wazua Sun, May 5, 2024

772 Pages«<467468469470471>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#9361 Posted : Wednesday, January 03, 2018 10:59:16 AM

Full year loss as at 31.12.2017 KES (5.1) B.. 30% improvement

Guess you are getting ready to pop the champagne to celerate this further 5B wipe-out from the company balance sheet... Congratulations.
#9362 Posted : Wednesday, January 03, 2018 11:05:02 AM

Guess you are getting ready to pop the champagne to celerate this further 5B wipe-out from the company balance sheet... Congratulations.

Si uniwache nipange maisha yangu bwana..

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#9363 Posted : Wednesday, January 03, 2018 2:24:42 PM

Sawa, mchezo imeisha sasa.

Wewe pia wacha kunifuatafuata HAFR, Kenya Re
#9364 Posted : Wednesday, January 03, 2018 3:02:52 PM

KENRE ntakuacha but HAFR bumper to bumper.. Hio kitu utaungua bro

Spikes
#9365 Posted : Wednesday, January 03, 2018 3:22:02 PM

Itaungushwa na wewe? Ala!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#9366 Posted : Wednesday, January 03, 2018 3:27:37 PM

Spikes wrote:

Itaungushwa na wewe? Ala!

Mimi na jamii yako

Stiffler
#9367 Posted : Wednesday, January 03, 2018 8:17:54 PM

Any news on the Open Offer ... ... ...
#9368 Posted : Wednesday, January 03, 2018 8:30:14 PM

Stiffler wrote:

The wise white men of KQ, PJT & Seabury are still out and about.. By mid January we shall know. Meanwhile, volumes shall continue to be non existent

Stiffler
#9369 Posted : Wednesday, January 03, 2018 8:51:56 PM

Stiffler wrote:

The wise white men of KQ, PJT & Seabury are still out and about.. By mid January we shall know. Meanwhile, volumes shall continue to be non existent

Okay. Let's wait and see
#9370 Posted : Friday, January 05, 2018 8:05:04 AM

Spikes wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
This thing traded at KES 3.8 a few days ago and today we see its at KES 5.55. A traders stock like no other. Bound to be the best performing stock for second year in a row. Watu wa fundamentals muende kwa thread ya SCOM au BAT.. Next stop KES 8.52

No chance of it being best performing stock for the year.
It started the year at 6.70 on January 3 2017.

Watch out for misguidance on wazua.. As at January 3 2017 the chart below shows what price KQ traded at

Early signs show that 6/- handle may be rejected by apparently a deluge of supply.

Wow.. You amaze me. Anyways, 22% up in the last three sessions. For those still outside, remember this and this alone, 29,929,380,700 issued shares post restructuring, pre consolidation at KES 2.13 per share. The same is equal to 7,482,345,175 issued shares post restructuring, post consolidation but pre open offer KES 8.52

Kenya Airways best NSE share in returns for the last 2 years. 2018 shall be no exception

HaMaina
#9371 Posted : Friday, January 05, 2018 8:57:07 AM

Spikes wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
This thing traded at KES 3.8 a few days ago and today we see its at KES 5.55. A traders stock like no other. Bound to be the best performing stock for second year in a row. Watu wa fundamentals muende kwa thread ya SCOM au BAT.. Next stop KES 8.52

Watch out for misguidance on wazua.. As at January 3 2017 the chart below shows what price KQ traded at

Early signs show that 6/- handle may be rejected by apparently a deluge of supply.

Wow.. You amaze me. Anyways, 22% up in the last three sessions. For those still outside, remember this and this alone, 29,929,380,700 issued shares post restructuring, pre consolidation at KES 2.13 per share. The same is equal to 7,482,345,175 issued shares post restructuring, post consolidation but pre open offer KES 8.52

Kenya Airways best NSE share in returns for the last 2 years. 2018 shall be no exception

That start price and end price gain is only relative to those who bought after the relisting. If you bought at 8.00 Ksh and its now at 16 your good, but if you had shares at 5.50Ksh and after consolidation they trade at anything below ( 5.50 * 4 = 22) I believe your at a net loss for now. That's how I see it.
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
#9372 Posted : Friday, January 05, 2018 9:27:22 AM

HaMaina wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

That start price and end price gain is only relative to those who bought after the relisting. If you bought at 8.00 Ksh and its now at 16 your good, but if you had shares at 5.50Ksh and after consolidation they trade at anything below ( 5.50 * 4 = 22) I believe your at a net loss for now. That's how I see it.

Deliberate misinformation by the one who calls himself Grandiose Bugger obiero
Spikes
#9373 Posted : Friday, January 05, 2018 10:42:37 AM

HaMaina wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

A rally of a lifetime! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#9374 Posted : Friday, January 05, 2018 11:11:05 AM

HaMaina wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

You are right. But I guess we are looking at the share and not myself. KQ is the best performing stock at the NSE. That's a fact

#9375 Posted : Friday, January 05, 2018 11:30:11 AM

HaMaina wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

You are right. But I guess we are looking at the share and not myself. KQ is the best performing stock at the NSE. That's a fact

#9376 Posted : Friday, January 05, 2018 12:02:24 PM

Spikes wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

A rally of a lifetime! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Exactly. A rally like one never seen before at the NSE

Ericsson
#9377 Posted : Friday, January 05, 2018 3:52:19 PM

Share price @22 seems imekuwa mirage.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#9378 Posted : Friday, January 05, 2018 5:42:40 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Share price @22 seems imekuwa mirage.

It was very unlikely to go beyond KES 18

#9379 Posted : Friday, January 05, 2018 6:29:29 PM

kayhara wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Spikes wrote:
the deal wrote:
1 trading day to lift-off.. Mark these words, minimum KES 8.52, maximum intra day KES 14. Fair value KES 12.5

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Obiero for the title of Supporter of the Year... KQ should give you free tickets

Hehe.. I accept the award

@obiero How do you value stocks? Fundamentals or speculative information?

Obiero is buy low sell high and move on

I have a mixture of both strategies but I prefer speculation based on inside knowledge via the exchange bar

Fair value KES 12.5 when factoring-in the Open Offer.. Now is absolutely the wrong time to sell and not the most opportune time to buy for existing shareholders.. Though existing shareholders with hearts of steel may accumulate sub KES 22

I am tempted to buy at current price but I shall exercise restraint. Expect a continuous trip upwards to KES 18 upto release of the Open Offer circular followed by a rapid fall down immediately afterwards.. How low it will go shall be anyone's guess, but mine remains KES 12.5[/color]

@ obiero today you've given solid analysis.
Keep the fire blazing.
Though kes 18 is a pipedream.

Let's talk about this same post on 08.12.2017

From where I stand, the pipedream is gaining momentum

Why is the price not shooting yet there is no supply, I will never understand KQ.

Daily limits at the NSE.. Checkout the minimum and maximum price on each trading day since resumption of trading. The share will keep gaining at least 9.4% each day until the point of supply is reached, being KES 21.. Those with weak hearts are allowed to offload at KES 18 which will print this Friday

oh, I was wondering why my Itrader is showing the limit to be 0-27.30 for kQ.

@spikes the so called pipedream of KES 18 is two trading sessions away. Today KES 15 has printed firmly

Of novices in the game who call people names and ignorantly use terms like pipedream when faced by an obvious rally which they are unfortunately unable to understand. Refer to the color coded comments in this trail, watch and learn! KES 12.5 remains KQ fair value upon factoring the Open Offer

Spikes
#9380 Posted : Friday, January 05, 2018 9:59:58 PM

kayhara wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Spikes wrote:
the deal wrote:
1 trading day to lift-off.. Mark these words, minimum KES 8.52, maximum intra day KES 14. Fair value KES 12.5

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Obiero for the title of Supporter of the Year... KQ should give you free tickets

Hehe.. I accept the award

@obiero How do you value stocks? Fundamentals or speculative information?

Obiero is buy low sell high and move on

I have a mixture of both strategies but I prefer speculation based on inside knowledge via the exchange bar

Fair value KES 12.5 when factoring-in the Open Offer.. Now is absolutely the wrong time to sell and not the most opportune time to buy for existing shareholders.. Though existing shareholders with hearts of steel may accumulate sub KES 22

I am tempted to buy at current price but I shall exercise restraint. Expect a continuous trip upwards to KES 18 upto release of the Open Offer circular followed by a rapid fall down immediately afterwards.. How low it will go shall be anyone's guess, but mine remains KES 12.5[/color]

@ obiero today you've given solid analysis.
Keep the fire blazing.
Though kes 18 is a pipedream.

Let's talk about this same post on 08.12.2017

From where I stand, the pipedream is gaining momentum

Why is the price not shooting yet there is no supply, I will never understand KQ.

Daily limits at the NSE.. Checkout the minimum and maximum price on each trading day since resumption of trading. The share will keep gaining at least 9.4% each day until the point of supply is reached, being KES 21.. Those with weak hearts are allowed to offload at KES 18 which will print this Friday

oh, I was wondering why my Itrader is showing the limit to be 0-27.30 for kQ.

@spikes the so called pipedream of KES 18 is two trading sessions away. Today KES 15 has printed firmly

Of novices in the game who call people names and ignorantly use terms like pipedream when faced by an obvious rally which they are unfortunately unable to understand. Refer to the color coded comments in this trail, watch and learn! KES 12.5 remains KQ fair value upon factoring the Open Offer

You make me feel like laugh! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly