wazua Sun, Apr 28, 2024

772 Pages«<525526527528529>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#10521 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2018 7:27:20 AM

Btw KQ yesterday signed a code share with Delta.... The US flights are now safe... Rem Delta despite being Sky Team had totally refused getting into such a deal...
#10522 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2018 9:40:23 AM

Btw KQ yesterday signed a code share with Delta.... The US flights are now safe... Rem Delta despite being Sky Team had totally refused getting into such a deal...
Why was Delta opposed to a code share when it would have benefited both parties?
ArrestedDev
#10523 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2018 3:55:38 PM

Newyork not mentioned as well as other American cities.

Is it showing in the reservation system?
ArrestedDev
#10524 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2018 4:05:27 PM

[quote=maka]Came across this...

https://www.kenyainsight...ter-to-president-uhuru/[/quote]

Just a lay man but he has tried a lot. I am very sure it will be well managed under Mikosz i.e. competitive tendering/ short periods

A good example is the contract with Boeing - it was the cheapest service and widely available across the globe. No extended AOG again in case of technical issues.
ArrestedDev
#10525 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2018 4:10:38 PM

@maka , Did 5Y- KQS find a buyer.?People have seen it being worked on. Is it due to be flown out or it will be inducted once again?

#10526 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2018 9:31:54 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
@maka , Did 5Y- KQS find a buyer.?People have seen it being worked on. Is it due to be flown out or it will be inducted once again?

The 777...KQS..T..and U are all coming back... About the 2nd part sijui bado...
#10527 Posted : Thursday, August 16, 2018 9:36:28 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

The internal memo in KQ world indicates NYC don't know why journalists left that out...
ArrestedDev
#10528 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2018 11:49:02 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:

The internal memo in KQ world indicates NYC don't know why journalists left that out...

Good news. Finally there is hope.
ArrestedDev
#10529 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2018 11:52:26 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:

I thought T & U were sold to Omni Air?

I know the - 300ERs with Turkish are likely to comeback as Mikosz downplayed what MJ said i.e. better to sell off the bigger ones and get smaller ones.

Could you please confirm again from the technical guys if the -200ERs will be back?
#10530 Posted : Friday, August 17, 2018 9:58:48 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

I thought T & U were sold to Omni Air?

I know the - 300ERs with Turkish are likely to comeback as Mikosz downplayed what MJ said i.e. better to sell off the bigger ones and get smaller ones.

Could you please confirm again from the technical guys if the -200ERs will be back?

https://m.facebook.com/n...etwee/10156602044091703/

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#10531 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2018 8:58:44 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
At least competition in East Africa appears clueless about efficiencies of airline operation https://allafrica.com/stories/201807130353.html

That was a stupid emotional purchase...

One whole month of a 787 flying such short trips considering its fuel efficiency, is not a good idea at all.. They should have attached the pilots to KQ or FlyET if it's experience they seek

Magufuli is a dick head...

@maka, this bulldozer is better than most of us including Naikuni. He is visionary but his people are letting him down. His people are same as our people. You remember Ngunze and William were leasing old Q400 leading to breakdowns and loss of revenue, inconveniencing pax and so many other things. JPM bought brand new Q400s and that’s when William and Ngunze woke up and placed orders. I mentioned it here.

Naikuni used to buy old 767 direct from Mojave desert. This led to high maintenance costs, breakdowns every now and then, loss of customers and other enormous opportunity costs to the Airline. The same thing with the 737- 300 purchased from KLM.

Even when our B787 were delivered, they were not meant to replace the B777s but due to lack of planning they ended up replacing them and even the last two with Oman Air had nowhere at all to be deployed to due to mismanaged Project Mawingu.

JPM has a good intention but the people in charge of Air Tanzania are the biggest dick heads including our own e.g. Naikuni and Co.

@maka was on the money. air Tanzania Boeing 787 grounded https://atcnews.org/2018...7-pulled-out-of-service/

the deal
#10532 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2018 9:20:53 AM

TK is raising his cattle somewhere in masai land in peace...he once famously told reporters why cattle was his preffered investment over KQ shares lol
#10533 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2018 9:54:58 AM

the deal wrote:
TK is raising his cattle somewhere in masai land in peace...he once famously told reporters why cattle was his preffered investment over KQ shares lol

Stolen cattle though.. Meanwhile we welcome Catherine Kamau to KQ as replacement of Vincent Coste https://atcnews.org/2018...au-as-head-of-marketing/

#10534 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2018 10:11:28 AM

[quote=the deal]TK is raising his cattle somewhere in masai land in peace...he once famously told reporters why cattle was his preffered investment over KQ shares lol

Stolen cattle though.. Meanwhile we welcome Catherine Kamau to KQ as replacement of Vincent Coste https://atcnews.org/2018...u-as-head-of-marketing/[/quote]

That's Head of Marketing wewe.... Coste's role sorry to say this but it can't go to a Kenyan... Same with Ground Services btw... Gordon and Tom acted it went to Paul Wiegant....
#10535 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2018 10:22:42 AM

the deal wrote:

Stolen cattle though.. Meanwhile we welcome Catherine Kamau to KQ as replacement of Vincent Coste https://atcnews.org/2018...u-as-head-of-marketing/

That's Head of Marketing wewe.... Coste's role sorry to say this but it can't go to a Kenyan... Same with Ground Services btw... Gordon and Tom acted it went to Paul Wiegant....

Oh sorry. Replacement for Diaz the great

ArrestedDev
#10536 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2018 4:44:36 PM

[quote=the deal]TK is raising his cattle somewhere in masai land in peace...he once famously told reporters why cattle was his preffered investment over KQ shares lol

Stolen cattle though.. Meanwhile we welcome Catherine Kamau to KQ as replacement of Vincent Coste https://atcnews.org/2018...u-as-head-of-marketing/[/quote]

I thought Marketing had been merged with Commercial under Ngunze. What informed the appointment of a substantive head of Marketing again?
#10537 Posted : Saturday, August 18, 2018 9:35:04 PM

Jambojet will, effective 03rd September, add four additional flights between Nairobi's Jomo Kenyatta International Airport and Kisumu. The new services will bring the overall number of flights to 24 a week. Operating on Sundays, Mondays, Fridays and Saturdays is the added capacity aimed at catering for weekend travel between the two cities.

#10538 Posted : Sunday, August 19, 2018 11:07:30 AM

ProverB wrote:
Occasionally logging in once in a while to confirm and reaffirm.. KQ Stock is crap.

Anyway, as you were. Carry on.

Hehe. It surely is down low. No one should buy KQ based on current position. This is a future stock. The best at the NSE for one to two years holding period

Getting new uniforms...I think now KQ will be profitable...

Because of the uniforms? 😁

At zero option, I am forced by circumstances to average down further starting tomorrow..

#10539 Posted : Sunday, August 19, 2018 11:11:45 AM

Ericsson wrote:
xxxxx wrote:
@obiero continues to hold 80,000 KQ shares at ABP of KES 24.20. The Open Offer better bail me out of the 52% investment loss, underwater currents that are pushing me further from the shore. The current KQ share price is unbelievably low post-restructure.. Actually its currently trading at circa KES 2.70.. While GOK, KQLC and KLM hold their stake at entry level of KES 8.52.. Equilibrium will be achieved via the Open Offer which I am informed by the exchange bar shall likely be on a ratio of 3:1 with a striking price of KES 5. Assuming that I shall be able to defend my full allocation at KES 1,200,000 my revised ABP shall then be circa KES 9.80.. My biggest gamble in life so far

My broda, Sell all yo KQ at market, go buy ARMCEMENT and then sit and wait for 10 years. Thank me later

10 years jeez

Of some advice that went horribly wrong.. ARM has kicked the proverbial bucket. Meanwhile KQ has become a hung share with virtually no trading due to the Open Offer fiasco. The only way forward for a sensible retail shareholder is to average down at current price incase they believe in a turnaround

Spikes
#10540 Posted : Sunday, August 19, 2018 1:29:31 PM

Ericsson wrote:
xxxxx wrote:
@obiero continues to hold 80,000 KQ shares at ABP of KES 24.20. The Open Offer better bail me out of the 52% investment loss, underwater currents that are pushing me further from the shore. The current KQ share price is unbelievably low post-restructure.. Actually its currently trading at circa KES 2.70.. While GOK, KQLC and KLM hold their stake at entry level of KES 8.52.. Equilibrium will be achieved via the Open Offer which I am informed by the exchange bar shall likely be on a ratio of 3:1 with a striking price of KES 5. Assuming that I shall be able to defend my full allocation at KES 1,200,000 my revised ABP shall then be circa KES 9.80.. My biggest gamble in life so far

My broda, Sell all yo KQ at market, go buy ARMCEMENT and then sit and wait for 10 years. Thank me later

10 years jeez

Of some advice that went horribly wrong.. ARM has kicked the proverbial bucket. Meanwhile KQ has become a hung share with virtually no trading due to the Open Offer fiasco. The only way forward for a sensible retail shareholder is to average down at current price incase they believe in a turnaround

There are better stocks to average down than KQ shithole and other craps.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”