HaMaina wrote:
Jibabe wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Michael Joseph is steering kq in the right direction.He needs support from the major stakeholders

Let the airline get a proper CEO and it will survive...

Like Alan Joyce of Qantas

Joyce is gay,can't make it in a conservative God fearing Kenya.

Kwani you know her? I don't think her being gay ( if its true) should influence her work. And Kenya is not conservative or God fearing, its just a cover most people portray over their mashetani ways.

Allan Joyce is a man

Pole, I didn't like the victimization.

Alan Joyce is a man who is openly gay and is the "woman" in that union,Just like Binyavanga.
He can't hack it in kenya...take this to Unaitas bank pls.
We are very conservative in kenya...we can't allow such.
Had he not been openly gay,then may be he could have had a chance.

The first thing @pkosing panel will ask him is "How is your family and children?"...then he will attend those route launching banguates with a fellow man? NOT IN MY KENYA.

Just silly. Let people love who they want. Tim Cook runs one of the world's largest and most profitable firms. Biashara ni biashara. Dini ni dini. Keep it at home and in the mosques/churches/temples.

@vvs which religion do you belong to?

@Spikes It seems you missed his point by a mile. Religion has no relevance in business...it's a personal matter.

Being LGBTQ is not any religion,it's a culture...rotten culture to be specific.

Leviticus 20:13 If a man sleeps with a man as with a woman, they have both committed a detestable act. They must be put to death; their death is their own fault.

Even the Jews who authored the old testament do not put gay people to death.
#12922 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 8:21:08 PM

I miss @maka

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
nairobby
#12923 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 9:47:17 PM

Hearing an engine failed on KQ609 from Mombasa so they had to turn back. Anyone got more details?
#12924 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 10:29:49 PM

nairobby wrote:
Hearing an engine failed on KQ609 from Mombasa so they had to turn back. Anyone got more details?

Dog bites man

#12925 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 11:02:57 PM

nairobby wrote:

Dog bites man

I thought I would give you company at the 3-ish level but it was not to be BUT you may be in luck. I am waiting for the low 3s to buy more KenyaRe.
#12926 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 11:11:40 PM

nairobby wrote:

Dog bites man

I thought I would give you company at the 3-ish level but it was not to be BUT you may be in luck. I am waiting for the low 3s to buy more KenyaRe.

Tomorrow we compare notes

#12927 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2019 2:16:25 AM

nairobby wrote:

Dog bites man

So you mean these serious incidences are so common mpaka they can liken to "dog bites man" instead of the expected "man bites dog"?

#12928 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2019 4:28:20 AM

Let me leave this here.
https://www.firstpost.co...india-kenya-6832751.html
#12929 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2019 8:25:17 AM

I miss @maka

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Awwwww...
HaMaina
#12930 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2019 3:30:05 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Ksh.2 bob here we come

Were with you waiting and praying.Pray Pray Pray
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
#12931 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2019 3:33:42 PM

HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Ksh.2 bob here we come

Hii hata ukipewa bure washana nayo!!!
FUNKY
#12932 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2019 3:36:14 PM

Lot of sellers today
#12933 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2019 8:56:18 PM

Let me leave this here
https://twitter.com/FlyR...atus/1140997677074792448
#12934 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2019 11:35:10 PM

Is this non stop Kigali to Guanjo?
If non-stop then KQueer is done and dusted on this route.

#12935 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2019 11:37:34 PM

HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Ksh.2 bob here we come

Sub 2 bob is my next entry target, new millionaires will be minted here.

#12936 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2019 8:46:53 AM

Let me leave this here https://www.businessdail...161846-83f3wu/index.html
littledove
#12937 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2019 9:11:39 AM

https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/shipping/Flower-exporters-seek-more-space-on-KQ-flight-to-US/4003122-5162450-fr0hc6z/index.html
“The two tonnes capacity for the flower exporters is just a drop in the ocean as compared to the current market demand of more than 10 tonnes. If what we are delivering in New York is a small quantity, it will not be able to create the necessary hype around the Kenyan flower brand,” said Tulezi.
The Kenya Flower Council said it is engaging the Trade PS Dr. Chris Kiptoo who promised to bring onboard his Transport counterpart Esther Koimett, to discuss the matter before engaging the Kenya Airways.
Currently, KQ’s is the only direct flight to the US from Kenya and its cargo space is always fully booked leaving exporters to use connecting flights which have high risks and adversely affect the quality of the produce upon arrival to the designated markets.

kq should take this opportunity before a competitor comes in

There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
#12938 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2019 9:40:57 AM

littledove wrote:
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/shipping/Flower-exporters-seek-more-space-on-KQ-flight-to-US/4003122-5162450-fr0hc6z/index.html
“The two tonnes capacity for the flower exporters is just a drop in the ocean as compared to the current market demand of more than 10 tonnes. If what we are delivering in New York is a small quantity, it will not be able to create the necessary hype around the Kenyan flower brand,” said Tulezi.
The Kenya Flower Council said it is engaging the Trade PS Dr. Chris Kiptoo who promised to bring onboard his Transport counterpart Esther Koimett, to discuss the matter before engaging the Kenya Airways.
Currently, KQ’s is the only direct flight to the US from Kenya and its cargo space is always fully booked leaving exporters to use connecting flights which have high risks and adversely affect the quality of the produce upon arrival to the designated markets.

They should have rekitted the 777-300ER and roll a dice

nairobby
#12939 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2019 11:31:22 AM

littledove wrote:

They should have rekitted the 777-300ER and roll a dice

Haha, looks like the massive capital wipeout you've faced hasn't phased you. If that plane was brought back we'd start heading back to 2015 numbers
cyruskulei
#12940 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2019 11:36:30 AM

https://www.businessdail...3030-i8y6n7z/index.html

Hii story will be closed very soon. The financiers will get their money na KQ will continue kwa stlye yake
Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.