. The focus on business travellers was a bad move. All the connectivity in the world isn't worth anything when you receive your Christmas goodies after New Years.

747-Combi. Interesting design. The rear half of the "passenger space" is dedicated to cargo. I think it only carries 1/2 (or fewer) passengers vs a regular 747 of the same model. That sounds ideal for the West African traders.
#13809 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2019 8:44:47 PM

https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/companies/Inside-Kenya-Airways--pilots-cockpit-fight/4003102-5285430-view-asAMP-s697waz/index.html?__twitter_impression=true

Absolutely nothing new in the article.. Just regurgitation coupled with sensationalism

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#13810 Posted : Wednesday, September 25, 2019 1:29:30 PM

https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/companies/Inside-Kenya-Airways--pilots-cockpit-fight/4003102-5285430-view-asAMP-s697waz/index.html?__twitter_impression=true

Absolutely nothing new in the article.. Just regurgitation coupled with sensationalism

Here is something new... πŸ‘‡πŸΎπŸ‘‡πŸΎ

cyruskulei
#13811 Posted : Wednesday, September 25, 2019 1:47:20 PM

Wacha wewe, unaharibu apetite ya my lunch.
Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.

ArrestedDev
#13812 Posted : Wednesday, September 25, 2019 4:06:06 PM

@maka, Is this real? Which flight and catering company?
#13813 Posted : Wednesday, September 25, 2019 5:00:07 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

Flight from Lagos....
#13814 Posted : Wednesday, September 25, 2019 5:40:51 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

Flight from Lagos....

Smear campaign by disillusioned staff

ArrestedDev
#13815 Posted : Wednesday, September 25, 2019 5:54:58 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

Flight from Lagos....

Was the food uplifted in Lagos?

ArrestedDev
#13816 Posted : Wednesday, September 25, 2019 6:02:05 PM

Zichi wrote:

Why close them?
ET will gobble them

Rem this....smile

It has been said again and again that Naikuni shut down the Cargo subsidiary business, sacked key staff and transferred to Astral aviation. Political interference / conflict of interest.

Don’t buy the rhetoric β€˜Ohhhhh not in the business of carrying disloyal traders’ - total bullshit.

Read the article posted herein on the Doula crash. The writer was among the Cargo staff who were sacked when Astral took over KQ Cargo business.
ArrestedDev
#13817 Posted : Wednesday, September 25, 2019 6:04:49 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

Flight from Lagos....

Don’t blame KQ staff for nothing. This is a catering provider issue.
#13818 Posted : Wednesday, September 25, 2019 6:22:00 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

Flight from Lagos....

Don’t blame KQ staff for nothing. This is a catering provider issue.

So you mean that the air hostess unknowingly just flipped the cup from its set and placed it there for the client with a gecko inside? Why isn't the food open? Let us learn to obtain the spirit of discernment

#13819 Posted : Wednesday, September 25, 2019 9:05:29 PM

Very sad.

#13820 Posted : Wednesday, September 25, 2019 10:32:57 PM

There are folks who eat insects, snakes and spiders. So this might be a special meal.