wazua Wed, Apr 24, 2024

Best cologne for young men....
#21 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2009 6:38:00 AM

@All,

Euphoria,Unforgivable,Absolutely Givenchy,Armani code,Kenzo,Diesel,Angel men,Joop Go,Diamonds.....such a wide selection.She should be able to pick one out of this.

@Pierce,

Thanks man.She is considering your offer ...........How about Eternity by CK?

Yombo dhier....!!
nyari
#22 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2009 7:32:00 AM

@ bree,

been looking for XS aftershave for like ages,dyu know where I can get it,seeing you suggested XS black?
Vusa
#23 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2009 11:13:00 AM

@ Njunge

Kudos!! At least you know that one needs to wear a scent. Not like some ignorant brothers here.

@ Nyangao
It does not matter whether you are male or female. Every one has a natural scent and even after bathing in lifebuoy like you suggest you will still emit that scent,although you yourself may not realise it,as you are used to it. You may wonder why people look away when you sit next to them or move away. They are just polite enough not to tell you that you reek.

Colognes are designed to disguise or even mask these unpleasant natural smells. This does not mean you should go the 'Bahali yage' way and avoid a shower as this will only make it 10 times worse.

I suggest Boss,I' Miyaki,for this Jamaa

One crowded hour of glorious life is worth an age without a name.
mukoya
#24 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2009 4:32:00 PM

for anyone who knows about colognes the ultimate all time cologne is gorgio armani aqua di gio trust me the young man will mature instanteniously

absolute power controls absolutely
#25 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2009 5:24:00 PM

@magigi: yolanda and rexona and @chemos: yu for men?

@nyangao ati even pronouncing these names is a problem!

Haki you guys are really hilarious!

There's a great one called Versace for men.
Carexport
#26 Posted : Saturday, June 13, 2009 10:36:00 PM

i'm surprised none of you claasy guys mentioned Fahrenheit from Christian Dior.....check it out irresistible!!

Maandazi
Julie
#27 Posted : Sunday, June 14, 2009 9:04:00 AM

Also surprised no one talks about Desire Blue....makes gals go ape....
machachari
#28 Posted : Sunday, June 14, 2009 1:04:00 PM

cologones smell differently on various people.what works for me may not work for you but my favourite jean paul gaultier u kan also try issey miyake.

machachari msee hatari
tonicasert
#29 Posted : Sunday, June 14, 2009 1:32:00 PM

issey miyake l'eau bleue d'issey pour homme ...... its nice and smells classy
RO
#30 Posted : Sunday, June 14, 2009 3:21:00 PM

Sprucing up a new catch because the dude is not doing very well sounds like a bad idea. But possibilities include Givenchy roll on at 25-30USD and/or Calvin Klein travel pack at 35-40USD

Disguised Opportunity?
PONDI
#31 Posted : Sunday, June 14, 2009 5:02:00 PM

acqua di Gio by giorgio armani...very kool and has been the number 1 cologne for several years... it timeless and cool. cool enough to wear to work too. my personal favourite is drakkar noir by guy laroche. its simply....panty dropping...never used it and failed to drop a panty/ies.....

He who laughs last thinks slowest..
Alfa
#32 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2009 6:56:00 AM

@ PONDI,u juzz me with ur comment,though its true,

been using drakar NOIR for few years in 1996 but doest it still exist? i dont think so,and if it does not available locally.

its cologne for men of substance and its gonna drop sm pants for u as pondi puts it.

Life is short,enjoy to the fullest,But only AFTER investing
zamali
#33 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2009 11:00:00 AM

@ Njung'e I like your signature...Yombo dhier....!! beating poverty...!!

Zama ndani ya mali
gmain
#34 Posted : Monday, June 15, 2009 12:01:00 PM

i always wear Fahrenheit,,,,Sandal W,,,,Fragrance by Christian Dior,,majority always asks which one is that,,,,,,try that,,,,or Higher Energy

When you choose the lesser of two evils,always remember that its still an Evil.
tusker8
#35 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2009 7:41:00 AM

Suzana Pomade?

A journey of a thousand miles start with a cash advance
#36 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2009 8:32:00 AM

Do you SK men live in Kenya? Kwani which part of Kenya do they live in if at all...... coz for me,the fellas i have come across - Nairobians........ aaaaaih,few leave a scent of these expensive colognes....... I would expect with the level of sophistication portrayed here,we should be having at least a third of Nairobi men smelling great!! Ama its me who frequents the wrong places.... hehehehehehe the likes of kwa wanjuguna where the smoke will not allow you appreciate a CK when it flows in the air????

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Pierce
#37 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2009 10:21:00 AM

My list

Ladies

Name
Volume in Ml
Price in Kes

Burberry-Brit

Nina Ricci-Premier Jour

Estee Lauder-Miniatures

Hugo Boss-Woman

Hugo Boss-Deep Red

Elizabeth Arden-Green Tea

Dudes

Davidoff - Cool Water

Paco Rabbanne - XS

Calvin Clein - Truth

Antonio Banderas - Blue Seduction

Dunhill

Davidoff-Echo

Hugo Boss-In motion

Hugo Boss-In Motion Black

Sean Jean - Unforgivable

Bulgari-AQVA

email:

penelopepierce36@yahoo.com

Pierce
#38 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2009 10:21:00 AM

My list

Ladies

Name
Volume in Ml
Price in Kes

Burberry-Brit

Nina Ricci-Premier Jour

Estee Lauder-Miniatures

Hugo Boss-Woman

Hugo Boss-Deep Red

Elizabeth Arden-Green Tea

Dudes

Davidoff - Cool Water

Paco Rabbanne - XS

Calvin Clein - Truth

Antonio Banderas - Blue Seduction

Dunhill

Davidoff-Echo

Hugo Boss-In motion

Hugo Boss-In Motion Black

Sean Jean - Unforgivable

Bulgari-AQVA

email:

penelopepierce36@yahoo.com

#39 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2009 11:05:00 AM

@Wendz,

In short unasema the last time we met i was smelling like a mogotio goat??.......ama umezeeka mpaka you can't smell anymore..??..-:))....Okay..... next time i will drink the cologne.....!!

Yombo dhier....!!
Djinn
#40 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2009 1:07:00 PM

Fahrenheit definitely. Or if she can 'Kindred Spirit' - now the thing with Kindred Spirit is that is unisex yet owing to bodily emissions/pheromones/etc it smells different on men and different on women (and I suppose it would smell different on a camel). And when they are together...it again smells different...thus the name.

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less