wazua Fri, May 3, 2024

772 Pages«<573574575576577>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#11481 Posted : Sunday, December 02, 2018 7:32:22 PM

27 or so, odd days to the close of a good year in the turnaround journey at KQ.. #milestones #babysteps #prideofafrica

Forecast KES 'M
Full year revenue 105,386
Costs (106,436)
Operating loss (1,050)
Other costs (3,634)
Loss before tax (4,684)

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
Ericsson
#11482 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 11:16:06 AM

Kenya Civil Aviation Authority (KCAA) has denied Ethiopian Airlines licence to operate Johburg-Nairobi-Brussels Route saying decision was reached at a Board Level.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#11483 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 12:03:44 PM

27 or so, odd days to the close of a good year in the turnaround journey at KQ.. #milestones #babysteps #prideofafrica

Forecast KES 'M
Full year revenue 105,386
Costs (106,436)
Operating loss (1,050)
Other costs (3,634)
Loss before tax (4,684)

How is this good?
#11484 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 12:30:21 PM

Mogadishu postponed again....
#11485 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 2:08:14 PM

Mogadishu postponed again....

Just like the first time in making out, proper timing is everything!

Ericsson
#11486 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 7:44:33 PM

Kenya Airways ceo says the airline is in denger of losing its position in the african market.
"The most fundamental challenge KQ is facing is danger of losing its position in the African airline market"
#11487 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 7:55:37 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Kenya Airways ceo says the airline is in denger of losing its position in the african market.
"The most fundamental challenge KQ is facing is danger of losing its position in the African airline market"

Weka link mkubwa

Ericsson
#11488 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 8:05:06 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Weka link mkubwa

https://www.theeastafric...75224-2ppt2uz/index.html
#11489 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 8:32:05 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Weka link mkubwa

https://www.theeastafric...5224-2ppt2uz/index.html

On the same article, you didn't quote this "KQ and the Kenya Airports Authority are negotiating a joint venture strategy expected to place the airline on a near-equal footing with major competitors flying in and out of Nairobi."

Ericsson
#11490 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 8:38:22 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Weka link mkubwa

https://www.theeastafric...5224-2ppt2uz/index.html

On the same article, you didn't quote this "KQ and the Kenya Airports Authority are negotiating a joint venture strategy expected to place the airline on a near-equal footing with major competitors flying in and out of Nairobi."

That will be a mirage like open offer
Wororo
#11491 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 8:58:10 PM

Ericsson wrote:

IT HAS ALREADY LOST >>> Addis Ababa has overtaken Dubai as the world’s gateway into Africa
#11492 Posted : Monday, December 03, 2018 9:17:55 PM

Wororo wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

IT HAS ALREADY LOST >>> Addis Ababa has overtaken Dubai as the world’s gateway into Africa

Boom! Kenya Civil Aviation Authority (KCAA) has denied Ethiopian Airlines licence to operate Johburg-Nairobi-Brussels Route saying decision was reached at a Board Level.

#11493 Posted : Tuesday, December 04, 2018 12:28:09 PM

Folks are pissed at KQ
https://twitter.com/Rose...tus/1069528616852209665

"I am done with you @KenyaAirways you are such scam! I check in and you say flight is cancelled only to come to the airport the flight is boarding! This is criminality! Not even Matatus behave like this!"
#11494 Posted : Tuesday, December 04, 2018 12:30:37 PM

Folks are pissed at KQ

"I am done with you @KenyaAirways you are such scam! I check in and you say flight is cancelled only to come to the airport the flight is boarding! This is criminality! Not even Matatus behave like this!"

Those are paid agents, trying desperately to boost Fly Ethiopia numbers in a hub which is proving difficult to compete in recent times

#11495 Posted : Tuesday, December 04, 2018 12:42:38 PM

Folks are pissed at KQ

Those are paid agents, trying desperately to boost Fly Ethiopia numbers in a hub which is proving difficult to compete in recent times

ET is killing other airlines in Africa.

Abidjan, Abuja, Addis Ababa, Accra, Antananarivo, Asmara,Bahir Dar, Bamako, Blantyre, Brazzaville, Bujumbura, Cairo, Cape Town, Comoros Moroni, Conakry, Cotonou, Dakar, Dar -es- Salaam, Dire Dawa, Djibouti, Douala, Durban, Entebbe, Enugu, Gaborone, Goma, Harare, Hargessa , Johannesburg, Juba, Kaduna, Kano, Khartoum, Kigali, Kilimanjaro, Kinshasa, Kisangani, Lagos, Libervile, Lilongwe, Lome, Luanda, Lubmubashi, Lusaka, Malabo, Maputo, Mbuji-Mayi, Mombasa, Nairobi, Ndola, Niamey, Nosi Be, N'djamena, Ouagadougou, Pointe Noire, Seychelles, Victoria Falls, Windhowk, Yaounde, Zanzibar.

Leta KQ destinations in Africa smile smile smile. You better better up the game otherwise destination is selling smokies.
Horton
#11496 Posted : Tuesday, December 04, 2018 12:59:52 PM

Folks are pissed at KQ

Abidjan, Abuja, Addis Ababa, Accra, Antananarivo, Asmara,Bahir Dar, Bamako, Blantyre, Brazzaville, Bujumbura, Cairo, Cape Town, Comoros Moroni, Conakry, Cotonou, Dakar, Dar -es- Salaam, Dire Dawa, Djibouti, Douala, Durban, Entebbe, Enugu, Gaborone, Goma, Harare, Hargessa , Johannesburg, Juba, Kaduna, Kano, Khartoum, Kigali, Kilimanjaro, Kinshasa, Kisangani, Lagos, Libervile, Lilongwe, Lome, Luanda, Lubmubashi, Lusaka, Malabo, Maputo, Mbuji-Mayi, Mombasa, Nairobi, Ndola, Niamey, Nosi Be, N'djamena, Ouagadougou, Pointe Noire, Seychelles, Victoria Falls, Windhowk, Yaounde, Zanzibar.

Airline biz is cyclical. 5years from today the tables will have turned and ET will be on the back foot

Leta KQ destinations in Africa smile smile smile. You better better up the game otherwise destination is selling smokies.

#11497 Posted : Tuesday, December 04, 2018 1:24:30 PM

For the past 6 years, my kiosk kijijini has made more money than KQ.

Everybody but the shareholders make money off KQ
#11498 Posted : Tuesday, December 04, 2018 1:45:02 PM

Ongea sana kwa sasa. In the next few days you will shut it

#11499 Posted : Tuesday, December 04, 2018 6:17:29 PM

Ongea sana kwa sasa. In the next few days you will shut it

Bila bailout, Open Offers, forced Debt Conversion, etc Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
And it sells Unga's unga. Synergy. Applause
#11500 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2018 6:16:52 AM

Horton wrote:
Folks are pissed at KQ

Airline biz is cyclical. 5years from today the tables will have turned and ET will be on the back foot

There's no destination mentioned there that KQ doesn't fly to.. Only Mogadishu was left out, which I severally told the KQ board to abandon and yesterday they confirmed shelving it indefinitely