772 Pages«<431432433434435>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
ArrestedDev
#8641 Posted : Saturday, October 07, 2017 2:11:42 AM

[quote=maka]Changes...

[/quote

All implicated in one way or another in the forensic audit. Fuel procurement was adversely mentioned.
ArrestedDev
#8642 Posted : Saturday, October 07, 2017 2:15:42 AM

Ericsson wrote:
http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/companies/KQ-sells-two-planes-in-bid-to-shore-up-its-finances/4003102-4127694-k4bu15z/index.html

KQ sells two planes in bid to shore up its finances

STALE NEWS!!!!

We reported here long ago on this. Proceeds from the sale were received long ago and lease payments being paid for a number of months now.
ArrestedDev
#8643 Posted : Saturday, October 07, 2017 2:23:00 AM

the deal wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/companies/KQ-sells-two-planes-in-bid-to-shore-up-its-finances/4003102-4127694-k4bu15z/index.html

Aikona! The biggest losers in this saga apart from the already shafted Kenyan Government & KQ shareholders will be the banksters... asset stripping... somebody gotta be in jail for the f**k up that was project mawingu! KQ needs to delist...undergo liquidation... settle all its bills...GoK becomes 100% shareholder...KQ 2.O

Just my 2 Zim cents!

Starting with Naikuni....Sad

These two planes are in the fleet. The B737-700 that you said are doing West Africa. You also posted on the LOS discussion.
ArrestedDev
#8644 Posted : Saturday, October 07, 2017 2:28:07 AM

Ericsson wrote:
mamilli wrote:
the deal wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Aikona! The biggest losers in this saga apart from the already shafted Kenyan Government & KQ shareholders will be the banksters... asset stripping... somebody gotta be in jail for the f**k up that was project mawingu! KQ needs to delist...undergo liquidation... settle all its bills...GoK becomes 100% shareholder...KQ 2.O

Just my 2 Zim cents!

@thedeal you have missed the point on KQ. While I agree that some people need to go to jail, it's inconsiderate to imagine that GoK would liquidate it's national airline. Hii kitu haiweskani kufa, we may touch the lowest of lows in terms of share price but closing shop will not happen. Ask MSC, ask Uchumi.. One KQ aircraft engine could buy the entire FTG and leave change for part purchase of I&M

But elder,that one engine is owned by the banksters Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly how can KQ trade with what it does not own!

@Mamilli
You are right the engines are owned by the banksters.
Not the local/kenyan ones but JP Morgan,Citibank and Barclays Plc.
KQ can't sell them without their consent

These two planes were purchased outrightly and very dated. Any loans used to acquire them must have been already or cleared with the proceeds from the sale.
#8645 Posted : Sunday, October 08, 2017 7:30:17 PM

Waiting, patiently.. Files handed over to CMA for final approval http://www.businessdaily...30170-eggksbz/index.html

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#8646 Posted : Monday, October 09, 2017 12:16:17 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Air France to resume direct flights Paris-Nairobi from next year march.
Three flights a week

Excellent news. Now Kenyans can get better connections to Paris & beyond. Probably even cheaper than flights to (or connecting through) Schipol.
#8647 Posted : Monday, October 09, 2017 12:18:28 AM

the deal wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Just my 2 Zim cents!

@thedeal you have missed the point on KQ. While I agree that some people need to go to jail, it's inconsiderate to imagine that GoK would liquidate it's national airline. Hii kitu haiweskani kufa, we may touch the lowest of lows in terms of share price but closing shop will not happen. Ask MSC, ask Uchumi.. One KQ aircraft engine could buy the entire FTG and leave change for part purchase of I&M

Hmmm, but doesn't FTG actually OWN their assets? [Positive NAV]
Same with I&M Bank? [Positive NAV]
Does KQ own the engines?
Or the aircraft?
#8648 Posted : Monday, October 09, 2017 12:21:23 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
mamilli wrote:
the deal wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Just my 2 Zim cents!

But elder,that one engine is owned by the banksters Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly how can KQ trade with what it does not own!

@Mamilli

These two planes were purchased outrightly and very dated. Any loans used to acquire them must have been already or cleared with the proceeds from the sale.

Ahhh! I hope Equity gets paid with the proceeds. We don't need bad debts on our books with IFRS 9 coming into play starting 1 Jan 2018.
ArrestedDev
#8649 Posted : Monday, October 09, 2017 4:06:16 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
mamilli wrote:
the deal wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Just my 2 Zim cents!

@Mamilli

Ahhh! I hope Equity gets paid with the proceeds. We don't need bad debts on our books with IFRS 9 coming into play starting 1 Jan 2018.

past tense, utilized long ago. Nothing to pay down debts.
#8650 Posted : Monday, October 09, 2017 6:50:01 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
mamilli wrote:
the deal wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Just my 2 Zim cents!

@Mamilli

past tense, utilized long ago. Nothing to pay down debts.

Very few companies can survive without debt

#8651 Posted : Monday, October 09, 2017 6:54:54 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Three flights a week

Excellent news. Now Kenyans can get better connections to Paris & beyond. Probably even cheaper than flights to (or connecting through) Schipol.

That statement is sad.. Seems like one Hassan Omar would make..

ArrestedDev
#8652 Posted : Monday, October 09, 2017 7:29:46 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Changes...

All implicated in one way or another in the forensic audit. Fuel procurement was adversely mentioned.

@maka, so the guy who falsified Alex's signature with Ngunze on the Dubai bank fuel guarantee is this one called Brian Mulwa. He should be jailed and made to pay back.

Are there further changes coming?
#8653 Posted : Monday, October 09, 2017 9:19:35 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Three flights a week

Isn't it in the interest of more Kenyans to get cheaper and better connections?
KQ has a chance to become dominant within Africa if the routes are chosen judiciously.
#8654 Posted : Monday, October 09, 2017 9:41:38 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Three flights a week

KQ has a chance to become dominant within Africa if the routes are chosen judiciously.

You want to give cash to the French. SMH

#8655 Posted : Monday, October 09, 2017 12:31:43 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Changes...

@maka, so the guy who falsified Alex's signature with Ngunze on the Dubai bank fuel guarantee is this one called Brian Mulwa. He should be jailed and made to pay back.

Ummh I dont know if its him...Changes yes new structure to be released by Nov 1st.
#8656 Posted : Monday, October 09, 2017 7:12:54 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Three flights a week

Versus giving it to the Polish?
#8657 Posted : Monday, October 09, 2017 9:21:54 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Three flights a week

How many Kenyans will Air France employ? KQ employs close to 4,000 persons directly and upto 20,000 indirectly.. Kuwa serious mzee

#8658 Posted : Monday, October 09, 2017 11:47:27 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Three flights a week

How many Kenyans will Air France employ? KQ employs close to 4,000 persons directly and upto 20,000 indirectly.. Kuwa serious mzee

KQ already flies to Paris. Let KQ be competitive on this route and others. Many Kenyans use Ethiopian coz of the better fares. Even Rwandair has better fares on many routes.
Ericsson
#8659 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 12:05:48 AM

Where Kenya has reached unless ni sponsor anakulipia fare;nobody is thinking about patriotism.
Cost overides everything;so KQ has to make it's fares competitive
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
ArrestedDev
#8660 Posted : Tuesday, October 10, 2017 4:36:16 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Changes...

Ummh I dont know if its him...Changes yes new structure to be released by Nov 1st.

Of course such a contract would have passed through him. There is no doubt.