772 Pages«<578579580581582>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#11581 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2019 12:49:51 PM

Is the MJ/SM combo good?
Or the prior folks just lousy?

I think at some point they had just given up on the company everything was going South....
#11582 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2019 1:41:27 PM

Is the MJ/SM combo good?

I think at some point they had just given up on the company everything was going South....

I've also given up on that KQ. Addis is my layover hub to and from kenya nowadays.
nairobby
#11583 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2019 5:30:49 PM

@Maka, Siku hizi KQ mnaenda Geneva

Fly Kenya Airways
Book Your Next Flight to Geneva with Kenya Airways. Great Deals and Destinations!

Starting soon...Yes.

Interesting, what frequency?
ArrestedDev
#11584 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2019 2:36:39 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
@Maka, Siku hizi KQ mnaenda Geneva

Fly Kenya Airways
Book Your Next Flight to Geneva with Kenya Airways. Great Deals and Destinations!

Starting soon...Yes.

Routes and routes to come. What about Beijing?

It is the only way to increase revenue.

Problem is not the routes...Problem ni ndege... Seychelles is moving to daily flights.... Cape Town is double daily now depending on demand... Tel Aviv.... Cairo....

I know very well. Mess created by Ngunze. When is the second 788 with Oman being returned?
ArrestedDev
#11585 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2019 2:40:36 AM

Is the MJ/SM combo good?

I've also given up on that KQ. Addis is my layover hub to and from kenya nowadays.

There was no leadership in the Company. Without a strong CEO there is no direction.
Ericsson
#11586 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2019 7:16:03 AM

FY results will be released in March then we can judge performance.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
nairobby
#11587 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2019 10:08:27 AM

I think KQ should reconfigure 2 of their 788's for the NY route. Add more seats in business and have a premium economy. That way they can carry lesser pax but who pay much more and it also frees up some weight for more cargo. Kind of what Japanese carriers do.
ArrestedDev
#11588 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2019 12:28:58 PM

Ericsson wrote:

It is still a loss even if the revenue increased slightly.

Slow and treacherous road to recovery.
muandiwambeu
#11589 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2019 1:05:48 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

I need to place my second bet with @obiero, but this time it's all has to have a target, duration and the bet. Target, kq will trade at 3.5/ again before end of the next two years. That will mark exit of Mikosi too.
Lot, 💯Gs.
With no amusement in the market, tumbili, 1.xy is the place to hover on for a while now.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#11590 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2019 2:11:43 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

I need to place my second bet with @obiero, but this time it's all has to have a target, duration and the bet. Target, kq will trade at 3.5/ again before end of the next two years. That will mark exit of Mikosi too.
Lot, 💯Gs.
With no amusement in the market, tumbili, 1.xy is the place to hover on for a while now.
Ako na pesa zangu pia. 100Gs. Just NPL it.
muandiwambeu
#11591 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2019 2:59:51 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Lot, 💯Gs.

@vvs, hii sio kusema kwa mndomo pekee, we will have to do it under the watch of betting controls board. Hakuna kuruka. Let him respond first by throwing his coat into the ring, then we make a special call to the board to organise us a round the table gentlemans meeting to affirm our soberiety before laying our hands into the instruments of betting trade.
I will be glad to invite you @vvs as a whitness, probably you will have a chance too to remind the gentleman to honour his responsibilities in time.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#11592 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2019 10:26:07 AM

muandiwambeu wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Lot, 💯Gs.

@vvs, hii sio kusema kwa mndomo pekee, we will have to do it under the watch of betting controls board. Hakuna kuruka. Let him respond first by throwing his coat into the ring, then we make a special call to the board to organise us a round the table gentlemans meeting to affirm our soberiety before laying our hands into the instruments of betting trade.
I will be glad to invite you @vvs as a whitness, probably you will have a chance too to remind the gentleman to honour his responsibilities in time.

Lakini, he is suffering in KQ. Tusamehe?
KK is up huge since the tiff started. I will cash out on 12th March.
Unga is doing OK. We hope for another FAIR offer in the future.
Ericsson
#11593 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2019 2:20:55 PM

Kenya Airways plans for a new direct flight linking Nairobi and Beijing, the 2nd largest Chinese city by urban population.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#11594 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2019 4:08:58 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Kenya Airways plans for a new direct flight linking Nairobi and Beijing, the 2nd largest Chinese city by urban population.

It's been long overdue.

KQ are also spamming my email with flights advert to Rome starting 12th June
ArrestedDev
#11595 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2019 3:16:43 AM

Ericsson wrote:

It's been long overdue.

Geneva was a very big surprise.

@maka, how did the commercial and network arrived at the Geneva flight?

#11596 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2019 9:00:26 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

It's been long overdue.

Thought sometime last year I had said they were opening Fiumicino... Tel Aviv... and Geneva... Honestly don't know how they ame up with Geneva... 🤔🤔🤔
#11597 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2019 9:50:52 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

It's been long overdue.

Thought sometime last year I had said they were opening Fiumicino... Tel Aviv... and Geneva... Honestly don't know how they ame up with Geneva... 🤔🤔🤔

Apart from the catholic sex predators, who flies to Rome?
peep
#11598 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2019 9:51:30 AM

Ericsson wrote:

Non-stop or via DBX like the HongKong one which was discontinued?
#11599 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2019 10:16:35 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

It's been long overdue.

Isn't Rome and Geneva on the same routing?

Geneva probably makes sense in conjunction with Rome (on KQ) and KLM/AF given there is a UN office there and all the EAC/SSA folks headed there.
Fly to Geneva (direct, via Rome or codeshare with KLM) and return is similar.

Something like NBO-Rome-Geneva-NBO or NBO-Geneva-Rome-NBO.
Where there is a gap on a specific day, one leg can be on KLM/AF eg Geneva-AMS/CDG-NBO.

MJ and SM should have been brought in much earlier. Or are they building on Ngunze's foundation?

I hope KQ becomes profitable soon given it owes lots of money to Equity and I&M. Plus KQLC has shares in KQ.
peep
#11600 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2019 6:19:07 PM

If KQ are given JKIA and in the likely event that Kenya defaults on the SGR loan, will JKIA then be considered fair game for Chinese takeover?

https://www.businessdail...948662-p2y3b3/index.html