wazua Mon, Jun 24, 2024

Rachel's Bargain Corner - online market for books
Vick
#1 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2010 9:47:19 AM

Please can someone confirm to me if these guys are genuine?

http://www.enrakenya.com...bargaincorner/index.php
murren
#2 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2010 12:18:54 PM

I have ordered books through them twice, paid using mpesa and the books were delivered via the post office after a couple of days.
The secret of success is the constancy of purpose - Benjamin Disreali
gathinga
#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2010 1:58:42 PM

leona is peeping this one....mulika mwizi
Vick
#4 Posted : Wednesday, January 27, 2010 4:17:12 PM

Thanks Murren. I've ordered for a book and waiting.
#5 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2010 10:16:47 AM

Kalahari.co.ke is even better....You can pay via Mpesa......Books,CDs,DVDs,Games,electronics and so much more.....unfortunately,there isn't much on local music......Who knows how i can get Shako's music online?
#6 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2010 10:39:14 AM

@Njunge good one. Also came across this www.elimishaonline.com that seems to be done by the guy who writes Ricky's Myths in the business daily.

I tell you Kenya maybe on the verge of Internet Content Boom.
#7 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2010 11:02:57 AM

@Muganda,
Good stuff......Most of this Kenyan online sites are not known to many.Maybe we can come up with a list.

1.Bagalicious.com......ladies and shuria bags.......ladies kindly stop droolingDrool ..Bure kabisa!!..lol.

2.totallytoto......kiddos wear.

3.Nakumatt...(coming soon)

any other??
danimu
#8 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2010 10:50:32 PM

I saw the lady who runs the site on NTV morning show, with Misiko - have to admit its a great local idea - kalahari are from SA and they charge a shipping charge of around 600 bob.
bought a couple of used books from enrakenya.com and i have to admit they are affordable and in good condition, they delivered the book to me all the way in Mombasa at zero shipping cost.
i dont think there is another site shipping all over the country at no cost
#9 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2010 11:18:54 PM

Vick wrote:
Please can someone confirm to me if these guys are genuine?

http://www.enrakenya.com...bargaincorner/index.php

was at Kanunga high - with Enock, one of the founders - they are genuine. always get my books from them

@danimu - just checked kalahari are damn expensive with the shipping cost.

#10 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2010 11:23:10 PM

Njunge wrote:
@Muganda,
Good stuff......Most of this Kenyan online sites are not known to many.Maybe we can come up with a list.

1.Bagalicious.com......ladies and shuria bags.......ladies kindly stop droolingDrool ..Bure kabisa!!..lol.

2.totallytoto......kiddos wear.

3.Nakumatt...(coming soon)

any other??

1. Mamamikes.com ..... the pioneers in the country
2. enrakenya.com ..... the easiest check out and online payment system around locally.
3. ecosandals.com .... great innovation
mchuzi
#11 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2010 5:13:28 AM

Well, i am not familiar with Kenyan sites but i will recommend this site for those who wish to buy their significant other/better half/spouse a nice cologne or perfume for Valentines Day.I am not sure if Amazon ships products to Kenya..the largest imaginable collection of brand perfumes/colognes anywhere in the world at affordable prices www.lucelifragrances.com
#12 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2010 11:31:58 AM

And I have to say I admire the new www.eatout.co.ke Concept copies what's been done elsewhere but well executed and a first for Kenya.
#13 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2010 11:49:25 AM

Shipping via Posta? Is that safe?
#14 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2010 6:26:18 PM

@VituVingiSana .... Post Office is pretty safe this days, they have an army major for a CEO.
especially if you use the parcel service or registered mail.
test it and see for your self