wazua Sun, Dec 7, 2025

World`s smartest Man
Tokyo
#1 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2010 6:13:41 PM

Kim Ung-Yong (born March 8, 1962) is a Korean child prodigy. Kim was listed in the Guinness Book of World Records under "Highest IQ"; the book estimated the boy's score at about 210.[1]

Shortly after birth, Kim began to display extraordinary intellectual power. He began speaking at 6 months, could converse fluently by age 1, and was able to read Japanese, Korean, German, and English by his third birthday. On November 2, 1967, at age 4, he solved an advanced stochastic differential equation. Later, on Japanese television, he demonstrated his proficiency in Chinese, Spanish,[citation needed] Vietnamese, German, English, Japanese, and Korean. Even in early childhood, he began to write poetry and was an exceptional painter.

Kim was a guest student of physics at Hanyang University from the age of 3 until he was 6.[1]. At the age of 7 he was invited to America by NASA.[1] He finished his university studies, eventually getting a Ph.D. in physics at Colorado State University[1] before he was 16. In 1974, during his university studies, he began his research work at NASA[1] and continued this work until his return to Korea in 1978.

When he returned to Korea, he decided to switch from physics to civil engineering and eventually received a doctorate in that field.
work to prosper
gathinga
#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 6:15:27 AM

what was this Genius? contribition to mankind?
B.Timer
#3 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 6:17:47 AM

If that story be true, then it's amazing.
Dunia ni msongamano..
#4 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 6:54:05 AM

The only point on which educators generally agree is that IQ tests do seem to be fairly reliable forecasters of future academic success.

Don't know whether IQ is a predictor of future success
anasazi
#5 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 7:26:45 AM

well, seems he settled for academia. works for a university in korea
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#6 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 9:07:04 AM

Smartest man.... bure kabisa.... i thought of "best well dressed man" .. kumbe ni maneno ya IQ!!!
#7 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 8:03:07 PM

@gathinga & @muganda, I wonder if this proves that extraordinary things are done by ordinary men, not by extraordinary men. Just like the really pretty women ... They are so crap in bed, they assume their good looks will 'works the goods' so they dont try anything.
gk
#8 Posted : Thursday, February 04, 2010 9:22:27 AM

kingfisher wrote:
Smartest man.... bure kabisa.... i thought of "best well dressed man" .. kumbe ni maneno ya IQ!!!

@kf

...geeee Laughing out loudly
gathinga
#9 Posted : Thursday, February 04, 2010 10:05:21 AM

Smartest man in the world, ...no no.... most gifted man intelligencewise, lakini no achievement attrited to him!! bure kabisa.

@sparkly. May be the Americans S*wed him up when he worked for NASA, to avoid a Korean achiving smthing they could not.
Mtu Biz
#10 Posted : Thursday, February 04, 2010 3:41:03 PM

@ Tokyo..."When he returned to Korea, he decided to switch from physics to civil engineering and eventually received a doctorate in that field."

Alafu..... akafa ama ?
Sola Scriptura

#11 Posted : Thursday, February 04, 2010 8:56:48 PM

gathinga wrote:
Smartest man in the world, ...no no.... most gifted man intelligencewise, lakini no achievement attrited to him!! bure kabisa.

@sparkly. May be the Americans S*wed him up when he worked for NASA, to avoid a Korean achiving smthing they could not.

you figure? LMAO
Kamaa
#12 Posted : Friday, February 05, 2010 8:14:05 AM

@king

smart means..

tidy or clever..

When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Tokyo
#13 Posted : Friday, February 05, 2010 2:06:19 PM

@mtu biz,
He is teaching at a local University.
work to prosper