aemathenge wrote:
[quote=aemathenge]Maina and Kîng’ang’î will be singing “Happy Birthday to Kenya Airways” from tomorrow morning while offering a lucky caller 40,000 UhuRuto shillings.

KQs biggest year. Life begins at 40smile http://www.businessdaily...82942-m8ypcw/index.html[/quote]
Ancillary services in the airline industry include entertainment, onboard shopping, Internet gaming, car hire, frequent flier programmes, and hotel bookings which eventually offset (and sometimes exceed) the budget ticket costs.

Hayia.

The Kenya Airways Group also does gambling?

Hii pesa lazima tunyonye yote.. Creative juices have started flowing at KQ and now all we get on media are positive reviews.. Ngunze biggest failure was refusal to join social media

Do you realize that KQ has a negative equity of KShs 39B?

Do you know that GoK has already sunk KES 32B in 2016 into KQ to keep it afloat and has assured further assistance to the tune of KES 60B this year. Anyhow, negative equity is normal in capital intensive business such as airlines, globally

Do you realize that being bailed out and having negative equity are not signs of prosperity?

Do you realized that KQ now has an operating profit and leaner fleet hence reduced loss position by over 75%

Do you know that a reduced loss is still a loss?

Do you know that by the business improvement run rate that KQ will make a profit this year?

Do you guys know that you dont know anything-in-hell what you are talking about?

#6942 Posted : Tuesday, January 24, 2017 2:13:41 PM

aemathenge wrote:
[quote=aemathenge]Maina and Kîng’ang’î will be singing “Happy Birthday to Kenya Airways” from tomorrow morning while offering a lucky caller 40,000 UhuRuto shillings.

KQs biggest year. Life begins at 40smile http://www.businessdaily...82942-m8ypcw/index.html[/quote]
Ancillary services in the airline industry include entertainment, onboard shopping, Internet gaming, car hire, frequent flier programmes, and hotel bookings which eventually offset (and sometimes exceed) the budget ticket costs.

Hayia.

Hii pesa lazima tunyonye yote.. Creative juices have started flowing at KQ and now all we get on media are positive reviews.. Ngunze biggest failure was refusal to join social media

Do you know that GoK has already sunk KES 32B in 2016 into KQ to keep it afloat and has assured further assistance to the tune of KES 60B this year. Anyhow, negative equity is normal in capital intensive business such as airlines, globally

Do you realize that being bailed out and having negative equity are not signs of prosperity?

Do you realized that KQ now has an operating profit and leaner fleet hence reduced loss position by over 75%

Do you know that by the business improvement run rate that KQ will make a profit this year?

Do you guys know that you dont know anything-in-hell what you are talking about?

Do you know ignorance has led to many many death of dreams and opportunities

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
Spikes
#6943 Posted : Tuesday, January 24, 2017 2:34:51 PM

aemathenge wrote:

Hayia.

@Obiero thumbs up....Applause Applause Applause Amen and amen......Tell them brother. Pray Pray Pray
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#6944 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2017 7:31:39 PM

Spikes wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

Hayia.

@Obiero thumbs up....Applause Applause Applause Amen and amen......Tell them brother. Pray Pray Pray

Waiting on a prayer.. I sense money on the way

Jibabe
#6945 Posted : Thursday, January 26, 2017 11:58:55 AM

#6946 Posted : Thursday, January 26, 2017 6:07:58 PM

Jibabe wrote:
http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2017/01/25/state-blocks-emirates-third-flight-to-kenya_c1494700

Who else cannot see the maverick hand of Michael Joseph behind this pleasant turn of events

kawi254
#6947 Posted : Thursday, January 26, 2017 6:28:42 PM

Jibabe wrote:
http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2017/01/25/state-blocks-emirates-third-flight-to-kenya_c1494700

Who else cannot see the maverick hand of Michael Joseph behind this pleasant turn of events

The Emir of Dubai will just threaten to cancel VISAs of Kenyans working in Dubai and KE Govt will give in.
#6948 Posted : Thursday, January 26, 2017 6:32:35 PM

Jibabe wrote:

KQ's messiah Laughing out loudly
#6949 Posted : Thursday, January 26, 2017 7:13:02 PM

kawi254 wrote:
Jibabe wrote:

The Emir of Dubai will just threaten to cancel VISAs of Kenyans working in Dubai and KE Govt will give in.

They need us in Dubai.. Kenyan shoppers are desired

#6950 Posted : Thursday, January 26, 2017 7:17:37 PM

Jibabe wrote:

KQ's messiah Laughing out loudly

I'm telling wazua to expect a good year on the KQ stock.. KES 8 to be visited by end of April 2017.. Those who have eyes need to see.. With a peaceful election KES 14 will print by November 2017

#6951 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 6:45:46 PM

KQ gets dazzling staff to handle the Nairobi London route https://www.tuko.co.ke/2...s-fly-kenya-england.html

Chaka
#6952 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 8:41:33 PM

[quote=obiero]KQ gets dazzling staff to handle the Nairobi London route https://www.tuko.co.ke/2...-fly-kenya-england.html[/quote]
I thought that story was about cabin crew.I have flown a number of times and I have never seen the captain.Those mamas are far from dazzling..just sayin'.And where were they before KQ "got" them?Some airlines have bikini clad cabin crew ngeos(girls)..now that's interesting..
#6953 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 8:57:30 PM

Chaka wrote:
[quote=obiero]KQ gets dazzling staff to handle the Nairobi London route https://www.tuko.co.ke/2...-fly-kenya-england.html[/quote]
I thought that story was about cabin crew.I have flown a number of times and I have never seen the captain.Those mamas are far from dazzling..just sayin'Some airlines have bikini clad cabin crew ngeos(girls) now that's interesting..

Chaka
#6954 Posted : Friday, January 27, 2017 9:06:16 PM

Kwanza its time that KQ uniform got a makeoveri,e .If its still that bland red regalia (probably inspired by Naikuni since Maa ppl love red shukas..)Even the tail fin colours need an uplift(pun intended),lousy.I remember the cartoonist Maddo imagining it was the work of a child playing with a paintbrush..
#6955 Posted : Saturday, January 28, 2017 9:12:24 AM

Chaka wrote:
Kwanza its time that KQ uniform got a makeoveri,e .If its still that bland red regalia (probably inspired by Naikuni since Maa ppl love red shukas..)Even the tail fin colours need an uplift(pun intended),lousy.I remember the cartoonist Maddo imagining it was the work of a child playing with a paintbrush..

Kweli Kabisa. KQ needs a strategic rethink of who they are, their corporate culture and brand.

I like what National Bank did with their rebranding and refitting of their branches. If the NBK leadership follows through, NBK can realize its potential.
#6956 Posted : Saturday, January 28, 2017 9:58:42 AM

Chaka wrote:

Kweli Kabisa. KQ needs a strategic rethink of who they are, their corporate culture and brand.

I like what National Bank did with their rebranding and refitting of their branches. If the NBK leadership follows through, NBK can realize its potential.

They have new uniforms il get the pics when I can...
#6957 Posted : Saturday, January 28, 2017 10:24:12 AM

Chaka wrote:

They have new uniforms il get the pics when I can...

In regards to NBK, punda ikipakwa rangi yabaki punda, haigeuki kuwa farasi.. As for KQ, let's revamp the farasi

#6958 Posted : Sunday, January 29, 2017 10:47:35 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Anything higher in losses ie more than kes7bn in this bear expect a loose drop to 2 bob !!!! of course that is a pure buy. Average down .....average down folks.

If i extrapolate your logic, Are home afrika and mumias a buy because they are below 2 bob? Approach stocks slowly and avoid monkeys like KQ, HAFR and you will survive

Just one RR engine of a single KQ boeing plane is enough to buy out HAFR. KQ has over 4,000 staff while HAFR has under 40 permanent staff. I could go on and on.. Please dont compare the two firms coz they are incomparable

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Omera yawah! Aguy (The buyer) Talk to spikes on buying price instead of value

@Boris :) si maringo, ni ukweli.. the only problem at KQ is cost management. revenue wise, at the NSE and outside; only safaricom may hold a candle to KQ

Money is in KQ that we know but not for the shareholder. Am Laughing out loudly that kwa engine kamoja tu kanaweza nunua kamkuni ya Hafrk yote.d'oh!

I know Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

KQ turnaround to deliver yearly PBT of over KES 10B in next 3 years

#6959 Posted : Sunday, January 29, 2017 11:02:10 AM

10+ reasons to believe in operation pride at KQ:
1. End of hedging policy
2. Cut off on HOTAC and other operational expenses
3. Rightsizing of the workforce
4. Fuel efficient planes
5. Route optimization especially in Africa
6. Category 1 status at main hub
7. GoK guaranteed debt at reduced pay out
8. Sale of non critical assets
9. Global reduction in fuel costs
10. Revival in KE tourism
11. Budget carrier for booming middle-class
12. Cleaned-up board and management
13. Debt tenor restructure by main bankers
14. Recent rate cap by GoK
15. Financial revamp by transaction advisers
16. Strong forex holding with primary pricing being USD

Profit trend (L/PBT) (KSh m) From 2003 to 2016 ascending:
−5,664
−10,826
−4,861

Kenya Airways operating margin trend
2016 -3.5%
2015 -14.8%
2014 -2.2%
2013 -9.11%
2010 2.6%
2009 5.6%
2008 11.6%
2007 13.1%

#6960 Posted : Sunday, January 29, 2017 5:27:08 PM

Chaka wrote:

NBK? KQ? What's your secret in picking winners like these?