wazua Thu, Apr 25, 2024

772 Pages«<519520521522523>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
Ericsson
#10401 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2018 3:40:49 PM

https://www.cnbc.com/201...-fly-to-china-and-.html

Nigeria has released details of its new national carrier, Nigeria Air, which is due to be launched at the end of this year.

The Nigerian government will own no more than a 5 percent stake in the airline, which it is touting as “fully private sector led,” according to a tweet by Tolu Ogunlesi, a communications official.

Nigeria Air will begin by flying domestically in Nigeria and the broader West Africa region, aviation minister Hadi Sirika told CNBC via telephone on Wednesday. He added that the airline had looked at 81 potential destinations, including to China and India, to which it would expand routes “when the time is right.”
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#10402 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2018 4:26:05 PM

Canadian Jet Manufacturer Bombardier Commercial Aircraft on Wednesday announced that it had signed a firm order for four new CRJ900 regional jets with Uganda National Airlines Company.The deal is part of Uganda's effort to revive its defunct National Airline.Based on the list price for the CRJ900 aircraft, the firm order is valued at approximately USD 190 m (about UGX 700 bn).“We congratulate the Government of Uganda for the revival of its national flag carrier, and are thrilled that the new airline has selected Bombardier and the CRJ900 regional jets for its upcoming debut,” said Jean-Paul Boutibou, Vice President, Sales, Middle-East and Africa, Bombardier Commercial Aircraft in a statement issued on Wednesday evening.(Source: Daily Monitor)

#10403 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2018 4:38:03 PM

Sasa ngoja uone proper excuse ya losses... Competition.
#10404 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2018 6:07:41 PM

Canadian Jet Manufacturer Bombardier Commercial Aircraft on Wednesday announced that it had signed a firm order for four new CRJ900 regional jets with Uganda National Airlines Company.The deal is part of Uganda's effort to revive its defunct National Airline.Based on the list price for the CRJ900 aircraft, the firm order is valued at approximately USD 190 m (about UGX 700 bn).“We congratulate the Government of Uganda for the revival of its national flag carrier, and are thrilled that the new airline has selected Bombardier and the CRJ900 regional jets for its upcoming debut,” said Jean-Paul Boutibou, Vice President, Sales, Middle-East and Africa, Bombardier Commercial Aircraft in a statement issued on Wednesday evening.(Source: Daily Monitor)

Running an airline goes beyond African super power status. We wish them well though

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
Spikes
#10405 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2018 8:24:25 AM

Running an airline goes beyond African super power status. We wish them well though

Your KQ portfolio is at stake again. So sad you don't heed to Wazua advice.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Fyatu
#10406 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2018 9:14:43 AM

Spikes wrote:

LOOOOL...Laughing out loudly Ulcers central...Its just like when you hear/read that cement consumption is on the decline when holding ARM shares (ABP 20 bob) or you hear that National cement(competition) has commissioned a 2 million metric tonne clinker plant in Kitui etc.Another example is when you are clinging to your KPLC shares(bought at rights issue = 19 bob) and @VVS speculates here that perhaps KPLC might have been overstating their assets. Just when you are about to dismiss @VVS assertions, you read/hear that KPLC has an inventory of faulty transformers that were incorrectly stated in the books as assets worth 400 millions..(ole wako)

It is at a point like this when you write-off the investment just like the way businesses write-off bad loans and say to yourself 'bora uhai' while moving on. Luckily with BBC(beer, bank and cement) you can never go wrong.

@Obiero..This is the stock market. It is not for the faint hearted.
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#10407 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2018 12:51:43 PM

Fyatu wrote:
Spikes wrote:

LOOOOL...Laughing out loudly Ulcers central...Its just like when you hear/read that cement consumption is on the decline when holding ARM shares (ABP 20 bob) or you hear that National cement(competition) has commissioned a 2 million metric tonne clinker plant in Kitui etc.Another example is when you are clinging to your KPLC shares(bought at rights issue = 19 bob) and @VVS speculates here that perhaps KPLC might have been overstating their assets. Just when you are about to dismiss @VVS assertions, you read/hear that KPLC has an inventory of faulty transformers that were incorrectly stated in the books as assets worth 400 millions..(ole wako)

It is at a point like this when you write-off the investment just like the way businesses write-off bad loans and say to yourself 'bora uhai' while moving on. Luckily with BBC(beer, bank and cement) you can never go wrong.

@Obiero..This is the stock market. It is not for the faint hearted.

I am stronger than ever, 82,000 shares strong and holding.. With the current losses I am suffering along with other retail investors, its better and wiser to wait than sell , musione logo ya Nigeria Air mutishike..

#10408 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2018 5:29:15 PM

Kwa wale wa kuuliza rest day for the 787.. Habari ndio hii https://www.businessdail...77344-13gn0ds/index.html

#10409 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2018 6:16:12 PM

[quote=obiero]Kwa wale wa kuuliza rest day for the 787.. Habari ndio hii https://www.businessdail...7344-13gn0ds/index.html[/quote]

Kwani KQ has been operating with Chinese spare parts Eh?
#10410 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2018 6:36:07 PM

Kwa wale wa kuuliza rest day for the 787.. Habari ndio hii https://www.businessdail...7344-13gn0ds/index.html

For your car both kirinyaga road and toyota kenya spare parts are ok. KQ has chosen the latter (more expensive ones) to please FAA.
#10411 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2018 8:49:04 PM

Kwa wale wa kuuliza rest day for the 787.. Habari ndio hii https://www.businessdail...7344-13gn0ds/index.html

For your car both kirinyaga road and toyota kenya spare parts are ok. KQ has chosen the latter (more expensive ones) to please FAA.

Question still remains. Who makes the cheaper Boeing spare parts?
#10412 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2018 9:12:34 PM

Many companies.

https://www.reuters.com/...s-business-idUSKCN12O0EX
#10413 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2018 10:12:54 PM

Many companies.

https://www.reuters.com/...-business-idUSKCN12O0EX

It could be about pleasing FAA but more critically its about quick TAT and making sure that KQ planes are handled by its parents. I get the logic since I have never taken my Mercedes to Grogon

#10414 Posted : Monday, July 23, 2018 10:40:10 PM

Many companies.

It could be about pleasing FAA but more critically its about quick TAT and making sure that KQ planes are handled by its parents. I get the logic since I have never taken my Mercedes to Grogon

If you want engine spare parts you have 2 options. Either call Rolls Royce/GE the engine manufacturers for the items or call Boeing who will then call Rolls Royce/GE on your behalf because it's them that supplied them the engines. Note that Boeing will charge a 20% commission just to refer you to the engine manufacturers for the spares.
ArrestedDev
#10415 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2018 6:09:35 AM

Many companies.

If you want engine spare parts you have 2 options. Either call Rolls Royce/GE the engine manufacturers for the items or call Boeing who will then call Rolls Royce/GE on your behalf because it's them that supplied them the engines. Note that Boeing will charge a 20% commission just to refer you to the engine manufacturers for the spares.

Cheaper than sourcing/ repairing through KLM/Etihad/Lufthansa.

A good strategy to drive down the high maintenance bill and hopefully return the Airline to profitability ASAP.

These are the decisions required for an Airline to run efficiently and produce results. A big vote for Mikosz leadership.
#10416 Posted : Tuesday, July 24, 2018 7:31:02 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:

Many companies.

Cheaper than sourcing/ repairing through KLM/Etihad/Lufthansa.

A good strategy to drive down the high maintenance bill and hopefully return the Airline to profitability ASAP.

These are the decisions required for an Airline to run efficiently and produce results. A big vote for Mikosz leadership.

It’s shocking that anyone could see this as a negative development, plus a plane doesn’t only have a double R engine, there are numerous parts..

#10417 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 7:57:57 PM

The forgotten share. A share that no longer trades. Hii nchi iko na wenyewe. Of importance is life aka bora uhai

Ericsson
#10418 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 9:45:40 PM

The forgotten share. A share that no longer trades. Hii nchi iko na wenyewe. Of importance is life aka bora uhai

The market has also caught a cold.Stay warm
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#10419 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2018 9:17:34 AM

When I set up a KQ Minority Investor Suicide Watch Hotline. You will be the first to know. #BoraUhai
ArrestedDev
#10420 Posted : Thursday, July 26, 2018 2:10:08 PM

When I set up a KQ Minority Investor Suicide Watch Hotline. You will be the first to know. #BoraUhai

Please do so quickly. I found out today the suspended engineers are being paid. Mikosz should have just reinstated these guys.

This is what he does not know about this country. With the current constitution, no shortcuts even for corporates.

Parliament for the first time had to reject Ben Chumo on the basis of Chapter 6.