wazua Tue, May 7, 2024

Leaving....??
Julie
#21 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2008 2:41:00 PM

Will catch it next week kido Tuesday. Trust me it will come back the same route again for those who wish to board. After that......all we will c is dust and green smoke!
Morey
#22 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2008 2:55:00 PM

The AC bus is on the horizon but still within the reach.At ksh 36 per ticket,though the highest so far,still seems to be a subsidised price and any one can afford it now.

Common sense is what tells the Earth is flat and the Sun goes round it.
Mali
#23 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2008 4:10:00 PM

Wacha iende,will catch it at the corner.

IT GOT NO FUEL!

Wish is yesterday,hope is tomorrow,Today is the day.
winmak
#24 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2008 4:32:00 PM

What are we talking about????????

kusoma sio mwisho wa ujinga!
For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB
doubleM
#25 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2008 5:20:00 PM

I can't afford to miss too many buses. My guess is either AK or Equity... so i'm boarding both.

ARM went up on very little turnover and the smaller counters are too hard to figure out.

' We all have two choices: We can make a living or we can design a life.'-Jim Rohn
chrisj
#26 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2008 8:37:00 PM

eveready ...

you want us to join you when you about 2 breakdown ..

nimekataa kabisa

cj
jammo
#27 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2008 5:05:00 AM

..stock prices jana fluctuated within negativ 4.64% and positiv 4.50%.... Makes u wonder... What bus did anyone miss... Unless its the one ferryin kimunya!! Access,Equity,ARM,Mumias and ceteris paribus..HFCK.. ought to be part of any aggressive growth portfolio..meanin up to 9months from now. Pan Africa Ins. ..a thousand shares for the next forever years. Insurance finally startin to make sense!

'..and it came to pass..' so did we!
This market will probably outlive us. Wacha pupa!!u can't have it all.
#28 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2008 5:31:00 AM

Did i say people have missed this one?...Nooo!!...You can still hike a boda and get it....and there is a second which is revving silently.....upped cash sales by 60%.........Haiyaa!!
mutuemilio
#29 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2008 5:59:00 AM

Njunge,be specific or at least give 3 options then we will guess for ourselves

MUTUEMILIO
Kiz
#30 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2008 6:24:00 AM

Olympia Capital is the bus please welcome a board

Kim
#31 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2008 6:28:00 AM

Considering the extent to which everything in kenya is politicaly connected,the thought of kimunya taking the next bus home is making me feel that all the other buses will take a stop and reverse..thats why am still sleeping...but again,the few who control prices will make a kill,like the guy with equty trading 50k shares and hiking the price from 300 to 327... I want to be like her ... Anyway...i hope kimunya stays 'dont know what he does'

now its your turn...YES!

keep smiling
bert
#32 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2008 6:55:00 AM

Yesterday,it closed at 16.25 and today boarding it may ask more considering the big boys want to be there by July 20th to get some 20 cents (divinded) per share.Get it today with 17 or else you will find it have already gone.

It has already repayed its debts and sales were &lt;1.3bn.Good results.Another Warren Buffet now at helm of farmers and their milk.

Get it now before you cry!!!!
jammo
#33 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2008 7:30:00 AM

@bert,mlefu and others.... You are so late! Where were u at 12-13? If this is the bus.. Pleas ignor to after book closure! Do the math.... After book closure price will automatically correct itself downward...wiping out out 20cents dividend! Worse..u may not re-invest the dividend! If fundamentally the company has grown..waitin a few weeks to board is actually more strategic since currently the dividend is contributin to an erroneous valuation of the share price! You buy.. I'll buy after book closure..then we compare notes after a month.

'..and it came to pass..' so did we!
This market will probably outlive us. Wacha pupa!!u can't have it all.
#34 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2008 7:57:00 AM

Ochl???..............Nooooo!!!
Hezz
#35 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2008 8:04:00 AM

Totally agree with you jammo. Why do people stand around loitering at the bus stop and then after the bus has started moving, they start shouting 'ngoja'! I remember reading a very detailed thread here about how this stock will make some people rich, but no one took heed! I took heed, plunged at 12!

If indeed it is the bus that is leaving, it has already left! You are too late. Boda boda haitaifikia!

Growing older is mandatory. Growing up is optional.
254.co.ke
#36 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2008 8:27:00 AM

This sound more like hapo zamani,or a riddle we supposed to do! We all know the vehicles that ply along NSE Street. It has got around 55 vehicles (fewer buses! )Some stalled along the way with minor problems (KQ and the likes) but for others we need specialized mechanic to be air lifted to work on their engines (BOC,CARBACID etc). Others are either overloaded or over speeding but one thing is common to such-they have already left. Now which are the best buses to board? I&rsquo;ll say if you are doing a short distance run and hang on the overloaded and the overspeeding buses however risky that might be- u will get to your destination sooner! For me I&rsquo;ll be boarding all those which seems to have a sound engine na gauge yake ina-lean right (NIC fall on this category)!

ps: Be cautious of the one with passengers who goes like ' dereva simamisha mimi nataka kuendesha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'
Kiz
#37 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2008 8:43:00 AM

@ Njung&eacute;

if you mention a bus it must have a name otherwise is the bus you mentioned unknown or have you just spotted a bus not knowing what bus it is and you request people close to it to tell you about. Buses are not many on the NSE or rather those that qualify the title of a bus. Perhaps you should indicate the likely identities and with supporting evidence of course.

Kim
gkchege
#38 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2008 9:04:00 AM

Eskay Investments co. ltd.
Mtu Biz
#39 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2008 9:10:00 AM

Busses come and go every day,you miss one catch the next!

Big Deal...

..... the sons of Zeruiah .....
Sola Scriptura

PONDI
#40 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2008 9:45:00 AM

dont wake the sleeping dogs.. lest you yourself fall asleep. but i want to see ARM numbers...sales/cash numbers. watch CFC too