wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

How do you connect to an unsecured wireless internet
mdosi
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 12:45:00 PM

Where i work,there are several unsecured wireless networks and i understand it possible to 'share' the network with the owners. One of the networks has a very strong signal of 54Mbps and i need to know how to tap some of that. It's all in the spirit of 'sharing' with neigbours. I can connect to the networks but can't gain access to enable me 'share' in their network. Anyone with know how?

Growing old is mandatory but growing up is optional.
It's amazing what you can achieve when you get rid of fear.
mashariki
#2 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 4:13:00 PM

I tell you what,its not that easy my friend,but why would you want to do that na wewe ni mdosi ? anyway,first you have to get a linux disto (flava) called backtrack (which I have and can give it to you or is it sell it to you at a small fee) get a wireless laptop and be a THINKER (hacker kind of thinker which am not). If you meet the above,you will have free internet which costs 50 cents per min the other side of town. If in need of linux my send mail to me - digitalmashariki@yahoo.com

Always use a calculator when counting money - kyuk Proverb.
no one is poor,its just the way you manage your shilling.
3Piece
#3 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2009 8:36:00 AM

try and get a sniffer program that can give u access to the 54Mbps network. there are plenty available if u google but u have to use ur tech wit to get access. the 'sniffers' mainly jus get the MAC address of the network u need. the rest is up to u.

retirement at 40.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2009 8:41:00 AM

@3Piece,

Yaani sniffer programs do better than sniffer dogs......??....Hii dunia kweli ina mambo..!

Guka wa bijuti...
The Real Shaft
#5 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2009 8:44:00 AM

or do it the honest way......

remember... ukiona vyelea.. vimeundwa....'

it has taken someone expenditure on time and money to put up such a system.....

why try to reap where you have not sown.....???

SHAME mdosi.......

crying shame...

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
iKenya
#6 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2009 9:27:00 AM

Its funny how guys are quick to point out on how to hack the network blah blah blah without reading the statement in full. Guys,the man said its an 'unsecured network'..backtrack ni ya nini sasa? Just connect to it,problem is that any data u send over it can be easily 'read'..in theory...so,u figure out if its worth it..OKAY..pengine mimi ndio sikusoma poa...if the guy in charge of the network is worth his pay,he should be able to 'see' you as soon as u connect and authenticate to his network...it's possible for the guy to gain at least partial access to your computer,read your e-mails and see the pages you visit if you are using their connection. Any personal information you send online could then be compromised...ironically,with the same tools u use to hack into his network!

Buy when there's blood in the streets, even if the blood is your own...