wazua Mon, Jun 24, 2024

Blackberry Storm - No Wi-fi
#1 Posted : Sunday, January 31, 2010 2:49:09 PM

...I rushed to Safaricom outlets when they had an offer of their Blackberry Storm 9500 from 80k to 65k. Without checking all the facts I bought it only to discover that it has no Wi-fi. How sad that I can't sit outside Java and enjoy free internet... Bure kabisa...
kenyanbeef
#2 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2010 9:05:58 AM

Try the Iphone..Delicate but supa!
kenyanbeef
#3 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2010 11:56:59 AM

Lakini si ungelipa HELB loan kwanza...smile
#4 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2010 12:05:10 PM

@Kenyabeef; ...you must have been a very bright student!!!Applause Hata maneno ya mwaka jana unakumbusha watu...asi! Hio silipi...Maybe over my dead body...no apologies... Labda if HELB wants the blackberry, can have i and convert it to chums...
...Kenyabeef wewe... I hope you are not a CID and my file is not on your desk...hata hivyo hunipati...
Pretty
#5 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2010 5:53:35 AM

kenyanbeef wrote:
Lakini si ungelipa HELB loan kwanza...smile

@Magigi

smile Please pay back your Helb loan

smile Another student may be missing class cauze you've not paid up

smile How different are you from our Honourable Fisis if you cannot remit back money you were advanced to help you improve your status in life.

smile Do the honourable thing, pay up if you are working

smile I will settle the bills for a dinner at your favourite venue if you engage the helb team and start remitting back our taxes.
>>>>>>
A thing of beauty is a joy for ever:
Its loveliness increases;
It will never pass into nothingness;
But still will keep a bower quiet for us,
and a sleep full of sweet dreams,
and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats

>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,
1. Those who make things happen,
2. Those who watch things happen
3. And those who ask what happened.

Where do you fall?
Pretty
#6 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2010 6:01:01 AM

@All

smile I've been offered a phone of my choice

smile The choices are 1. Iphone 3Gs (Going at 120k at Ebrahims Electronics), 2. Nexus by Google, 3. A Blackberry Storm 2.

smile They are open phones (Not blocked by Orange or banana networks)

smile I would have wished for a pink one among the three but this models aint got the colour of my choice but that wont matter now.

smile It should be able to access the internet by WiFi or wireless means

smile Which would be far ahead of the other two from whatever angle you look at it.
>>>>>>
A thing of beauty is a joy for ever:
Its loveliness increases;
It will never pass into nothingness;
But still will keep a bower quiet for us,
and a sleep full of sweet dreams,
and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats

>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,
1. Those who make things happen,
2. Those who watch things happen
3. And those who ask what happened.

Where do you fall?
#7 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2010 6:31:41 AM

Nexus one.....
#8 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2010 6:33:56 AM

...Kenyabeef; Forget. I would rather throw the money in a pit latrine... SERIOUSLY, I can use the money to pay school fees for that girl admitted at Alliance girls and parents can't afford school fees...any contacts?
murren
#9 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2010 11:37:52 AM

@magigi doesnt the balackberry have internet 24/7, why do you want wi-fi again??

@pretty, i would go for the iphone 3GS. My dream phone though i am yet to acquire one.
The secret of success is the constancy of purpose - Benjamin Disreali
#10 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2010 11:58:44 AM

I have a 3GS, great for fun, lousy for productivity.

BB is king of work!!

I think Nexus is a good compromise of both.