Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#10801 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2018 5:56:12 PM

Ericsson wrote:
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/companies/Emirates-renews-search-for-Kenyan-aviation-engineers/4003102-4767934-w9v7mv/index.html

Emirates complicating matters for kq recovery

Not only engineers the number of managers who are also bailing is crazy guys with 10+ years experience...ION Coste got a job with Gulf Air as CCO...

The recent sackings proved that KQ isn't held captive by capacity in engineers

Sema tu hivyo....

😁 niko na stress buda.. KQ trading at KES 1.9 today pre-restructure equivalent.. Insane

Joining Paka soon, by end of this month smile smile smileAdd more to average down Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
muandiwambeu
#10802 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2018 6:17:50 PM

Ericsson wrote:
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/companies/Emirates-renews-search-for-Kenyan-aviation-engineers/4003102-4767934-w9v7mv/index.html

Not only engineers the number of managers who are also bailing is crazy guys with 10+ years experience...ION Coste got a job with Gulf Air as CCO...

Sema tu hivyo....

😁 niko na stress buda.. KQ trading at KES 1.9 today pre-restructure equivalent.. Insane

Reverse split is the most stupid restructuring efforts to make for a firm in red. Actually it would have made best sense to issue a ten fold shares at 1.5 or their about perporting to discount a monkey that was valued at a premium out of markets sheer madness. rather than consolidate only to see you pie crambling faster than u would have expected. Now that @ binacle is going for 7.8/=(too hot to touch) what's your NAV to prop that.
This is going to be a case study for many doctoral thesis for many years to come.
Suggested titles.
A. Epitome of corporate musketeering and fraud in Kenia, a case study of....
B. Rob Njoroge to award Obiero. A case study of.....
C. To win a lady promise her heaven, but when you win her, tell her, she will go to heaven when you die together, double tragedy. A case study of.....open offer. 🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔
Mwanu, aijia ety mwisho ba mwezi ni leo. Nendeni nitamwita sato. 🤗🤗🤗,,,,Haha sikusema muende na wheelbarrow, mbao, mabati na marighafi yangu na pia kama amjalipwa. Jijazie.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Sad
@obiero, lipa Kama tender!
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#10803 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2018 7:10:46 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Sema tu hivyo....

Joining Paka soon, by end of this month smile smile smileAdd more to average down Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

He who laughs last..

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#10804 Posted: : Thursday, September 20, 2018 7:49:23 PM

KQ is a very efficient firm.
Which other firm in Kenya (including ARM) has lost so much money so fast?
Only GoK can match KQ's efficiency in losing money.
USD 1bn and counting since 2012.
#10805 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2018 8:21:19 PM

KQ is a very efficient firm.
Which other firm in Kenya (including ARM) has lost so much money so fast?
Only GoK can match KQ's efficiency in losing money.
USD 1bn and counting since 2012.

It was a heist. Here is to new beginnings. Cheers!

#10806 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2018 8:31:59 PM

Have seen a Jambojet Flight JMA1111 landing at JKIA from Addis. Have they started flights to Ethiopia?
Ericsson
#10807 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2018 9:35:36 PM

Kq recovery is losing steam.
Kenya's economy is limping/nearly grinding to a halt.
That complicates kq recovery since the two are tied
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#10808 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2018 9:55:27 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Kq recovery is losing steam.
Kenya's economy is limping/nearly grinding to a halt.
That complicates kq recovery since the two are tied

Kenya is bigger than KQ.. Usikonde

Zichi
#10809 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2018 11:03:17 PM

Have seen a Jambojet Flight JMA1111 landing at JKIA from Addis. Have they started flights to Ethiopia?

The Ethiopians do their maintenance
Ericsson
#10810 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2018 10:36:01 AM

Next destination ksh.5 per share
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#10811 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2018 10:40:37 AM

Ericsson wrote:

Wololo...Il buy it at 2 bob...
#10812 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2018 10:52:15 AM

Ericsson wrote:

Ahem, same stuff I said for ARM. d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#10813 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2018 11:04:34 AM

Ericsson wrote:

Ahem, same stuff I said for ARM. d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Hio nyani yako tulikuambia haijakula wiki zaidi ya tatu na inakaribia mauti ukadhani ni mzaha.. All stocks are down and some by extreme margins.. Don't cry for KQ

muandiwambeu
#10814 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2018 11:05:54 AM

Ericsson wrote:

Am a buyer below 5/=. Just for sentimental values, not from any economic sense. To always remind me that the only place to expect an inebriated monkey yapping high up is down if quick surgical and tough remedial measures are nowhere in sight.
Also as a condolences card for my partners who got quartered and washed over and over again.
No pun intended.smile
muandiwambeu
#10815 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2018 11:22:37 AM

Ericsson wrote:

@maka I respect you opinion alot as regards this "GEM", and if you wouldn't mind my asking, help me get over this idea I can not let out of my mind.
If KQ was to close all other routes, operations and expenses associated with such discontinuation and maintain the current management stragies, tactics cost minimisation and profits minimisation strategy(Modus operandi), cum similar internal and external environment of operations would NRB--NYK route make it rain for the shareholders of kq.
Simply stated, are Dollars litered in NYK runways for kq to trawl and bring back home?d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! what do we know about this hyped route. d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!. Is it Ngamia Treasures for tullow shareholders or a red herring spin.
#10816 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2018 11:25:04 AM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

@maka I respect you opinion alot as regards this "GEM", and if you wouldn't mind my asking, help me get over this idea I can not let out of my mind.
If KQ was to close all other routes, operations and expenses associated with such discontinuation and maintain the current management stragies, tactics cost minimisation and profits minimisation strategy(Modus operandi), cum similar internal and external environment of operations would NRB--NYK route make it rain for the shareholders of kq.
Simply stated, are Dollars litered in NYK runways for kq to trawl and bring back home?d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! what do we know about this hyped route. d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!. Is it Ngamia Treasures for tullow shareholders or a red herring spin.

Ofcourse New York is not a panacea.. Wewe umetoka wapi?

#10817 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2018 11:37:09 AM

Kerosene taxes are up. Do airlines pay the same taxes on kerosene (Jet A1) like Wanjiku does for her DPK?
muandiwambeu
#10818 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2018 11:50:49 AM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Ofcourse New York is not a panacea.. Wewe umetoka wapi?

A Kenyan by registration @obiero. Only that am very concerned about how taxes paid by hard working Kenyan like you and me are applied to pay for your aide in need of a panacea/ manyasi to resolve it's financial quagmire. I need it to work and as such make the Kenyan tax payers burden lighter. Otherwise, me am lefting for migingo.
@maka be pleased to give insightful thoughts where u can.
#10819 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2018 11:53:37 AM

Kerosene taxes are up. Do airlines pay the same taxes on kerosene (Jet A1) like Wanjiku does for her DPK?

International flights are exempt on the Kenyan fuel tax, though domestic flights including Jambojet have already even adjusted pricing as a passthrough to the consumer

#10820 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2018 12:01:55 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

At this rate that route wont make anything... They are relying on hope...lets see how that works out... Btw this is how the route came about; Some guy in commercial was told to do a business case for the route... Avg number of KQ passengers who have ended up in the states from all the routes guess what the number was ... 22,000 for a whole year... He twisted the figures and claimed that they could do that number in the first 3 months....Sad Sad