Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#13361 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2019 10:51:10 PM

mlennyma wrote:
@Obiero you are really bleeding with this huge KQ holding,will you survive?

It’s not looking good right now.. But the board of KQ owe it to the minority shareholders at a minimum to get the Open Offer done so that equilibrium is created. Fair price remains KES 12. You know how the game goes. Someone’s trying to shake the tree so that they pocket the buyout sum
12/-? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly For a firm that is BANKRUPT? And has no chance of making a profit in the near future?

Tuliza ball mzee. Uone karata ikichezwa

Lows of KShs 3.30 today. At this rate KShs 2.5 will be tested in less than 10 days.

In your dreams. The extremely bold can buy more at current price.. KQ is trading at a false price since November 2017

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#13362 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 12:00:38 AM

mlennyma wrote:

It’s not looking good right now.. But the board of KQ owe it to the minority shareholders at a minimum to get the Open Offer done so that equilibrium is created. Fair price remains KES 12. You know how the game goes. Someone’s trying to shake the tree so that they pocket the buyout sum
12/-? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly For a firm that is BANKRUPT? And has no chance of making a profit in the near future?

Lows of KShs 3.30 today. At this rate KShs 2.5 will be tested in less than 10 days.

In your dreams. The extremely bold can buy more at current price.. KQ is trading at a false price since November 2017
Hasn't @sparkly been winning since Nov 2017?
I wrote off ARM ages ago. Easier that way.
#13363 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 5:03:28 AM

mlennyma wrote:

Winning when it touched KES 18.5? Or when he forecasted KES 2 and it rose to KES 7?

chiaroscuro
#13364 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 8:03:11 AM

mlennyma wrote:

With over 60bn in accumulated losses, if they make 1bn profit after tax each year, the next dividend will come through in 2079!

KQ is a worthless piece of junk only propelled by the bigger fool theory. Those buying are fools hoping that there is a bigger fool out there who will pay them more than they paid for it.

The bigger fool they are eyeing is GoK. But with the ongoing manenos of dams, SGR land etc., GoK is getting wiser. Something tells me that GoK is leaning towards a Consolidated Bank kind of settlement....to rescue KQ from certain death.
Spikes
#13365 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 9:45:48 AM

mlennyma wrote:

@Obiero utachezwa wewe...
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#13366 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 9:52:49 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

With over 60bn in accumulated losses, if they make 1bn profit after tax each year, the next dividend will come through in 2079!

KQ is a worthless piece of junk only propelled by the bigger fool theory. Those buying are fools hoping that there is a bigger fool out there who will pay them more than they paid for it.

The bigger fool they are eyeing is GoK. But with the ongoing manenos of dams, SGR land etc., GoK is getting wiser. Something tells me that GoK is leaning towards a Consolidated Bank kind of settlement....to rescue KQ from certain death.

There are soo many vested interests in KQ shareholding and you are being quite simplistic

chiaroscuro
#13367 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 9:59:06 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

There are soo many vested interests in KQ shareholding and you are being quite simplistic

Truth is that KQ needs about sh20bn cash injection to stay afloat. Which of the shareholders is willing to inject that money? Would you, Obiero, say, take up a rights issue?

I doubt it. when rights were offered in 2012, only Gok and KLM applied for full allotment - the rest shied away.

Why are people imagining that GoK would rather buy give other shareholders the sh20bn instead of injecting same in KQ?

Any way; I am being too simplistic....
#13368 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 9:59:07 AM

mlennyma wrote:

Winning when it touched KES 18.5? Or when he forecasted KES 2 and it rose to KES 7?

Sell now, buy back at Sh 2.5.
#13369 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 11:26:57 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

Truth is that KQ needs about sh20bn cash injection to stay afloat. Which of the shareholders is willing to inject that money? Would you, Obiero, say, take up a rights issue?

I doubt it. when rights were offered in 2012, only Gok and KLM applied for full allotment - the rest shied away.

Why are people imagining that GoK would rather buy give other shareholders the sh20bn instead of injecting same in KQ?

Yes I would definitely take up all my rights because that is how the minority shareholders will redeem the dilution

chiaroscuro
#13370 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 3:35:08 PM

Last 12 MO: -70%
YTD: -64%
Last 6MO: -62%
Last 3MO: -33%
Last 4WK: -24%
Last 1WK: -26%

Tuambiane ukweli: KQ can't fly.
#13371 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 4:52:45 PM

So, the painful truth of such loss points is the misuse or misallocation of funds, unethical and undeclared conflicts of interest, poor hiring of staff…or possibly a combination of all the above. Shouldn’t we reconsider the arrangement with other airlines and investors and give them a greater stake and more decision-making power?

Ericsson
#13372 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 5:32:22 PM

https://www.nation.co.ke...8932-13kovkvz/index.html
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#13373 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 6:36:48 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:
Last 12 MO: -70%
YTD: -64%
Last 6MO: -62%
Last 3MO: -33%
Last 4WK: -24%
Last 1WK: -26%

Tuambiane ukweli: KQ can't fly.

KQ is flying almost everywhere, everyday..

#13374 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 12:55:13 AM

mlennyma wrote:

My entry point still remains KES. Sub 2 bob.
Drool Drool

lochaz-index
#13375 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 7:11:37 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

Haven't looked at the math but 20b sounds like a very modest amount.
The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
Spikes
#13376 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2019 11:15:01 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Drool Drool

In the long run!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#13377 Posted : Saturday, August 03, 2019 2:25:34 AM

Spikes wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

Drool Drool

In the long run!

Finally./.

xxxxx
#13378 Posted : Sunday, August 04, 2019 8:16:00 AM

Spikes wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

Drool Drool

In the long run!

Finally./.

https://twitter.com/wait...157665194488803328?s=19

Best summary of the KQ story
Ericsson
#13379 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2019 3:02:58 PM

3 bob touched with a low of ksh.2.95 per share.
Heavy volumes being traded
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#13380 Posted : Monday, August 05, 2019 5:30:04 PM

Ericsson wrote:
3 bob touched with a low of ksh.2.95 per share.
Heavy volumes being traded

@Obiero still thinks KShs 2.5 is a dream...