wazua Sun, May 5, 2024

China-Kenya!!!!!!!Deal or No Deal?
#21 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2010 9:36:28 AM

@ciceroLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly wacha wivu.These pple are utilising what you were under utilizing.

The Intex company which I belive is owned by kenyans are doing a splendid job in Isiolo.Most of the local contractor lack equipment for these labour intensive jobs.
Some time last year Local contractors were petitioning the government to allow them import second hand machines.
sokomjinga
#22 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2010 9:49:22 AM

@Kausha

Bravo. That is it!
Taunet Neelel ..... New Beginning .....
#23 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2010 10:32:46 AM

@Kausha, I think enterprise is being done by that Nyoro guy, very very incompetent!!!
H-young does try to do a good job, last I checked was the road from Sotik towards Kisii, being done fast and of good quality!!!!

.......Before Nokia thought of touch screen phones, the chinese already had touch screens, twin sims and now I here quadraple sims!!!!!
#24 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2010 10:50:01 AM

May those who want to go oriental do so..i think ill shift once the Americans are done with Obama...but It will be Europes turn not Chinas..

why?
Too much government in business. no room to manoeuvre, no innovations, no real competition(take e.g of google versus Baidu).. just political shovelling..

Lets not rule out ShangHAi and HongKong which are ran more like capital states...but if the whole of china decides to open itself up and do business(to grow fruther, after reaching a peak) basi kwisha..economic gains will dissipate.
dukawalla
#25 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2010 11:19:21 AM

matters little the order..

They do build good roads, and counterfeit quite alot.
How long has Eng. Ephraim and Kiriynaga been on the Nyeri road again..?

Quick question good people - whats the problem with the Moiro(black dude)?

The tarmac on Kirinyaga constuction roads get washed away faster than the paint fades.

This other guys who were building Muthurwa bus stop - 2 years later and the whole site looks like a scene from Hiroshima in 1945

The guy who has been extending Bunyala road 0.4 km - he has been on site for tha last six months nothing to show of it.....

shouldn't we just admit that there are things we cant do?

E2D
#26 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2010 12:05:37 PM

wote wrote:
E2D You could be the only human on this planet who still believe that a kenya can build a road.
Let the Chinese build roads for us.

@wote
bt thot kenyan is ruling over us worldwide.
hear BOO(barrack 'otieno' obama) instruct u on CNN.
hata EMK&RAO du stop politicks of FPE to get the info.
amhadinejad listens as if he understands Ingo.
maybe sun one african nation (probably kenya) will have prezo of chinese nationality.

i believe we kenyans have the capability n money to du our own jobs.problem is FEAR n Corruption.
and now that they r constructing our residentials, will the rents remain at the peak they r now will hav a counterfeit(chini kidogo).
Chaka
#27 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2010 1:15:00 PM

I often wonder why Nairobi city pavements are always under construction.The answer lies in pavements built with sub-standard concrete blocks which don't last,plant pots which will hardly last three months without falling apart,even the dustbins develop holes after a while...the list goes on
wote
#28 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2010 2:57:50 PM

Guys ever wondered why Italian build good roads and design beautiful cars,German are excellent engineers but hire Italian to build Roads for them, likewise Germans build railways for the Italians and the Chinese,The French are good at making Perfumes, the Brits have excellent artichets,the Swiss know everything about Banking, medicines and watch making, the Dutch know everything about plumbing than anyone else on this planet, this was confirmed after Hurricane Katrina when the american went begging the Dutch to show them how to control water.The list is endless, what does a Kenyan do best? The only innovation from our engineers which unfortunately even if it were to be patented no body would be interested in, is the the urgly Bumps on our roads.This monsters do more harm to our cars than any perceived good for whatever reason they are intented for.
eh Chaka- ever wondered why a city council employee will go to remove blockage from a manhole and dump the same rubbish next to the same manhole? when it rains, the rubbish goes back where it come from,That is the Kenyan way of doing things.
E2D
#29 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2010 6:44:54 AM

@chaka,
got it dude.nbo paves are in alltime repair 24hrs.wonder when kanjo will act.thez kaspot on Tom Mboya St where opp Ambasador hotel where some water tanker has been parking there for like since 2010. some damage or repair or watever is goin on.never understood wats goin on there.phew!!our kanjo...
jst dont know where kanjo again got this idea or patching up potholes on our roads.the patches remain as real ugly bumps,bwana avoiding the spots while riding is such a nightmare,Ngai!!
no wonder blgs collapse in this city.patches allover.and one is curently undergoin the same order on Hailesellasie Ave.is it Protection Hse or wat??not sure.hope its china doin it else that blg will come down soon.
Kausha
#30 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2010 9:45:38 AM

Nyoro is only doing the link road between likoni road and mombasa road across enterpris including the roundabout there...Enterprise is being done by H-Young...
#31 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2010 11:38:05 AM

.....and it it is the Nyoro part that is a hell on enterprise rd, huh!!!!
anasazi
#32 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2010 11:52:53 AM

I live in a house owned by Nyoro. Nkt. They started well, but performance yao iko chini sana. Or is it the fault of villa care, their agents? Anyway, maybe they're too busy making roads! And it seems they're not too good at that. Maybe we should just let the chinese do it...
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#33 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2010 1:35:21 PM

Local leadership has gone to the dogs.
Local management is poor.
The local educational system is substandard.
Local football is useless.
Even local men are useless.
So how on earth do you expect the local contractors to be any different!!
wote
#34 Posted : Friday, February 12, 2010 1:52:44 PM

look at the mess Nyoro did on processional way, lots bumpy grounds, and instead of building a standard road he built a path too narrow and left most of the old road on the sides.

'E2D, i see you going to chicky here, but i can assure you that we talk about these things because we care about our country. Why should other countries have the good things at half the price we pay for sub-standard? and yet its a free market economy. Let a better person do the job whether its the Chinese or Australian.
nmt
#35 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 6:44:14 AM

Chinese any day. after they're done with the roads they can move on to the railway line then low cost housing, after which we'll give them the whole of north eastern for farming.
Chinese any day!!!!!!!!!
wasee
#36 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 9:02:43 AM

@nmt and guess what, once you give them the whole of north eastern, we will start buying food from them. Nini Hii!!
Chaka
#37 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 9:13:20 AM

Has any enterprising guy started rearing dogs for sale i.e dog 'beef'?There should be a ready market by now.
#38 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2010 11:20:48 AM

Chaka, lol
It cant be dog beef, only dog meat
beef refers to ng'ombe meat!!!
E2D
#39 Posted : Thursday, February 18, 2010 6:54:45 AM

not only dog meet but snakes too.
i rem there was gentleman in Nyeri?? or s'where in Central who rears this animal.chums r coming his way...
and the coatarians/lakeside guys shud now wakeup n start havesting all manner of dirty animals from the waters.the market is here.....