wazua Mon, Dec 8, 2025

Why I'm I so broke
#1 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 9:49:30 AM

Its hardly 4 days into the new month and Im already broke.I blame it on getting married.smile smile smile smile Before I got married I could save upto 70 of my salary.Now I can hardly see the end of the month with any cash.Tried a budget but everything seems a priority Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you ,my world is turning upside down.Please helpPray Pray Pray
Toxicity
#2 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 10:02:38 AM

Try living below your means and learn how to increase em means.
update president set president = speaker where president is null
#3 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 10:05:10 AM

@newfarer....,
Budget!....What is budget?.To me it's just a method of getting broke methodically.Nothing more!!

Talk to your spouse on ways of reducing matako yenu.
Amurabi.
#4 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 10:27:55 AM

@ Guka and more so the wife's. Aaauuuuwi.
Some have been thought brave because they were afraid to run away.
#5 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 10:39:38 AM

@Amurabi,
What are you thinking?
Matako is Swahili for needs....Hiyo ingine ni makalio.
theman192000
#6 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 10:44:00 AM

Njunge wrote:
@Amurabi,

Guka, maybe you meant Matakua/Matakwa?

Newfarer looks like you have too much month at the end of your money.

Question, do you have any loans you are repaying like a wedding loan perhaps?

oops
#7 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 10:45:12 AM

Njunge wrote:
@Amurabi,
What are you thinking?

correct. kiswhili sanifu hicho so guka u know clean swa?Applause
#8 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 10:54:55 AM

@Oops,
Kiasi.....Maybe i should start a post on good Swahili use....i get pissed when someone says,"Nifungulie hii phombe"....HOW??
#9 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 12:10:47 PM

@ Njunge...read the thread on "Direct translations"
Ray
#10 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 12:25:59 PM

Ask the first lady to cater for her own expenses and the kitchen budget if she is working.
sky5
#11 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 12:33:07 PM

Activate multiple streams of income. If one stream dries up, other streams should sustain you.
#12 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 1:15:07 PM

Let the lady engage in some income generating activity!!!
#13 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 1:16:46 PM

a wedding loan perhaps?
which bank provides the said service?

#14 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 1:43:18 PM

Newfarer
...You see if you did not expect things to change after marriage, then you are in the middle of trouble...in fact you are the middle of raw shit!!! Look at this...kabla hujaoa ulikuwa na tabia ya kupitia kwa majirani na kukula huko. And ukikuta majirani wamekula, you could disappear into the local kibanda hotel and eat matumbo and ugali, all for three bob. A week could pass without you getting into the kitchen. Now that has all changed na mama fulani has to spent some good time in the kitchen trying to please your stomach...and all that is out of your pocket!!!
...number 2: Clean House: She has been watching all those episodes about a whole house makeover. That one dirty shit you had has become a mop and instead she has to get four more sets!!!

Do you want to hear more... My friend before things normalize and you get used to it, utaimba!!! But all the same good luck in your marriage. It is a wonderful thing.
#15 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 1:45:54 PM

Before you stabilize, please don't put her a stomach!!!
Ray
#16 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 1:49:52 PM

@ Magigi
That's inevitable.