wazua Thu, May 16, 2024

772 Pages«<370371372373374>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
Spikes
#7421 Posted : Friday, May 05, 2017 3:14:52 PM

Musimo wrote:

As much as the choice may look credible, but how does it potray our abilities as kenyans? we cant make up for our own mess unless foreigners come? mzungu amejaribu mumias imezindikana.Lets hope this one succeeds.

[/quote]
Mumias would only change if wazuans bought shares and owned the whole operation, sijui nani anaeza kua CEO hapo[/quote]
Will the major shareholders relinquish their ownership at throw away price enabling you controlling stake?
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
ArrestedDev
#7422 Posted : Friday, May 05, 2017 5:44:19 PM

heri wrote:

A CEO who has a proven track record can easily formulate a good business model/strategy. He can also influence govt policy to favour the Airline. A good CEO can also attract capital from investors.

Alitalia was bought by Etihad but why has it failed to recover?
#7423 Posted : Friday, May 05, 2017 6:04:46 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
heri wrote:

A CEO who has a proven track record can easily formulate a good business model/strategy. He can also influence govt policy to favour the Airline. A good CEO can also attract capital from investors.

Alitalia was bought by Etihad but why has it failed to recover?

Hii @wehliye does not know what is going on with KQ

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
ArrestedDev
#7424 Posted : Friday, May 05, 2017 6:05:43 PM

The fellow is passionate about aviation and he knows exactly what it takes to run an airline.

#7425 Posted : Friday, May 05, 2017 7:02:26 PM

hisah wrote:
Metasploit wrote:
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
Waiting to see today's high. Will it knock off 6.80, the upper bollinger band level?
Seems like the stock actually bottomed at 3.30 in September 2016.Last correction only managed a 4.60 in Feb 2017

6.45 and 6.80 are very important points

Building a course. Short term still bullish against 3.30 (all time low) and 4.50 support level. Medium term the gauges are turning neutral. Bulls need to take out solid resistance around 7 and 8.00 zone to force medium term to start turning bullish with the next target being 9.20 to 10.00 handle. Long term bulls have a long way to go with 14.00 handle (rights issue price) as a formidable barrier then a multi-year barrier zone from 17.50 to the 20.00 psychological handle.

Captain @obiero the best the bulls can do is a steady rally. If they force a hard rally, the correction on those price gap ups will be hard as those gaps (air pockets) get filled for the next ride.

TA fans also note we have a Rising Three Methods candlestick pattern on the weekly chart between February and March which implies bullish continuation.

@hisah I respect your analysis which is proven as credible. We do not expect a hard rally since this was not major major news. The hard rally is coming in a few weeks once the second major announcement is relayed. That should get us with ease to KES 10 which is where the real supply demons lie in wait

#7426 Posted : Friday, May 05, 2017 7:05:17 PM

Spikes wrote:
There is a high chance that announcement of new CEO will not trigger a rally. If loss position keeps shrinking after the release of results a sky high shall be the limit.IMHO though.

@spikes this is why I refer to you as a clown.. You brighten up wazua

#7427 Posted : Friday, May 05, 2017 7:11:06 PM

This one will sack peeps!

#7428 Posted : Friday, May 05, 2017 7:11:46 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
[quote=Chaka]How many Kenyans applied for that job and who applied?If that jamaa speaks 4 languages then he is quadrilingual?

Unfortunately no Kenyan has the kind of turnaround experience that is needed at KQ. Only Mbuvi possessed something close

As much as the choice may look credible, but how does it potray our abilities as kenyans? we cant make up for our own mess unless foreigners come? mzungu amejaribu mumias imezindikana.Lets hope this one succeeds.

Now both KAA and KQ are under Scandinavian authority.. Expect efficiency

Both under Scandinavians? Please explain.

https://kaa.go.ke/press_...director-assumes-office/

#7429 Posted : Friday, May 05, 2017 7:13:27 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
[quote=Chaka]How many Kenyans applied for that job and who applied?If that jamaa speaks 4 languages then he is quadrilingual?

Unfortunately no Kenyan has the kind of turnaround experience that is needed at KQ. Only Mbuvi possessed something close

https://kaa.go.ke/press_...director-assumes-office/

Chaka
#7430 Posted : Friday, May 05, 2017 7:28:27 PM

@obiero,
Since when did Poland become a Scandinavian country?
#7431 Posted : Friday, May 05, 2017 7:32:41 PM

Chaka wrote:
@obiero,
Since when did Poland become a Scandinavian country?

Haiya. I always thought it was.. Makosa imefanyika

iris
#7432 Posted : Friday, May 05, 2017 7:39:41 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
[quote=obiero][quote=Chaka]How many Kenyans applied for that job and who applied?If that jamaa speaks 4 languages then he is quadrilingual?

https://kaa.go.ke/press_...irector-assumes-office/[/quote]

That explains one half. KQ?

Scandinavia
#7433 Posted : Friday, May 05, 2017 8:02:58 PM

iris wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
[quote=obiero][quote=Chaka]How many Kenyans applied for that job and who applied?If that jamaa speaks 4 languages then he is quadrilingual?

https://kaa.go.ke/press_...irector-assumes-office/[/quote]

That explains one half. KQ?

Scandinavia

Point taken Sir.. Earlier statement rephrased to European authority from Scandinavian i.e Now both KAA and KQ are under European authority.. Expect efficiency

Now onto more serious matters.. Today's price appreciation wasn't anything to write about

Chaka
#7434 Posted : Friday, May 05, 2017 8:34:16 PM

Last question from me on the CEO matter..was the recruitment at the discretion of the recruiting agent,or did KQ ,KLM,gava etc. have reps on the interview panel?
Gatheuzi
#7435 Posted : Friday, May 05, 2017 8:40:02 PM

Chaka wrote:
Last question from me on the CEO matter..was the recruitment at the discretion of the recruiting agent,or did KQ ,KLM,gava etc. have reps on the interview panel?

The standard practise is for the agent to give the client the best three and let them choose.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
#7436 Posted : Friday, May 05, 2017 8:47:20 PM

Gatheuzi wrote:
Chaka wrote:

The standard practise is for the agent to give the client the best three and let them choose.

MJ said last month that they had narrowed down to a select few and that soon the new KQ CEO would be found. Yesterday, he disclosed that the Sebastian was the best fit for KQ by far. It is beyond obvious that MJ had a direct hand in the appointment

Chaka
#7437 Posted : Friday, May 05, 2017 8:53:08 PM

I hope MJ doesn't have Polish ancestry?I rest my case..

MJ said last month that they had narrowed down to a select few and that soon the new KQ CEO would be found. Yesterday, he disclosed that the Sebastian was the best fit for KQ by far. It is beyond obvious that MJ had a direct hand in the appointment

#7438 Posted : Friday, May 05, 2017 9:22:55 PM

Chaka wrote:
I hope MJ doesn't have Polish ancestry?I rest my case..

Hehe. @Chaka. There is something huge about to happen at KQ. It started with MJs trip to Pieters the former and then our visit to Mombasa when H.E was on holiday. A hint of the turn in fortunes was released last week with exemption of aircraft parts from taxation. We now await one significant announcement and one large announcement. I speak in code

#7439 Posted : Friday, May 05, 2017 9:31:34 PM

10+ reasons to believe in operation pride at KQ:
1. End of hedging policy
2. Cut off on HOTAC and other operational expenses
3. Rightsizing of the workforce
4. Fuel efficient planes
5. Route optimization especially in Africa
6. Category 1 status at main hub
7. GoK guaranteed debt at reduced pay out
8. Sale of non critical assets
9. Global reduction in fuel costs
10. Revival in KE tourism
11. Budget carrier for booming middle-class
12. Cleaned-up board and management
13. Debt tenor restructure by main bankers
14. Recent rate cap by GoK
15. Financial revamp by transaction advisers
16. Strong forex holding with primary pricing being USD

Profit trend (L/PBT) (KSh m) From 2003 to 2016 ascending:
−5,664
−10,826
−4,861

Kenya Airways operating margin trend
2016 -3.5%
2015 -14.8%
2014 -2.2%
2013 -9.11%
2010 2.6%
2009 5.6%
2008 11.6%
2007 13.1%

Point #16 is particularly pregnant seeing the current exchange rate on the green buck.. A godsend for KQ

Wheelback.. Mtajiju

Barely enough time to load up.. KQ is on the runway, ready to rise to unimaginable heights. Thank me on May 5th

On May 5th the Lapis Philosophurum will be unveiled at pride centre... will turn a pile of manure into gold.

Amen

At least we agree that we are dealing with manure Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly. Laughing out loudly let us wait and see your Lapis.

@obiero gave guidance on 21.03.2017. @wazua I trade on exchange bar information. May 5th is today.. Up 9.32% on the promised date. More price jumps to come, shortly

ArrestedDev
#7440 Posted : Saturday, May 06, 2017 4:07:04 AM

He also knows how to engange in a PR exercise which is a must do in aviation.