wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

Rabbit rearing.....??
#1 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2009 6:23:00 AM

I caught the last part of this on TV last evening.......A group in Thika is rearing rabbits for meat and hide.A daughter to one of the farmers has turned down job offers,despite having a Masters,to concentrate on helping dad run the business.........Who is eating rabbits?......is it true it's more nutritious?.....What is involved??.....

Guka wa bijuti...
Fundaah
#2 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2009 6:28:00 AM

Njung'e Look for Daily nation 'money' magazine for 30.4.2009 .They had a very good article on Rabbit rearing group in Nyahururu or thereabout .The group actually process the meat and said the demand exceeds supply by over 4 tonnes per month .The group has created massive employment in the region.

I mean fundamental analysis,you get me?

Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#3 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2009 6:59:00 AM

@Fundah,

I'll get that and thanks alot........Looks like there is a lot for the unemployed youth to do.Anyone else who is doing it here or has more information on this?

Guka wa bijuti...
#4 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2009 7:13:00 AM

@Njung'e
There was also a dude featured on K24 not very long ago but he sounds like the same one being reffered to by @fundaah,he does this in Nyahururu and was also claiming that the returns are very high and he has actually managed to employ half the youth in his village. The demand for white meat is very high especially in major towns where guys are switching from red meat due to health concerns. I dont know much about rabbits..but seems its a good venture

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
#5 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2009 7:18:00 AM

Hah....Gotcha...!!...Makes for very interesting reading.Lemme dig some more.

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/83qlj9z/-/index.html

and the story of China's rabbit king........maybe we look for money in just one wrong place all the time...

http://www.glinet.org/inspiredetail.asp?id=805

Guka wa bijuti...
#6 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2009 9:06:00 AM

Aiiiiihh... @guka ......buku/kibuku beef stew/dry fry!!!!

Just trying to remember when i was very young and i had a ''herd'' of them buku's and used to enjoy the stuff,it is very sweet for your info......trouble was when i slaughtered one,i had to use a particluar sufuria and cup for my buku soup,no one else could touch the stuff.....it was and still is kid's stuff where i come from.....if you are grown up and you are even rumoured to touch it wewe kwisha kabisa!!!!

sasa @guka in view of the above,how do i convince a old geezer that buku boil is healthier than cow boil??? or how do i convince a young initiate pretending to be a grown up that buku stew is health and should forget the ''desturi za kale'' and partake the same???

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
#7 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2009 11:47:00 AM

@Kingfisa.

Wooooiiiieee.......You boiled a hare...!!....or a pet rabbit.....hehehe...!!!....Rabbit meat when well cooked is mwaaaaaaHH.........!!...Hapana chemsha kwa mkebe....bure wewe...!!..hehe..!

Guka wa bijuti...