Kenya Airways...why ignore..
Spikes
#13521 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2019 10:02:04 AM

Ericsson wrote:
And it has come to pass
KQ share price at ksh.2.50

Dog bites man

Are you watching your KQ portfolio shrink from millions through 100s of thousands @ 2.46 to 10s of thousands @ 0.50 then you learn and declare: Man bites dog?
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Ericsson
#13522 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2019 10:05:54 AM

Spikes wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
And it has come to pass

Dog bites man

Are you watching your KQ portfolio shrink from millions through 100s of thousands @ 2.46 to 10s of thousands @ 0.50 then you learn and declare: Man bites dog?

Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#13523 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2019 10:10:11 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
And it has come to pass

Dog bites man

Hahaha

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#13524 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2019 10:50:28 AM

Spikes wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
And it has come to pass

Dog bites man

Lakini in China... d'oh!
#13525 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2019 11:31:05 AM

Spikes wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
And it has come to pass

Dog bites man

Lakini in China... d'oh!

Haha. Such nonsense

nairobby
#13526 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2019 3:48:50 PM

@maka the pessimist kindly confirm why the NBO-NYC flights are at 80% capacity booked through to second week of September 2019

Flew the route earlier this week. Plane was full to the brim.
#13527 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2019 3:59:59 PM

nairobby wrote:
@maka the pessimist kindly confirm why the NBO-NYC flights are at 80% capacity booked through to second week of September 2019

Matatu style? Laughing out loudly
I am glad KQ is flying full.
#13528 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2019 5:03:10 PM

nairobby wrote:

I keep getting positive news from insiders at KQ other than @maka.. Luckily I have ran into some funds today. Kufa dereva, kufa makanga I will average down further on KQ

mufasa
#13529 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2019 5:55:26 PM

@obiero, while I admire your tenacity a great deal, my experience will not allow me to jump into this bus however lucrative it may seem now. I've suffered a great deal with Mumias and KQ. Trying to average down or ride small upward waves. It's time consuming and draining to the soul.

In the end, i swallowed my pride and took the advice of some elders here like @mnandii. I bought stocks from bluechip companies that have been consistent over the past 5years in their growth trajectory. I now hold EABL, Equity, Safaricom, and KPLC and I&M. The last two am looking to sell off and buy KCB. That am sure will give me peace of mind in the medium term as we wait for the NSE to bottom out
Do it today! Tomorrow is promise to no-one.
Ericsson
#13530 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2019 6:07:59 PM

mufasa wrote:
@obiero, while I admire your tenacity a great deal, my experience will not allow me to jump into this bus however lucrative it may seem now. I've suffered a great deal with Mumias and KQ. Trying to average down or ride small upward waves. It's time consuming and draining to the soul.

In the end, i swallowed my pride and took the advice of some elders here like @mnandii. I bought stocks from bluechip companies that have been consistent over the past 5years in their growth trajectory. I now hold EABL, Equity, Safaricom, and KPLC and I&M. The last two am looking to sell off and buy KCB. That am sure will give me peace of mind in the medium term as we wait for the NSE to bottom out

KQ closes at 2.50 on a volume of 169,000 shares
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#13531 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2019 7:15:26 PM

mufasa wrote:

I definitely will not guide anyone to join this stock.. It’s risky as hell and I have said as much right here. Remember the bloody thing traded at KES 18.5 less than 2 years ago.. it’s high beta

rwitre
#13532 Posted : Thursday, August 22, 2019 7:20:03 PM

nairobby wrote:

I keep getting positive news from insiders at KQ other than @maka.. Luckily I have ran into some funds today. Kufa dereva, kufa makanga I will average down further on KQ

Wewe nipatie hiyo pesa nitakurudishia na interest Laughing out loudly
#13533 Posted : Friday, August 23, 2019 7:44:46 AM

Wait for your HY results on Tuesday... I wish you all the best.... smile
#13534 Posted : Friday, August 23, 2019 7:54:05 AM

Board meeting in the morning then results thereafter... @Obiero lol ati insiders... 🤣🤣

Planes get full I was bumped off from Joburg no biggie was given USD 300(free cash for jägerbombs) and free accommodation....@obiero and @nrbby

KQ is doing extremely badly take it from me....
#13535 Posted : Friday, August 23, 2019 8:13:03 AM

Board meeting in the morning then results thereafter... @Obiero lol ati insiders... 🤣🤣

Planes get full I was bumped off from Joburg no biggie was given USD 300(free cash for jägerbombs) and free accommodation....@obiero and @nrbby

KQ.. H1 2019 forecast
Total income 59,784
Total operating cost 59,222
Operating profit 562
Other costs -3,290
Interest income 22.5
LBIT -2,705.5
Tax expense/(credit) 15
Other income 855
Total loss for the period -1,835.5

#13536 Posted : Friday, August 23, 2019 8:24:51 AM

1) @maka - Don't you fly for KQ?
2) Why would you get compensated as a pilot/crew?
3) Wow! That's good isn't it for KQ that it is flying full?
4) I read CPT will get additional capacity. I think some the JHB traffic ends up in CPT.
5) NO, I am not buying KQ Laughing out loudly
#13537 Posted : Friday, August 23, 2019 9:09:09 AM

4) I read CPT will get additional capacity. I think some the JHB traffic ends up in CPT.

Wewe @vvs acha siasa... 😂 It's Friday...

The results are extremely bad Sebastian might leave before Dec....
#13538 Posted : Friday, August 23, 2019 9:37:04 AM

Wewe @vvs acha siasa... 😂 It's Friday...

The results are extremely bad Sebastian might leave before Dec....

@maka is a senior manager at KQ. He just missed out slightly on being the next CEO hence the bitterness. The fact will be that the HY results shall show a narrowed loss position, which could have been better if the two Embraers weren't willfully destroyed by rogue KQ staff

#13539 Posted : Saturday, August 24, 2019 5:05:52 PM

KQ.. H1 2019 forecast
Total income 59,784
Total operating cost 59,222
Operating profit 562
Other costs -3,290
Interest income 22.5
LBIT -2,705.5
Tax expense/(credit) 15
Other income 855