#4522 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 4:56:37 AM

enyands wrote:
Profits (EBT) (KSh m) From 2003 to 2016 descending:
−5,664
−10,826
−4,861

So are the results out

Hii ya kuuza assets ndio loss ipungue naishuku. If loss is reduced due to running main business of selling tickets hapo nitasema kuna kazi imefanyika. For now we are expecting a further dip to 2/-.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#4523 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 8:17:55 AM

As Nigeria lets naira float, Kenya Airways braces itself for forex losses

http://www.theeastafrica.../-/vie1xbz/-/index.html

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Who was it who said @VVS doesn't know how payment systems work? Well, Ngunze & friends should have known!

The Naira is about 50% what it was worth in the past 12 months so KQ could lose $12.5mn = 1.25bn just from Nigeria. d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

"Kenya Airways is facing more cash flow pressures from exchange losses expected from the effective devaluation of the Nigeria currency this week."

"Nigeria is one of four countries from whom Kenya Airways has been unable to retrieve $25 million paid to its agents because of a foreign exchange crunch. The others are Angola, Mozambique and South Sudan, whose earnings from exports have been hit by low commodity prices, notably that of oil." d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

"The devaluation of the Naira, going by the black market exchange rates, could see the remittances shed up to half of their value in dollar terms." d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
psalms 23
#4524 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 9:10:03 AM

enyands wrote:
−5,664
−10,826
−4,861

So are the results out

Does it mean another loss we go deeper into deepening negative equity?lol
We are in aworld where one's success is a misery 4 others
#4525 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 11:03:26 AM

Spikes wrote:
enyands wrote:
−5,664
−10,826
−4,861

So are the results out

Hii ya kuuza assets ndio loss ipungue naishuku. If loss is reduced due to running main business of selling tickets hapo nitasema kuna kazi imefanyika. For now we are expecting a further dip to 2/-.

Selling grandfather's inherited plot in order to "reduce" cost is out of this planet strategy!

What will they sell next year to maintain a loss of -70B or less?

#4526 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 12:33:38 PM

enyands wrote:
−5,664
−10,826
−4,861

So are the results out

projected

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#4527 Posted : Thursday, June 23, 2016 11:39:14 PM

"Citi analysts project... end the period with a net loss of Sh11.6 billion."
That hole just keeps on getting deeper and deeper!

http://www.businessdaily...0/-/mtm725/-/index.html

"According to Citi, the airline will improve its loss position to Sh1.5 billion in 2017." So no dividends in 2017 either.
Meanwhile, KK should be sending @Aguy more dividends Applause Applause Applause

#4528 Posted : Friday, June 24, 2016 5:33:21 AM

even with such a glowing piece from an investment authority, the share shall rise today by only circa 2‰.. soo many positive mentions in that citi forecast, though they have the revenue and loss numbers lower than reality expects.. half year revenue was already higher than half of the forecast.. meanwhile tourism on the up tick plus SGR at 80% completion. good times are nigh http://www.businessdaily.../-/11f4pbez/-/index.html

#4529 Posted : Friday, June 24, 2016 7:28:26 AM

How many shares in KQ does the Board [not KLM or GoK] own?
How many shares in KQ does Ngunze own?
ArrestedDev
#4530 Posted : Friday, June 24, 2016 11:34:03 AM

[quote=obiero]even with such a glowing piece from an investment authority, the share shall rise today by only circa 2‰.. soo many positive mentions in that citi forecast, though they have the revenue and loss numbers lower than reality expects.. half year revenue was already higher than half of the forecast.. meanwhile tourism on the up tick plus SGR at 80% completion. good times are nigh http://www.businessdaily...-/11f4pbez/-/index.html[/quote]

No space for revenue growth as highlighted in the article which is detrimental given the fact that competition in the aviation sector is intense. The CEO is only concentrating on closing the profitability gap which is a narrow perspective. All angles should be looked at. If pax capacity is affected then they should find ways of improving the cargo business. The CEO should task the incoming COO to improve cargo operations.
#4531 Posted : Friday, June 24, 2016 1:19:17 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
[quote=obiero]even with such a glowing piece from an investment authority, the share shall rise today by only circa 2‰.. soo many positive mentions in that citi forecast, though they have the revenue and loss numbers lower than reality expects.. half year revenue was already higher than half of the forecast.. meanwhile tourism on the up tick plus SGR at 80% completion. good times are nigh http://www.businessdaily...-/11f4pbez/-/index.html[/quote]

No space for revenue growth as highlighted in the article which is detrimental given the fact that competition in the aviation sector is intense. The CEO is only concentrating on closing the profitability gap which is a narrow perspective. All angles should be looked at. If pax capacity is affected then they should find ways of improving the cargo business. The CEO should task the incoming COO to improve cargo operations.

Suprise, suprise.. Up 6% today. I honestly wonder why this share should trade sub KES14

#4532 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 10:51:03 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:

Suprise, suprise.. Up 6% today. I honestly wonder why this share should trade sub KES14

My average buy price has today been outstripped. Trading at KES 4.60 and still at a heavy discount. This week, the price action shall be unlike any other listed share. If one had bought into the share last week worth KES 3,950,000 today the person would be having KES 4,600,000. The exchange bar never fails.. PJT info once disclosed is likely to take us to KES 14 per share in less than two months. Sounds unlikely to the uninitiated but I have seen ICDC in 2008 clock KES 525 per share up from KES 180..

#4533 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 11:01:46 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:

My average buy price has today been outstripped. Trading at KES 4.60 and still at a heavy discount. This week, the price action shall be unlike any other listed share. If one had bought into the share last week worth KES 3,950,000 today the person would be having KES 4,600,000. The exchange bar never fails.. PJT info once disclosed is likely to take us to KES 14 per share in less than two months. Sounds unlikely to the uninitiated but I have seen ICDC in 2008 clock KES 525 per share up from KES 180..

Limbo.

Spikes
#4534 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 11:07:33 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:

Hata kama itafika 14/- good lucky for @obiero lakini itaporoka down kama substandard building constructed on epicentre of the earthquake. This stock as no fundamental support only left to speculators to try a kill.
#4535 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 11:33:12 AM

Spikes wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:

Hata kama itafika 14/- good lucky for @obiero lakini itaporoka down kama substandard building constructed on epicentre of the earthquake. This stock as no fundamental support only left to speculators to try a kill.

Support your statement sir.. Thats what we do on wazua. However, I do not deny an element of calculated speculation in this stock. I have placed my bet on this plane and I have full trust in the management as well as its plans for the airline. The next few weeks shall be interesting. Please note that I have not recommended anyone to buy and have even placed a sell notice in one of the threads. The share should be handled by professionals only as chances of loosing all your money exists, especially if you do not know when we shall sell..

#4536 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 12:28:21 PM

Cook,cook,cook hype the share,bring a rights etc
Spikes
#4537 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 12:38:17 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Jump in at your own risk. As lunatic theory proponent puts it, 'market magicians will skin you alive'
#4538 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 12:41:51 PM

mlennyma wrote:

serious KQ informants, @afroblk, @maka @arresteddev will tell you that alot has changed at KQ. The cartels are broken, loopholes sealed. A new dawn is here.. I will not be moved if I see the share whiz past KES 126 per share in 5 years. Actually ceteris paribus next year we shall eat dividend of KES 0.5 per share; but as of today I derive comfort from the fact that I have broken even and now riding the income wave to high heavens.. Watch and learn

#4539 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 1:00:39 PM

mlennyma wrote:

serious KQ informants, @afroblk, @maka @arresteddev will tell you that alot has changed at KQ. The cartels are broken, loopholes sealed. A new dawn is here.. I will not be moved if I see the share whiz past KES 126 per share in 5 years. Actually ceteris paribus next year we shall eat dividend of KES 0.5 per share; but as of today I derive comfort from the fact that I have broken even and now riding the income wave to high heavens.. Watch and learn

I will keep my stake bought at 45 in the archives for my great,great, great grand children Sad
#4540 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2016 1:04:24 PM

mlennyma wrote:

I will keep my stake bought at 45 in the archives for my great,great, great grand children Sad

That will be seen within your lifetime.. Give it time
In the next two days we shall be at KES 5.15.. Bold, highlight and underline that target price since that is a given.. KQ is a high beta stock that can tank to lows KES 3.95 over a span of 3 years from highs of KES 44.. The reverse also holds true.. Anywho, let us review on Wednesday 29.06.2016. I feel like dancingLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly