ODM.... Stop misrepresentation....
The Real Shaft
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 5:55:24 AM

In an attempt to flex....

his tail fins....

and call them muscles....

what does the Right Dishonourable PM do...???

he suspends his opposition in ODM....

the reason....

corruption.....

while we know the difference between a thief ..

and his spectator ..

is none....

all was under his watch.... PM... Your Watch....

so in steps in a delighted President...

informing the Dishonourable PM that he can not...

suspend..

whom he has not appointed....

does it take a rocket scientist....???

then they start clamouring on top of their roofs...

again...

fire... fire....

Koffi Annan ...

the Coalition Government is on fire....

Nonsense...

be men and call a spade a spade....

ODM....

you boxed yourselves.....

through assumptions of brilliance....

into a corner...

and only humility will bring you out...

but then again...

a humble Raila...

is like thirsty hippo.....
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
cmk
#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 6:38:19 AM

you miss the point my friend..raila did what kibaki should have done ages ago..he took a bold step..and look what it has gotten him..anyway better someone who acts than him that sleeps day and night..p.m any day,anywhere...
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire
Nandwa
#3 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 7:21:26 AM

This dramatist of a PM got an appointment letter from State house along with other Ministers.

He was also sworn in together with them.
He just like them swore allegiance to the president.
All these in public.
what he is doing nown is delibetrately creating confusion.

NB this has very little to do with Luos as a community.
The author of this thread should consider expunging offending sentiments about an entire community.

There are a number of Luos who disagree with Raos pattern of thinking and actions.
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
Seeders
#4 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 7:33:36 AM

yeah everybody should make bold unconstitutional decisions. guess where we will end up. i thought so.
DonBen
#5 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 8:41:01 AM

Nandwa wrote:

This dramatist of a PM got an appointment letter from State house along with other Ministers.

He was also sworn in together with them.
He just like them swore allegiance to the president.
All these in public.
what he is doing nown is delibetrately creating confusion.

NB this has very little to do with Luos as a community.
The author of this thread should consider expunging offending sentiments about an entire community.

There are a number of Luos who disagree with Raos pattern of thinking and actions.

So why did the PM have to recommend appointment of 50% of that cabinet?

Why was the PM given an EXCLUSIVE supervisory and co-ordination role of government and ministries by the constitution?

Why is that president you adore constitutionally mandated to consult the PM when hiring or firing ministers?

Nandwa...your dislike for the person occupying the office of the PM is well known. But for once, can you table facts so we can debate them soberly instead of constant innuendos?
#6 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 9:07:44 AM

@berukenge,
No need to demonise a whole community......You are not that cheap or is it that muratina gain?
#7 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 9:12:13 AM

...the more things change the more they remain the same,
Thought TRS was above this, unfortunately it was just a thought!!!!!
Nandwa
#8 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 9:19:03 AM

I have learnt not to answer some comments directed at me as long as they lack substance.

Pm has his mandate clearly defined in the relevant law.

Nobody has any issue with that. What we have an issue with we have put down.
Anybody willing to engage us should do so by way of challanging those issues.

Anything else is shadow boxing.
Oh we know you... bla bla bla
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#9 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 9:33:18 AM

The whole scenario is very confusing........sample this:-

ODM Ministers can only be sacked by the appointing authority(AU). The appointing authority cannot sack without consulting the PM. The PM can only recommend sacking of an ODM minister to the AU. Therefore what happens when the PM recommends to the AU and the latter ignores him? Or worse still what happens if the AU sacks an ODM minister without consulting the PM?
Hii National Accord ina mambo.
#10 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 9:35:30 AM

@Njunge & McReggae posts 6 n 7, I feel you.

Lets leave communities out of any generalisations/ stereotyping/ profiling plse. Otherwise we are no different from our MPigs.
We refuse to view anything through a narrow ethnic prism.
#11 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 10:22:02 AM

Guys,

The real issues to me are not ODM vs PNU. This is what these characters (MPs) want us to believe. The real issues are Corruption and non performance. Both camps stand accused of corruption and therefore both stand condemned. Finger pointing does not get me my 100M that was lost in FPE, neither does it get me 2 to 6B that was lost on the maizse scandal.

I WANT MY TAXES RETURNED. Whether Kibaki or Raila resigns, I dont care.We can actaully do without either or both for all I care. I WANT MY TAXES REPAID WITH INTEREST!.

Tuwache mipango ya kando! Epuka wizi!
#12 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 10:47:45 AM

If I had to choose again... I wud vote for neither of the 3 stooges but Nazlin Umar... A woman of indeterminate tribe (Mwarabu/Mhindi)...
#13 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 11:08:18 AM

OMG

The Real Shaft

And

Vitu Vingi Sana

Are

Negative Tribalists?

Pray
The Real Shaft
#14 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 5:03:20 PM

call it what you want....

and no i am not above anything....

we went into reverse (negative) development....

when communities took their stands...

they backed their tribal torch bearers.....

and it is communities...

or the threat that communities...

can walk out of government...

that holds the thieves together....

honour amongst thieves....

so bear with me...

when i go tribal....

further...

we all voted tribal....

so as you point one finger at me....

how many are pointing back....

let's not pretend....

this is a tribal outfilt...

and until tribal sentiments ...

become secondary...

we shall remain tribal creatures...
The Real Shaft
#15 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 6:15:53 AM

and whether TRS has gone tribal...

does it change the fact that...

a crisis in ODM....

means that there is a crisis...

in the Government...???

this nonsense really makes Kenyans...

look like idiots....

and look at what the Tanzanian Gado....

is drawing....!!!

when will this lunacy end...???
#16 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 7:24:46 AM

@TRS and @Nandwa, the truth is out. But as Wazuans, let's not be fools, we need to stand together before defending these guys - our interests are not their primary concern. How else will we find our Kenyan Obama?

Read NairobiStar and it seems:
1. We know Raila has fallen out with a Ruto, Balala etc. who've gone to the other side - Uhuru

2. Since he's supposed to second half the guys to cabinet, he requests Kibaki for a reshuffle.

3. Kibaki refuses because just like with Kalonzo, he's found a way of increasing numbers in cabinet.

4. ODM calls in Annan the first time and Kibaki probably is coerced into some form of promise. Everything handled maturely in camera.

5. Raila is frustrated nothing is happening and latches on to any excuse to start reshuffle. The rest we all know.

My point is to serve Kibaki and Raila interests, the country is suffering once again. They are both very dishonest at our expense.

Way Forward: As president, Kibaki should be respected. As coalition partner, Raila should be allowed to remove his guys who cross-over. As voters, we need to look for a true leader away from these braidy bunch
jaribu
#17 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 9:52:29 AM

it's called politics ama siasa.. my friend. And it's indeed a dirty game. You blink first, you lose!
The Real Shaft
#18 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 10:13:06 AM

siasa ni siasa ndio...

lakini...

do we have to go childish...???
Seeders
#19 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 10:26:43 AM

annan has just communicated and says the issue can be resolved without him. that is diplospeak for 'wacheni ujinga'
Nandwa
#20 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 12:55:56 PM

@Muganda

Spot on.
Rao has every right to shuffle his side but with consultation. I guess he needed to write formally asking Kibaki to remove so and so. If Kibaki fails to do it then it is him we would be blaming.

Raila should show us the letter he wrote that was dishonoured.

@Seeders
Man you are also being too diplomatic with people who dont practice any.
Ati Annan amesema Wacheni ujinga!!
No, not all.
It's - Acha ujinga.
Only one guy asked him to come.
That is the guy who has egg on the face.