Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#11041 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2018 10:07:31 AM

I hear CNN's Richard Quest will be on the inaugural flight. What better news and boost of confidence?!!

Even Kanye West may be inside. We are working hard to get it to happen

If Kanye is in so will the queen of slays, Kim. That would be another huge endorsement.

The issue is not the hullabaloo / celebrations about the flight(s)...Rem we used to get dreamliners every Saturday for almost 8 months...How did that turn out.... After the first 2 flights its back to some serious issues about the route profitability....

Thanks @maka for this. I observed the same hapo juu nikaambiwo am not patriotic. Will the route sustain itself? Only time will tell.

Blind patriotism is silly... Anxious Hope it works out...
lochaz-index
#11042 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2018 10:59:48 AM

I hear CNN's Richard Quest will be on the inaugural flight. What better news and boost of confidence?!!

If Kanye is in so will the queen of slays, Kim. That would be another huge endorsement.

The issue is not the hullabaloo / celebrations about the flight(s)...Rem we used to get dreamliners every Saturday for almost 8 months...How did that turn out.... After the first 2 flights its back to some serious issues about the route profitability....

Straw clutching is prevalent when a sinking feeling is evident. Daily US flights will hemorrhage money from an already anemic patient.
The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
#11043 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2018 12:26:56 PM

#11044 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2018 12:35:25 PM

Thanks @maka for this. I observed the same hapo juu nikaambiwo am not patriotic. Will the route sustain itself? Only time will tell.

The airline should be wound up. It's been in the red for ages. It's a huge burden on wanjiku and the economy.
#11045 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2018 6:27:09 PM

The airline should be wound up. It's been in the red for ages. It's a huge burden on wanjiku and the economy.

Kenya needs KQ.. One of only 5 firms in East and Central Africa who's revenues exceed KES 110billion per annum

HF 428,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#11046 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2018 7:01:10 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
https://www.ft.com/content/2784d0fc-6dad-3a7a-aeb4-f3087c32b619

Strike still on now to that add CDL strike...noma.

God is speaking directly to the management at KQ. I would be glad if I was faced with such a reckless act at this time.. Its now or never.. Time to bring out the stone face

Who should wear a stone face? The one is who mismanaging or the one demanding change?

The notice is not a reckless act, Ngunze is being reckless by releasing results propped up by proceeds of asset sales and threatening to stop sale of tickets. It is a very foolish gesture.

They went and discussed immediately with the god fathers how to counter the strike. They do not care about the interests of other stakeholders when their's are being taken care of?

@Ngunze has indeed dissatisfied me on this latest release.. He should have cancelled the ticket sales for the effective start date of industrial action and announced no-pay for days down. Its reckless to keep selling whereby notice to down tools has already been issued by the two large unions

Stopping sale of tickets at any point is like digging your own grave. This is a very reckless statement and it goes along way to prove how incompetent this fellow is.

In fact, KALPA's notice was carefully worded to protect the safety reputation of the Airline.

I have fingered the general staff at the airline for being nonchalant and the so said carefully worded strike threat is a case in point. The staff want to kill KQ!!!

Ngunze must go. He is the one killing KQ. Wait for the confrontation, the pilots are not backing off this time round.

What else do you need to prove the mismanagement being overseen by this character?

@Ngunze will go, but that will not stop delayed or cancelled flights by a crew that slept at 1824 and calls in sick, or ground crew who pilfer baggage, air hostesses who are shabby and rarely smile, finance guys who suppress ticket sales for personal gain, procurement that seals underhand deals.. Its @Ngunze who initiated the audits. Its @Ngunze who has delivered reduced loss by amazing margins. If given sufficient time, @Ngunze would have made KQ the Pride of Africa

Continue clapping for a corrupt and incompetent individual. What's the role of the management when staff misconduct is detected?????????

Breaking organisation culture takes time.. Line managers must work in concert with top management for real change to occur... KQ has the technology, the fleet, the hub. Its the people agenda that haunts KQ

This was about three years ago.. Same script, different cast. Staff at KQ have always wanted KQ to die.. Meanwhile, @maka I dedicate this video to you

#11047 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2018 7:24:01 PM

With the new trading ticks, some firms can die a slower death! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
I guess it feels much better to see one's losses in 1c increments per day Applause Applause Applause

I am glad ARM got suspended in one fell swoop so I could make the decision to NPL it once and for all.

Death by a 1,000 cuts is much more painful.
#11048 Posted : Wednesday, October 24, 2018 10:36:24 PM

With the new trading ticks, some firms can die a slower death! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
I guess it feels much better to see one's losses in 1c increments per day Applause Applause Applause

I am glad ARM got suspended in one fell swoop so I could make the decision to NPL it once and for all.

Death by a 1,000 cuts is much more painful.

No 1,000 cuts at KQ.. Just left the meeting. Represented were the Executive office of the President, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, State department of transport, trade, KTB, brand Kenya, Kenya Airways, KAA and key representatives from the private sector. Strike is called off

#11049 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2018 2:21:55 AM

The unionists also want the cabin crew to be paid Sh20,000 allowance per hour exceeded up to a maximum of 21 hours duty period, β€œin line with international aviation standards”.
$200/hour is crazy for glorified waiters!

https://www.businessdail...20912-q2l23gz/index.html
#11050 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2018 9:27:00 PM

T+3

ARAP CHARLES
#11051 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2018 9:37:44 PM

Anxious Anxious
T+3

Watch and Listen and Live
#11052 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2018 10:06:33 PM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:
Anxious Anxious
T+3

I see you are still inside the plane.. 😁
Volume building up on the stock
Staff who claimed to be not boarding have been squeezed to submission

ARAP CHARLES
#11053 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2018 10:18:50 PM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:
Anxious Anxious
T+3

YES SIR. I SAID I NEED TO BE IN THIS FLIGHT TO USA. although iam a mynute shareholder but i TELL YOU IAM PROUD.
Watch and Listen and Live
#11054 Posted : Thursday, October 25, 2018 10:25:04 PM

ARAP CHARLES wrote:
Anxious Anxious
T+3

Staff who claimed to be not boarding have been squeezed to submission

YES SIR. I SAID I NEED TO BE IN THIS FLIGHT TO USA. although iam a mynute shareholder but i TELL YOU IAM PROUD.

I have a lot of faith in the share.. It's not for everyone, but those who are patient will reap big

#11055 Posted : Friday, October 26, 2018 8:55:13 AM

[quote=VituVingiSana]The unionists also want the cabin crew to be paid Sh20,000 allowance per hour exceeded up to a maximum of 21 hours duty period, β€œin line with international aviation standards”.
$200/hour is crazy for glorified waiters!

https://www.businessdail...0912-q2l23gz/index.html[/quote]

At some point Cabin crew were earning way more than mid level managers probably equal to a HOD... The allowances were crazy... So most would vehemently refuse to take managerial roles...
#11056 Posted : Saturday, October 27, 2018 6:29:53 AM

T+1

#11057 Posted : Saturday, October 27, 2018 9:46:43 AM

T+1

😊😊
#11058 Posted : Saturday, October 27, 2018 11:25:54 AM

T+1

😊😊

You and Ndiema need to be sued for trying to abort the silver bullet for KQ smile

#11059 Posted : Saturday, October 27, 2018 11:45:38 AM

T+1

😊😊

You and Ndiema need to be sued for trying to abort the silver bullet for KQ smile

Hii kitu haiendi mahali...
#11060 Posted : Saturday, October 27, 2018 1:01:16 PM

T+1

😊😊

Hii kitu haiendi mahali...

Kemea..