wazua Mon, Apr 29, 2024

772 Pages«<102103104105106>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#2061 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2015 10:02:21 AM

littledove wrote:
@ckirubi calls for @KenyaAirways to be delisted from @NSEKenya at Q and A

caution to those who are in this bus, kirubi is a influential person in this government,although he may be just speaking his mind.

I had talked about this somewhere on this thread in regards to Sabena...it will happen.
#2062 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2015 10:04:55 AM

littledove wrote:

caution to those who are in this bus, kirubi is a influential person in this government,although he may be just speaking his mind.

I had talked about this somewhere on this thread in regards to Sabena...it will happen.
#2063 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2015 10:20:56 AM

littledove wrote:

"πŸ˜–πŸ˜‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
littledove
#2064 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2015 10:21:50 AM

littledove wrote:

if it happens will it happen the uchumi way, ie for some time and then come back at nse, or investors will be locked forever?
if its uchumi way i can get something small like 10000 shares and forget them for some years.
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
babaroy
#2065 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2015 10:26:38 AM

watesh wrote:
Umoinner making more money than Kenya Airways

#2066 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2015 10:30:27 AM

watesh wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly but it's Sad Sad
Fyatu
#2067 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2015 10:34:34 AM

not surprised at all.....natuma rambi rambi zangu. Rwandair is the new heir apparent and Kigali is the new air transport hub of EAC. Someone pass me a nail and a hammer, i drive one into this coffin
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#2068 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2015 10:38:49 AM

Fyatu wrote:
not surprised at all.....natuma rambi rambi zangu. Rwandair is the new heir apparent and Kigali is the new air transport hub of EAC. Someone pass me a nail and a hammer, i drive one into this coffin

There are guys deliberately driving KQ to its death bed. Looked at income statement this morning. Fleet costs doubled with little revenue increase, hedges and fuel derivatives made a mother of losses! Nkt
shiznit
#2069 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2015 10:41:00 AM

Meanwhile, someone is testing the waters with a 2.50/- bid for 20000 shares. The sharks have smelt blood in the water...Pray
β€œThe market can remain irrational longer than you can remain solvent.” - John Maynard Keynes
#2070 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2015 10:44:14 AM

babaroy wrote:
watesh wrote:

That's a good one. Even my Ronga mathrees are doing better than this bird. Recovery will be a miracle
kollabo
#2071 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2015 10:52:34 AM

moneydust wrote:
Kausha wrote:
Haya 25 billion net loss pap!

Surely something must be done to the perpetrators of this wealth genocide...

Kenya is some sort of a safe haven..nay hotbed for plunderers. Doubt anything will happen to ero!
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#2072 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2015 10:52:51 AM

PPT already chickening out.
Might as well place my bids at 1.05, just to be above the guy on board at 1.00smile
@SufficientlyP
instinct
#2073 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2015 11:05:38 AM

Jesos christ!!
#2074 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2015 11:14:53 AM

im alive but not well.. the acrobatic dancer has bent his back to the limit, and a spinal cord cannot be replaced.. I speak in code

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#2075 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2015 11:16:52 AM

shiznit wrote:
Meanwhile, someone is testing the waters with a 2.50/- bid for 20000 shares. The sharks have smelt blood in the water...Pray

That's a very brave dude!

mibbz
#2076 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2015 11:22:56 AM

im alive but not well.. the acrobatic dancer has bent his back to the limit, and a spinal cord cannot be replaced.. I speak in code

Kaka Obiero, i am glad you are alive.You can always undergo physiotherapy and counselling to accept the new status of an irreplacable spinal cord.

My key issue is the same cohort that plundered this airline shall be the ones campaigning for a GoK bailout or nationalization of the airline using tax-payers money. Truly a man eat man society.
#2077 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2015 11:40:37 AM

mibbz wrote:

Kaka Obiero, i am glad you are alive.You can always undergo physiotherapy and counselling to accept the new status of an irreplacable spinal cord.

My key issue is the same cohort that plundered this airline shall be the ones campaigning for a GoK bailout or nationalization of the airline using tax-payers money. Truly a man eat man society.

#2078 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2015 11:59:45 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
KQ is technically very week. Price is about to collapse with a rebound no where in sight.

Decided to cut my losses on my speculative KQ holdings in put the money in a more promising stock.

Applause Applause Very wise decision. By that 2017/18 of @obiero (if luck arises) you will have recovered the loss and made handsome gains in some other stocks.

This is true :(

#2079 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2015 12:03:30 PM

guru267 wrote:
@ Obiero please say something to reassure your followers.

The current price is based on bad press and bad press alone! Every one knows we are expecting a huge loss announcement on 25.06.15. So bad results cannot be the reason why the share has collapsed.. I was about to buy some yesterday but will now wait to see how much lower this plane can fly

Yaani @obiero I'm being massacred in Home Afrika and you are being massacred by KQ...

What I always try to unsderstand is how you put more than half your NSE portfolio in this monkey.

A monkey for speculation should never exceed 10% of your portfolio.

But see you after the bankruptcy bailout...

@sweetheart hapa nimepatikana uchi kabisa.. never imagined we would see KES 7.50 let alone KES 5.80! but iv seen stocks dip and I have also seen stocks rise.. 25.06.15 beckons.. tuombeane!!

Hii mambo ya suicide watch muniwache kabisa. Guru and I are wearing long term goggles :)

#2080 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2015 12:06:21 PM

KES 6.60 printed. tomorrow we should see KES 6.90.. these are dangerous times in terms of KQ stock trade.. only the brave are advised to do something, others must watch and wait..

Post #1895