wazua Mon, May 6, 2024

Leaving....??
Seles83
#41 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2008 10:43:00 AM

CFC were to launch the merger today ??? any leakages...........

Failure inspires winners...winners are made not born
More monies, more problems...
Real
#42 Posted : Friday, July 04, 2008 7:15:00 AM

@Njunge,

After so many guesses can you release your answer now.Which bus is it?

Real
We live life and dream dreams. To be successful be real
Slowdude
#43 Posted : Friday, July 04, 2008 10:36:00 AM

@ njunge

i think 82 42218332 6263 43313221 91422181 82 73 8121524362 2122638281.

Don't miss the pleasures of the Journey,The destination might not be that Interesting.
#44 Posted : Friday, July 04, 2008 11:22:00 AM

I got the bus at Muthurwa stage at 13-14. It was moving very well until a finance charge of 36Million put a big damper to the cruise - like a drag parachute. But the manamba said we are heading to South Africa where we will build stadia,hotels etc for the World Cup.
bert
#45 Posted : Friday, July 04, 2008 11:31:00 AM

I dont think this is an ideal bus.Who audited the bus fares paid coz alot of people boarded last year september during the rigts and also alot bought their tickets to an excess 1.3bn.

Something fishy with the bus.
meshaque
#46 Posted : Friday, July 04, 2008 7:38:00 PM

Hey gUYS which bus is it i can feel almost everybody is in cross purpose and talking of there own bus?

save us? which bus?

meshack
#47 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2008 5:51:00 AM

The bus was was SafCom. The bus stop was 7.50. The question was whether the price has finally settled on a downward trend below 7.50?

If you didn't sell when it was above that level,then 'Umewachwa'
jammo
#48 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2008 5:54:00 AM

Last week...wednesday to b precise,njunge begun the mad rush of people chasin after an apparently bolting bus... Lookin at the week that was...largest positiv price changes were HFCK-11.57% ReaVipingo-6.27%,Kenolkobil..4.52%...the rest includin Olympia,CMC,ARM..Safcom..etc averaged below 4% above closin last week but one.(who came up with that phrase?)...Still think..if none of these were the bus..then njunge's bus if it was a stock..must hav stalled somewhere on thursday! Just a thot.

'..and it came to pass..' so did we!
This market will probably outlive us. Wacha pupa!!u can't have it all.
Mankenya
#49 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2008 5:58:00 AM

Kweli kabisa jammo
Juma
#50 Posted : Thursday, July 17, 2008 1:54:00 PM

This bus could be StanGroup.

They announced the 40% increase in circulation. I noticed on the launch of the new-look paper more people went for it (mombasa rd traffic and my office as sample population),rather than the Nation. Note that this was on a tuesday.
I expect the readership to increase given that there is more local content in the magazines as opposed to foreign stuff that kenyans were not relating to.
Consequently avertisers will flock in and push revenues higher.
If they keep up with remaining relevant and maintain the circulation trends this will be a ride worth writing home about.
niando
#51 Posted : Thursday, July 17, 2008 2:02:00 PM

wapi Njunge? ama was he/she the one leaving??
For bookkeeping and bank loan interest recalculation try us:niando.becia@gmail.com
jammo
#52 Posted : Thursday, July 17, 2008 2:15:00 PM

I think alienda na basi! He'll be back to tell us how the journey was. Hope he gets a t-shirt! Seriously njunge are u!

'I have heard of You,O Lord. Now mine eyes have seen thee! Baal Perazim..the Lord of the Breakthrough!'
Drogo
#53 Posted : Thursday, July 17, 2008 2:41:00 PM

Sasa basi ni bus gani? Today's market results- it seems many buses are leaving (or have left?) Nj'nge please educate the masses..

Happiness can't buy you money!
niando
#54 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2008 12:17:00 PM

Njung'e Welcome Back.

can you please elaborate this thread?You left immediately after starting it and we were worried that all was not well with you.It's good to hear you are ok but don't do that again.
For bookkeeping and bank loan interest recalculation try us:niando.becia@gmail.com
#55 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2008 1:05:00 PM

Uuhhh! ...That!.......If you followed Mukiha's word,that would have been 56% then.Try now.......!!!
Juma
#56 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2008 1:35:00 PM

uuuwiii!

@ njung'e. we were all looking out for a bus leading to gains. But you were getting of a bus going away from gains. Tsk tsk.

Kumbe viazi sio lazima iwe chips.
cxz
#57 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2008 8:19:00 AM

leaving or crushing? Price now @ 4.45/ (-6.7%). Supply is 20 times demand. Demand at 2,715,500,supply at 56,165,300

i dont know much
Seles83
#58 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2008 8:46:00 AM

I have just looked at the market a few minutes ago.....i might jump in some counters

Failure inspires winners...winners are made not born
More monies, more problems...
josto
#59 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2008 10:15:00 AM

@ cxz do you mind to let me know where to check demand & supply,i previously used eight.co.ke but all along seems to have crashed.
njamba
#60 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 6:09:00 PM

an 'insider' tells me there will be no dividend. However,shareholders will be requested to consider reducing the number of listed shares by half