772 Pages«<644645646647648>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#12901 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2019 1:48:20 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Michael Joseph is steering kq in the right direction.He needs support from the major stakeholders

Let the airline get a proper CEO and it will survive...

Like Alan Joyce of Qantas

A good coach needs a dedicated team. Ask Mourinho

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#12902 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2019 3:26:38 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Michael Joseph is steering kq in the right direction.He needs support from the major stakeholders

Joyce is gay,can't make it in a conservative God fearing Kenya.

HaMaina
#12903 Posted : Saturday, June 15, 2019 2:52:29 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Kwani you know her? I don't think her being gay ( if its true) should influence her work. And Kenya is not conservative or God fearing, its just a cover most people portray over their mashetani ways.
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
#12904 Posted : Saturday, June 15, 2019 5:31:47 PM

Let me leave this here.. H1 forecast
Total income 59,784
Total operating cost 59,222
Operating profit 562
Other costs -3,290
Interest income 22.5
LBIT -2,705.5
Tax expense/(credit) 15
Other income 855
Total loss for the period -1,835.5

Jibabe
#12905 Posted : Saturday, June 15, 2019 6:54:25 PM

HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Kwani you know her? I don't think her being gay ( if its true) should influence her work. And Kenya is not conservative or God fearing, its just a cover most people portray over their mashetani ways.

Allan Joyce is a man
HaMaina
#12906 Posted : Saturday, June 15, 2019 9:32:03 PM

Jibabe wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Allan Joyce is a man

Pole, I didn't like the victimization.
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Ericsson
#12907 Posted : Saturday, June 15, 2019 11:47:54 PM

Ericsson wrote:

didn't know he is gay.
True he can't make it here
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#12908 Posted : Sunday, June 16, 2019 7:08:56 AM

HaMaina wrote:
Jibabe wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Allan Joyce is a man

Alan Joyce is a man who is openly gay and is the "woman" in that union,Just like Binyavanga.
He can't hack it in kenya...take this to Unaitas bank pls.
We are very conservative in kenya...we can't allow such.
Had he not been openly gay,then may be he could have had a chance.

The first thing @pkosing panel will ask him is "How is your family and children?"...then he will attend those route launching banguates with a fellow man? NOT IN MY KENYA.

#12909 Posted : Sunday, June 16, 2019 7:38:48 AM

HaMaina wrote:
Jibabe wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Allan Joyce is a man

Alan Joyce is a man who is openly gay and is the "woman" in that union,Just like Binyavanga.

The first thing @pkosing panel will ask him is "How is your family and children?"...then he will attend those route launching banguates with a fellow man? NOT IN MY KENYA.

Just silly. Let people love who they want. Tim Cook runs one of the world's largest and most profitable firms. Biashara ni biashara. Dini ni dini. Keep it at home and in the mosques/churches/temples.
#12910 Posted : Sunday, June 16, 2019 8:57:00 AM

One more baby has come back home from Oman Air.. B787 previously on lease

rwitre
#12911 Posted : Sunday, June 16, 2019 12:18:02 PM

rwitre wrote:
Let's see how wrong "experienced NSE investors" can be. I'll use bitcoin, which an elder has called takataka some time back, while strongly vouching for KQ.

As of 16th March 2019,
KQ price per share: Sh. 5.56
BTC price: $3984

Will compare percentage increase/decrease after a year.

My opinion for the minority shareholders trapped in KQ: You can sell, take the loss, and plough all that cash into some BTC. It will recoup your costs, and earn you a tidy profit.

Plus let's face it-at this point KQ is just frustrating y'all (yes, even more than those in BTC with its wild price swings). So many blindspots, hidden players calling the shots, still in loss territory, and minority shareholders not knowing who is looking out for their interests.

But am not a prophet, so let's check back in a year.

Ni hayo tu kwa sasa.

Wewe I bet you 10,000 taslim. KQ will touch KES 15 before mid next year

Spotcheck.
16th May 2019

Exactly 2 months later.

KQ price per share: Sh. 3.1 (44% lower)
BTC price: $8041 (101% higher)

10 more months to go.

Spotcheck.
16th June 2019

Exactly 3 months later.

KQ price per share: Sh. 3.8 (31% lower)
BTC price: $9147 (129% higher)

9 more months to go.

Yliett
#12912 Posted : Sunday, June 16, 2019 7:06:43 PM

Airplane industry is having a really tough competition from all around the world plus there are extremely volatile fuel market. Considering all this, I just dont think that almost all companies in the world would be able to generate profitability this year. For future years, I dont dare to think
Spikes
#12913 Posted : Sunday, June 16, 2019 9:38:44 PM

HaMaina wrote:
Jibabe wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Allan Joyce is a man

Just silly. Let people love who they want. Tim Cook runs one of the world's largest and most profitable firms. Biashara ni biashara. Dini ni dini. Keep it at home and in the mosques/churches/temples.

@vvs which religion do you belong to?
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Monk
#12914 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 7:19:37 AM

Spikes wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Jibabe wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Allan Joyce is a man

@Spikes It seems you missed his point by a mile. Religion has no relevance in business...it's a personal matter.
chiaroscuro
#12915 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 8:17:48 AM

Let me leave this here.. H1 forecast
Total income 59,784
Total operating cost 59,222
Operating profit 562
Other costs -3,290
Interest income 22.5
LBIT -2,705.5
Tax expense/(credit) 15
Other income 855
Total loss for the period -1,835.5

Is this supposed to be refreshing news?

I find it depressing!
#12916 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 8:37:17 AM

Monk wrote:
Spikes wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Jibabe wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Allan Joyce is a man

@Spikes It seems you missed his point by a mile. Religion has no relevance in business...it's a personal matter.

Being LGBTQ is not any religion,it's a culture...rotten culture to be specific.

#12917 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 10:35:44 AM

https://www.theguardian....liner-b787-safety-fears

Pilots reveal safety fears over Boeing’s fleet of Dreamliners

Airline pilots have voiced fears over the safety of a fleet of Boeing aircraft after a crucial fire-fighting system has been found to have the potential to malfunction.

Boeing has issued an alert to airlines using its flagship B787 Dreamliner, warning that the switch used to extinguish an engine fire has failed in a “small number” of instances. The switch also severs the fuel supply and the hydraulic fluid to prevent flames spreading.

Pilots, however, claim that the safety of passengers and crew is being compromised. “If there was an engine fire on a transatlantic flight and the aircraft had one of the defective fire switches, then we would have to fly with a burning wing for up to three hours before we could safely land,” a pilot with a British airline told the Observer.
#12918 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 2:25:23 PM

Monk wrote:
Spikes wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Jibabe wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Allan Joyce is a man

Leviticus 20:13 If a man sleeps with a man as with a woman, they have both committed a detestable act. They must be put to death; their death is their own fault.
nairobby
#12919 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 3:39:22 PM

Monk wrote:
Spikes wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Jibabe wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Allan Joyce is a man

Leviticus 20:13 If a man sleeps with a man as with a woman, they have both committed a detestable act. They must be put to death; their death is their own fault.

Yawn, not everybody is a Christian.
Once upon a time it was almost a crime to be black! Let us exercise tolerance. People love to persecute others until it happens to them.
Ericsson
#12920 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2019 6:54:24 PM

Because of the heavy debt burden KQ has and state of finances of GOK,nationalisation of KQ not possible.
Debt is over ksh.100bn.
For now treasury will provide guarantees for the debt to enable kq continue operating on a going concern.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle