wazua Fri, Jul 5, 2024

Githongo
american
#1 Posted : Friday, May 07, 2010 2:50:19 PM

The dude is finally get joined together with her better half after 44 Years is being a bachelor.
Toxicity
#2 Posted : Friday, May 07, 2010 7:17:29 PM

the dude is my hero....this goes to those who think that if u fika 30 when u still a bachelor they take u as a failure!
update president set president = speaker where president is null
#3 Posted : Saturday, May 08, 2010 10:57:34 AM

...at 44!!! what is he marrying for...
Jump-steady
#4 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2010 5:04:56 PM

@ Magigi, Don't be so harsh on the old ladsmile

Remember even charles Njonjo tied the knot when he was 50!

But i am not so sure about it, could he (Githongo) be doing it for convenience? Wanting to throw his hat in the ring in 2012 and not married at that age will raise eye brows and give his enemies something to mud-sling him. Just a thought...
#5 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2010 7:49:24 PM

@Toxicity,
Research has shown that children born of parents who are advanced in age are most likely to be nothing but cabbagesPray .......and then,who wants to retire with nappies still lining their washing linesd'oh! ?

http://www.time.com/time.../0,9171,968651-2,00.html
Dizuzu02
#6 Posted : Tuesday, May 11, 2010 1:31:28 PM

Cute ladies who borrow money from you , then give you tongue-tying smiles everyday after agreed payback day....
#7 Posted : Tuesday, May 11, 2010 1:44:32 PM

@guks:

1) not all folks marry to have children, esp. jungus (rem Githongo
is very westernised (British nyauthi),
2) the girl was a long-term girlfriend - so they could just be
formalising the union

@ Jump-steady: if he wanted publicity to launch his bid, he would
have done it in Nbi where plenty of exposure was guaranteed,sio?

So: was it deliberate to go to Taita district rather than do it in nbi, or is it the girl's church and she preferred her home church for her day? watever the case we wish them tonnes of happiness.
chepkel
#8 Posted : Tuesday, May 11, 2010 1:54:40 PM

@Dizuzu02d'oh!
#9 Posted : Tuesday, May 11, 2010 3:41:47 PM

@magigi....njonjo married at 53....what did he marry for?? The dudu is arrive and kicking, probably with grands.

Wewe bure kabisa!!