772 Pages«<520521522523524>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#10421 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2018 7:37:57 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
The forgotten share. A share that no longer trades. Hii nchi iko na wenyewe. Of importance is life aka bora uhai

When I set up a KQ Minority Investor Suicide Watch Hotline. You will be the first to know. #BoraUhai

Please do so quickly. I found out today the suspended engineers are being paid. Mikosz should have just reinstated these guys.

This is what he does not know about this country. With the current constitution, no shortcuts even for corporates.

Parliament for the first time had to reject Ben Chumo on the basis of Chapter 6.

Remember the changes at the Company Secretary level?? Meanwhile SM might indeed be crazy about turning around KQ, look at our new test plane and note her name

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#10422 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2018 7:50:18 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
The forgotten share. A share that no longer trades. Hii nchi iko na wenyewe. Of importance is life aka bora uhai

When I set up a KQ Minority Investor Suicide Watch Hotline. You will be the first to know. #BoraUhai

Please do so quickly. I found out today the suspended engineers are being paid. Mikosz should have just reinstated these guys.

This is what he does not know about this country. With the current constitution, no shortcuts even for corporates.

Parliament for the first time had to reject Ben Chumo on the basis of Chapter 6.

Remember the changes at the Company Secretary level?? Meanwhile SM might indeed be crazy about turning around KQ, look at our new test plane and note her name

SM is an a***hole...That plane has been all over the world...Still get Bombardiers...smile
#10423 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2018 8:02:26 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

SM is an a***hole...That plane has been all over the world...Still get Bombardiers...smile

Hehe. I know he is a tad shady from how he handled the Open Offer but I am yet to determine if he is an a**hole

Ericsson
#10424 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2018 9:42:03 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:

Hehe. I know he is a tad shady from how he handled the Open Offer but I am yet to determine if he is an a**hole

Nice plane for short haul flights
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#10425 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2018 11:23:03 PM

https://youtu.be/ppXhS_MonXE
ProverB
#10426 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2018 10:32:47 AM

Occasionally logging in once in a while to confirm and reaffirm.. KQ Stock is crap.

Anyway, as you were. Carry on.
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
#10427 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2018 2:30:59 PM

ProverB wrote:
Occasionally logging in once in a while to confirm and reaffirm.. KQ Stock is crap.

Hehe. It surely is down low. No one should buy KQ based on current position. This is a future stock. The best at the NSE for one to two years holding period

#10428 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2018 2:51:18 PM

ProverB wrote:

Hehe. It surely is down low. No one should buy KQ based on current position. This is a future stock. The best at the NSE for one to two years holding period

Getting new uniforms...I think now KQ will be profitable...
#10429 Posted : Friday, July 27, 2018 3:25:01 PM

ProverB wrote:

Because of the uniforms? 😁

ArrestedDev
#10430 Posted : Saturday, July 28, 2018 5:26:40 AM

ProverB wrote:

Product offering - very important @maka, Mikosz knows the reason why he is relaunching the menu. People fly with the Middle East carriers because of the food.

You will see passengers numbers rising when the relaunch takes place and as new routes are added.

Will they be flying to Reunion Island or they will connect through Madagascar?
#10431 Posted : Saturday, July 28, 2018 8:09:22 AM

ProverB wrote:

Hehehe KQ is a good creater of value but not for the shareholder. Someone just made a good buck to design and supply new uniform.
#10432 Posted : Saturday, July 28, 2018 8:25:16 AM

ProverB wrote:

Hehehe KQ is a good creater of value but not for the shareholder. Someone just made a good buck to design and supply new uniform.

I doubt whether that person is MJ or SM.. The uniform informs part of the bad culture of drug dealing air hosts and hostesses.. Let them get a new lease of life

#10433 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2018 8:40:43 AM

The exchange bar rings true. The results are acceptable by any standard considering the looting that took place prior
On the results, you are on the nose!

It's not me.. It's insiders. Got the results early January! Shared them right here

Half year results sighted at the Exchange Bar. Negligible loss in comparison to years past

#10434 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2018 9:04:11 AM

HY2018 vs HY2017
HY Revenue 55.2b vs 54.518b
HY Operating costs [51.9b] vs [53.075b]
HY Operating profit 3.3b vs 1.43
HY Operating margin 5.97% vs 2.65%
HY Other costs [4.89b] vs [5.212b]
HY Loss before income tax [1.59b] vs [3.769b]
HY Loss after tax [1.64b] vs [3.802b]
HY Loss per share [0.28] vs [2.54]
Total assets 153.012b
Cash and cash equivalents at the end of the period 5.47b vs 6.986b

#10435 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2018 3:36:03 PM

For the half year ended 30.06.2018, Kenya Airways Ltd recorded Total revenue of Kshs 55,200,000,000.00, and the company’s
Operating Profit amounted to Kshs 3,300,000,000.00 as per the Exchange Bar

Operating margin = (Operating Profit /Revenues) x 100.
= (3,300,000,000.00 / 55,200,000,000.00) x 100 = 5.97%

Out of every Kshs1.00 Kenya Airways collected as revenue in the year, it retained Kshs 0.06 as operating profit after paying for the operational expenses incurred in getting that Kshs 1.00
It is out of that 6cents that Kenya Airways is to pay out financial costs as well as taxes and the balance retained as 'profits' for share holders.

Should we choose to focus only on the company’s core business operations, Kenya Airways operational performance for the just ended period is improving compared to the previous periods but far below that of 2007, where the operating margin was 13.1%

On average, out of every kshs1 in revenues that Kenya Airways collects annually, it had in years past paid more and more in operational costs. It could imply that the company was having difficulty in bringing in revenues, or that the management was facing increasing challenges in improving the company’s Operational Efficiency.

A lot is learnt by observing Operating profits trend over time, but it should not be the only factor one considers when planning whether or not the Kenya Airways shares are a viable investment, as KQ prepares to marry KAA http://www.oagkenya.go.k...kenya-airports-authority

#10436 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2018 5:43:55 PM

Main point to note in the KAA tie up is that KQ is the larger institution by far on all metrics other than profitability

Spikes
#10437 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2018 5:51:15 PM

Main point to note in the KAA tie up is that KQ is the larger institution by far on nearly all metrics other than profitability

As for you the best advice dump and run...Big asset base of KAA benefits tenderpreneurs and insiders. ...Wewe ni kama nzi iko juu ya koti. ..
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#10438 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2018 5:54:05 PM

Spikes wrote:
Main point to note in the KAA tie up is that KQ is the larger institution by far on nearly all metrics other than profitability

As for you the best advice dump and run...Big asset base of KAA benefits tenderpreneurs and insiders. ...Wewe ni kama nzi iko juu ya koti. ..

Koti ya mamako? Big KAA asset base of KES 69b versus KQ KES 153b???? Usitumie bundles zako vibaya. Won't sell my 82,000 KQ shares on the cheap. That is a loosers investment technique

Spikes
#10439 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2018 6:18:15 PM

Spikes wrote:

Koti ya mamako? Big KAA asset base of KES 69b versus KQ KES 153b???? Usitumie bundles zako vibaya. Won't sell my 82,000 KQ shares on the cheap. That is a loosers investment technique

Uza ulete hiyo doh cryptocurrency profits double double almost daily!!!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#10440 Posted : Sunday, July 29, 2018 11:15:18 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
ProverB wrote:

Product offering - very important @maka, Mikosz knows the reason why he is relaunching the menu. People fly with the Middle East carriers because of the food. Liar Liar Liar

You will see passengers numbers rising when the relaunch takes place and as new routes are added.

Will they be flying to Reunion Island or they will connect through Madagascar?

There are many reasons why folks choose ME carriers but food is not the main reason.
Network/connections, PRICE, quality (incl food, connecting airport), etc