wazua Sat, May 4, 2024

Trading by instinct
#1 Posted : Monday, March 08, 2010 7:12:50 PM

That gut feeling, that silent advisor. It tells you buy X. You buy, or you ignore, or your conscious mind kicks in and convinces you otherwise. Either way the price movement very shortly afterwards vindicate you. I have obliged my gut feelings to make some good deals. I have also hesitated and lost on some good deals with money at hand. I hesitated get into msc @ 3.20, to add on Nic @ 29, kkzi @32, to buy kenol @48. I have resolved to pay more attention to my instincts.
mwanafunzi
#2 Posted : Monday, March 08, 2010 8:07:04 PM

he he..pole bwana.
#3 Posted : Tuesday, March 09, 2010 3:08:08 AM

There is a book called Blink... Nice read...
#4 Posted : Tuesday, March 09, 2010 4:18:41 AM

author?
#5 Posted : Tuesday, March 09, 2010 5:35:28 AM

@Sparkly,
Blink:The power of thinking without thinking by Malcolm Gladwell.You might also want to read,'What the dog saw" by the same dude.....very interesting reads.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, March 09, 2010 5:48:19 AM

author?

Kwani... google isnt working?
Malcolm Gladwell...
B.Timer
#7 Posted : Tuesday, March 09, 2010 7:44:48 AM

Instincts can also lead you down the garden path.
Very unchartered way to go.
Dunia ni msongamano..
sheep
#8 Posted : Tuesday, March 09, 2010 9:12:11 AM

Unless you have developed what is called "ticker sense" a sort of 6th sense that warns the very experienced speculators about impending danger,thats the easiest way to part with your money.

There is no substitute for research,intelligent reasoning and nerves of steel.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, March 09, 2010 5:18:02 PM

author?

Kwani... google isnt working?
Malcolm Gladwell...

looked at the reviews. Looks like a very interesting read. Not able to hit the e-book with the PST though. Anyone with the e.book?
mwala
#10 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2010 6:04:22 AM

Anyone one with the e-book please send it over to me via this email jameskagira@gmail.com
leizad
#11 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2010 11:07:22 AM

qiute true....hesitated gtn safcom @ 2.40 with cash at hand,2-3wks later awaz lyk WTF....beta blv in em ...lesson learnt
maligumu
#12 Posted : Wednesday, March 10, 2010 1:49:53 PM

Always listen to that inner voiceShame on you
Peace be with you
#13 Posted : Tuesday, October 14, 2014 8:36:38 PM

i happen to bear this gift that sparkly refers to.. remember KCB @17, HFCK @16, BoK @19, SCOM @2.90, COOP @6

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#14 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 3:21:41 AM

i happen to bear this gift that sparkly refers to.. remember KCB @17, HFCK @16, BoK @19, SCOM @2.90, COOP @6

Usisahau KQ... Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
http://www.businessdaily...2/-/145esfi/-/index.html
#15 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 6:37:31 AM

@guru called KCB

guru267= Monday, September 20, 2010 7:40:32 AM wrote:
Sabina wrote:
Gentlemen & Ladies some ideas from you is KCB abuy ,sell or Hold?

Its a buy below 19.

The diamond, you disembarked too fast/early tho you called it
#16 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 6:46:42 AM

[quote=obiero]i happen to bear this gift that sparkly refers to.. remember KCB @17, HFCK @16, BoK @19, SCOM @2.90, COOP @6

Usisahau KQ... Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
http://www.businessdaily.../-/145esfi/-/index.html[/quote]
KQ sisemi kitu sasa hivi

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#17 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 12:27:34 PM

@All the inner voice tells me that Kenya re will outperform the market.
Kastone
#18 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 1:28:22 PM

When stuck between two decisions, flip a coin and when its in midair, deep down, you'll want a certain outcome and listen to that voice.
“The beauty of success is that it doesn’t matter how many times you have failed, you only have to be right once and then everyone can tell you how lucky you are.” - Mark Cuban
Gatheuzi
#19 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 1:35:50 PM

@All the inner voice tells me that Kenya re will outperform the market.

Tell them again. This is not just abt instincts but also fundamentally sound. Once this bus leaves the stage, there will be no time to bargain.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Metaminds
#20 Posted : Wednesday, October 15, 2014 2:43:22 PM

instincts are so correct, only actions are limited. i remembr exactly on 28/09/2014 i applied for 200 kenya orchads shares but th broker was wondering wat i was thinkng on such an equity, today th shares is at sh135! barely less than 2 months. we! fo th ist time i know what is 'smilling all th way to th bank'
All through time people have basically acted & reacted the same way in the market as a result of fear, greed, ignorance & hope. That is why numerical formations & patterns recur on a costant basis.