wazua Fri, Apr 26, 2024

772 Pages«<560561562563564>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#11221 Posted : Wednesday, November 07, 2018 7:53:58 PM

Kibe21 wrote:
Drops to KSH 10.85 after loading up some more shares yesterday at KSH 11.20πŸ™†πŸΎβ€β™‚οΈπŸ™†πŸΎβ€β™‚οΈπŸ™†πŸΎβ€β™‚οΈ
But I have hope the KAA deal will come through soon (Nov)

What if it doesn’t?

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
Kibe21
#11222 Posted : Wednesday, November 07, 2018 9:39:05 PM

Kibe21 wrote:
Drops to KSH 10.85 after loading up some more shares yesterday at KSH 11.20πŸ™†πŸΎβ€β™‚οΈπŸ™†πŸΎβ€β™‚οΈπŸ™†πŸΎβ€β™‚οΈ

What if it doesn’t?

Some stocks are a game of chance. I was never in KQ for the long term. If it goes sub 10 I will probably sell and invest elsewhere.
Btw I’m a rookie in stocks with zero background in finance. So I’m on a steep learning curve, hopefully with time I can master a few things especially correct entry points.
#11223 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2018 12:29:28 AM

Jambojet acquires two new planes as it eyes East Africa expansion
https://www.businessdail...41590-293glp/index.html

>>> What's a "Skyline Arrangement"?

Is JJ profitable?
Can JJ go public?
#11224 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2018 12:45:34 AM

Kibe21 wrote:

What if it doesn’t?

Some stocks are a game of chance. I was never in KQ for the long term. If it goes sub 10 I will probably sell and invest elsewhere.
Btw I’m a rookie in stocks with zero background in finance. So I’m on a steep learning curve, hopefully with time I can master a few things especially correct entry points.

I have to ask.
Of all the 50 (or so) stocks, how did you pick on KQ?

BTW, we all make mistakes. [Mine are legendary from ARM, ADSS, Olympia and KQ]. Ignore those who make fun of your failures but do learn from your mistakes. It's better you make your mistakes now when you are young rather than when you are my age!

Read the threads of @young and @stocksmaster to understand different philosophies.

It is very difficult to bat a 100 [to use an Americanism] but pick a few winners and it matters little about the losses. Don't buy everything under the sun. I went through that stage and now have a focused portfolio that I can manage.

Don't buy what's popular but try to research what you buy. Try what you buy.
Example: I fill up at KK, I am loyal to Unga products, have a SafCom line, bank with my banking investees, etc
I have been to Serena properties a number of times, when I retire I may buy a water tank for the shamba from FTGH, etc
I even fly JJ/KQ if the price is competitive.

I wish WTK/KAPC sold their tea locally under their brand. I can't buy insurance directly from KenRe but I would if I could. I am not a fan of soft drinks but I do indulge in a soda from Centum once in a while. I hope to buy power from Amu and Akiira.

Most of all. Have fun. Sleep at night.
#11225 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2018 6:59:29 AM

Kibe21 wrote:

What if it doesn’t?

Welcome to the casino. Some are here to have fun, others to experience the rush, others to make money, others to waste money.
littledove
#11226 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2018 8:28:51 AM

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2018/11/08/kq-to-start-direct-flights-to-israel-in-march-2019_c1846812

The launch of direct flights between the two countries will boost trade and travel between the two countries with official data showing Kenya exports to Israel at Sh10.4 billion in 2015. Israel remains a popular destination for many religious groups in Kenya that visit various sites for pilgrimage
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
#11227 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2018 8:34:01 AM

littledove wrote:
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2018/11/08/kq-to-start-direct-flights-to-israel-in-march-2019_c1846812

The launch of direct flights between the two countries will boost trade and travel between the two countries with official data showing Kenya exports to Israel at Sh10.4 billion in 2015. Israel remains a popular destination for many religious groups in Kenya that visit various sites for pilgrimage

Lots of positives happening

#11228 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2018 8:37:30 AM

littledove wrote:

What do we export to Israel? I like that we export 10bn worth of goods!
#11229 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2018 8:43:33 AM

littledove wrote:

I spoke to Ohana to make this happen for you Applause Applause Applause
Kibe21
#11230 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2018 9:12:00 AM

Kibe21 wrote:

What if it doesn’t?

I have to ask.
Of all the 50 (or so) stocks, how did you pick on KQ?

BTW, we all make mistakes. [Mine are legendary from ARM, ADSS, Olympia and KQ]. Ignore those who make fun of your failures but do learn from your mistakes. It's better you make your mistakes now when you are young rather than when you are my age!

Read the threads of @young and @stocksmaster to understand different philosophies.

It is very difficult to bat a 100 [to use an Americanism] but pick a few winners and it matters little about the losses. Don't buy everything under the sun. I went through that stage and now have a focused portfolio that I can manage.

Don't buy what's popular but try to research what you buy. Try what you buy.
Example: I fill up at KK, I am loyal to Unga products, have a SafCom line, bank with my banking investees, etc
I have been to Serena properties a number of times, when I retire I may buy a water tank for the shamba from FTGH, etc
I even fly JJ/KQ if the price is competitive.

I wish WTK/KAPC sold their tea locally under their brand. I can't buy insurance directly from KenRe but I would if I could. I am not a fan of soft drinks but I do indulge in a soda from Centum once in a while. I hope to buy power from Amu and Akiira.

Most of all. Have fun. Sleep at night.

Thanks @VVS I will definitely go through the threads.
KQ I was going in speculating on the gains due to direct NYC flight. Now speculating on KAA deal. Was and still is a short term stock. (The allure of quick gains, I definitely need to learn some patience)
Joined the NSE in April 2018 before the market turned to bear, made some losses from Saf and KCB but stopped the bleeding at about 30% in the red.
Cash is tight but looking to get back into Saf, Centum, Qty, NIC, Britam.

#11231 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2018 9:14:04 AM

Is JJ profitable?
Can JJ go public?

Those 2 planes will be wholly used by KQ though leased by JJ...For Bujumbura (Though the govt of Burundi is not hearing any of it) and Mogadishu... Hardest bit is JJ use that bogus Sky port system while KQ uses Altea....

#11232 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2018 9:25:32 AM

Is JJ profitable?
Can JJ go public?

Those 2 planes will be wholly used by KQ though leased by JJ...For Bujumbura (Though the govt of Burundi is not hearing any of it) and Mogadishu... Hardest bit is JJ use that bogus Sky port system while KQ uses Altea....

Start again. Slowly. What's a "Skyline Arrangement"?

You said that the 2 planes will be leased by JJ but used by KQ.
- Why would JJ, a KQ subsidiary lease planes for the parent KQ?
- What's the deal with Burundi? What don't they want?
- Without Burundi's permission, how can KQ fly to Bujumbura?
- What's Sky Port? Altea?
#11233 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2018 9:28:44 AM

littledove wrote:

I spoke to Ohana to make this happen for you Applause Applause Applause

Bure kabisa! πŸ˜€

#11234 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2018 9:44:12 AM

Is JJ profitable?
Can JJ go public?

For that Skyline arrangement kusema ukweli sijui.... Il ask someone in supply chain.

Maybe you missed the Burundi bit had talked about it earlier.... KQ is looking to fly a smaller plane... The best fit would be the Bombardier one class configuration... The govt officials in Burundi fly J class through and through and they are pissed off that they wont be getting that chance... So its either another plane or KQ stops flying huko.

Mogadishu... For obvious security reasons its good JJ do that flight...

They are looking at JJ (their staff) running with everything HOTAC contracts, GH, Ticket sales (though sold as KQ) then pass on any costs and revenue to KQ plus also any loss...
#11235 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2018 11:05:15 AM

Is JJ profitable?
Can JJ go public?

For that Skyline arrangement kusema ukweli sijui.... Il ask someone in supply chain.

Maybe you missed the Burundi bit had talked about it earlier.... KQ is looking to fly a smaller plane... The best fit would be the Bombardier one class configuration... The govt officials in Burundi fly J class through and through and they are pissed off that they wont be getting that chance... So its either another plane or KQ stops flying huko.

They are looking at JJ (their staff) running with everything HOTAC contracts, GH, Ticket sales (though sold as KQ) then pass on any costs and revenue to KQ plus also any loss...
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! Politicians! Are we cursed as a continent?
#11236 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2018 11:46:35 AM

Is JJ profitable?
Can JJ go public?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! Politicians! Are we cursed as a continent?

Yes we are cursed...
Jibabe
#11237 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2018 4:52:43 PM

@Maka please kindly from your contacts what’s happening about sacked security guys and invoices at finance or is it supply chain.Please see if you can shed some light πŸ’‘
#11238 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2018 6:26:46 PM

Is JJ profitable?
Can JJ go public?

Last time I traveled to Buja, the plane was filled to max capacity. The J class honchos will not stop the inevitable

#11239 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2018 6:42:59 PM

Fastjet Tanzania moves to disengage from UK parent firm
https://www.businessdail...42142-yc82lk/index.html
Something for KQ to consider and let JJ fly the coop...
#11240 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2018 6:45:36 PM

Fastjet Tanzania moves to disengage from UK parent firm
https://www.businessdail...42142-yc82lk/index.html
Something for KQ to consider and let JJ fly the coop...

KQ via Precision Air is dominant in TZ.. Fastjet is bankrupt