wazua Sun, Dec 7, 2025

Student's riot at night on Uhuru Highway
#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 27, 2010 6:19:17 AM

Last night at about 9:50 pm, students invaded state house road and Uhuru highway roundabout and started pelting stones. I just happened to have gotten there when it all started. I had to drive towards town to avoid being caught up in the chaos. My friend who was driving behind had his car damaged. Does anyone know what was going on?
#2 Posted : Wednesday, January 27, 2010 7:06:33 AM

Power black-out mzee
#3 Posted : Wednesday, January 27, 2010 8:07:06 AM

That was shameful. They could easily kill.
#4 Posted : Wednesday, January 27, 2010 8:10:34 AM

@Mwenza,

It can only mean one thing....Those idiots who came out to pelt innocent motorists use electricity to power their brains......It's time they stopped relying on KPLC then and ask their parents to buy them mini stand-by gensets or miniature solar panels....Jinga kabisa!
#5 Posted : Wednesday, January 27, 2010 9:03:58 AM

@Guka...........Its more of illusions about life. They think the world owes them an apology. Wach watoke wakutane na dunia.

The truth is some of those who throw stones farthest dont have electricity at their homes.
#6 Posted : Wednesday, January 27, 2010 4:19:33 PM

I was a main campus studnt yrs back.no riot is caused by a blackout.its just a trigger.among students r robbers n excitd goons...it's stupid!seriously, guys long 4 blackouts so that they can rob
Zakumi
#7 Posted : Wednesday, January 27, 2010 5:19:22 PM

Those chaps were just releasing pent up stress as a result of impending exams just around the corner.its a behaviour that can be termed as barbaric at best especially bearing in mind that they are the country's créme de la crème.

What they forget is that most motorists on that road are potential employers.
The Strong Do What They Want,The Weak Do What They Must!
gk
#8 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2010 12:30:28 PM

......you can take a savage from the village but you can not remove the village from him.

......stone throwers will always be.UoN now has power generators and black-outs are a thing of the past.

mwanafunzi
#9 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2010 1:54:36 PM

campus students always the same.mass psychology.its not about the elec... wait maybe they will burn something,like ku students did.now they are paying for the damage..I hear its 3600 per student.
kizee
#10 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2010 9:42:37 AM

a case of a few rotten apples...i malizd my studies there in 02..im amazed that this stuff has never changed...but njunge is very rite..UoN shud generate their own power...that place has soo many brite chaps it wudnt be a challenge to them