wazua Sun, Dec 7, 2025

A young disturbed girl needs some protection please advice
brav
#1 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2010 5:51:05 AM

Today im one disturbed man, Some history behind is this, my elder sister's daughter who now is in form 2, who regards me as a close friend infact a father figure she confides to me bout her every little secret in her life. they live with my parents since her mother is a single parent I've literary raised her from diapers.when her mom was busy searching for work etal.

Now this kid comes to my place on her way to school and she tells me bout a certain mzee (a neighbour) she's been calling her wanting a relationship with her love SMS (which she deleted out of fear of being repremanded) then she threated him that she'll spill the beans now the dude is abusing my little niece,but there is one latest SMS where he is calling her some unprintables and I'm thinking of stopping this idiot.

Im pondering on what to do

please help here

#2 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2010 6:17:03 AM

Send a few wazees to him, and a few cops too, to at least make him unleash some mharo in his pants.
akowally
#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2010 6:19:30 AM

That's very bad of the old guy hitting on the young girl or rather forcing on her. My advice is an older guy talks to the guy. I think you could be best fit for it since you have been the father figure.

If he continues with the trend call the cops and tell the girl not to delete the SMS's (if she has any) since this can be used against the guy.

Good to hear the young girl did not budge under pressure, lest she could have become the guy's slave...and I will not understate the power of prayer...prayer heals all wounds as long as it is done according to God's commands...
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#4 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2010 6:35:58 AM

@brav....forget wazees....go to the police, obtain some order, go to mobile provider with the police order and have a printout of the SMSes from that particular number to the girl's.....go back to police with your printout copy.....the guy will be apprehended and taken to court for so many things....sexual harassment of minors being one of them....and pray it's a lady magistrate....

@TRS, whats your opinion man???
#5 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2010 6:40:31 AM

I reckon this girl (FORM 2) is a minor, maybe 15 years old. Now this Mzee is a criminal, pervert and a danger to other little children in your area.
Enough people have been jailed/fined on the strength of SMS evidence alone in Kenya http://www.nation.co.ke/News/-/...54/-/umukgv/-/index.html
1.Get the guy jailed
2.Let the people around know the guy is a sex pest.
3.Make sure he pays a lot of chums to avoid going to jail(but not to keep the issue silent let wazee/wamama confront him)
3.Take the little girl for counseling.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2010 7:06:45 AM

@Brav,
I can't believe you are right there and your daughter is being harassed and you ain't taken any action yet.That single SMS is enough to nail the sex pest.....and hey if further SMSes are required to back up the story ,recovering deleted SMSes is not rocket science.

If you do not have the guts to take on that idiot,here are some numbers you can call and believe me,if you call,help will be immediate.....Kindly take action now!!

FIDA....0722509760 or 0733845003,
brav
#7 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2010 7:24:25 AM

Thanks alot all

Been thinking of going the wazee's way BUT I've decided not too, im going @Njunge and @king's, this sex pest will never mess with minors.

Will update you on progress

Thanks again
Kamaa
#8 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2010 7:28:40 AM

some excellent advises, each with its' own weight...

we all condone this behavior and must prevent it at whatever cost, however, i suggest you first send some wazees to this dude with a strong word of caution that whatever he is pretending to do is not only immoral but criminal and that should he fail to hold himself back you will take a more severe action against him..

in-case he refrain well, you let him go scot-free otherwise, go king, guka's & muchknow's way...
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
sokomjinga
#9 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2010 7:38:31 AM

@Brav

Please, for heaven's sake, forget the idea of going to wazees.
This monster must be stopped immediately and the only way to do it is to go the @Njunge/Kingfisher way!
Taunet Neelel ..... New Beginning .....
Ondiek
#10 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2010 7:52:59 AM

This is not a matter for wazee.Report the guy to the cops to teach him and his ilk a lesson.
#11 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2010 8:08:13 AM

@Kamaa,
Do you have kids...??...More so a gal child?...

@Ondiek,
Forget about cops....They will only take you in circles.

@Brav,
Teach this idiot a lifetime lesson......If this falls in the hands of the likes of Elizabeth Efiketi....heh...mtu ataenda rubber rubber....
anasazi
#12 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2010 9:38:29 AM

Such a person should not walk one more day as a free man. Giving him a warning is too little. He must face the full wrath of the law.
Form is temporary, class is permanent
Kamaa
#13 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2010 9:44:07 AM

@ guka

yes i got kids and will always protect them at all cost including going your way...

however, it doesn't mean that i make haste decisions even when i have not taken time to understand the case (facts) well...

@ brav don't collect views of fellow wazuarians and proceed to make decisions based on them... study your case well and prove beyond reasonable doubts that the guy is indeed trying to molest your niece... have you for a minute thought that it could be a case of mistaken identity or another minor boyfriend hiding behind the old guy? (just a thought)..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#14 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2010 9:47:10 AM

@brav.....now i support @guka's way....and note that you must report progress here, we may have to call FIDA and alert them that you have some information that may lead to the arrest of a child molester, because that's what he is.....and that will put you in trouble as....
Mpenzi
#15 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2010 10:16:31 AM

@brav
If you cant get help quickly from FIDA go to Cradle. Cradle's number 0203874575.
#16 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2010 10:52:49 AM

@Brav
There's nothing to discuss with that old guard. He is/was preying on a minor,and that's enough to land him behind bars. Sexual predators will only back down if we dilligently bring them to light and make sure they face the law. Your niece is older,and brighter,thus was able to tell off the pevert and talk to someone(you). What about other younger girls in the peverts vicinity,who couldnt speak up for themselves? Mulika huyo mwizi...Kesho it could be your own daughter who's being preyed on!

As told above,report the bugger to the cops,and get one of the mentioned organisations to back you up. Lets know how it all goes..And in the meantime,tell that old fool to look for somebody his own age and size,awacheni na wale wanatoshana na his shoe number.NKT

Cradle can also be reached on: 2710156 (Wood avenue,Off Argwings Kodhek rd..near Yaya Centre)

And thre's also Clan(childrens legal action network) on: 3867757 / 3869610(Mugo Kabiru Road,Off Ngong Road..Near Prestige Plaza)
vision2030
#17 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2010 11:12:44 AM

@ Brav I hope you now have the help and advise you wanted , act fast and save your niece from this pest.FIDA and/or cradle will teach him a lesson.You can also report him at the Childrens desk under the ministry of gender.Number 116 is a hotline number for child abuse call it now.
#18 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2010 11:26:28 AM

Hii Kamaa ni kalulu kabisa........Eti study!!......You already been told there is an SMS with unprintables....How do you study that??...ehe??.Thanks God they don't sell guns over the counter in this country.
Bree
#19 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2010 11:37:28 AM

That would be my form 2 daughter Shame on you too & i wouldnt waste time taking action against the moron.

Am certain your niece aint the only victim, he is having many others, even girls less than 5yrs, kina bravlets and others

Which wazees' are you talking about? do they really exist nowadays? you mentioned this predator is also a mzee too...too ironic

Ensure he rots in kamiti if not fox river prison, cos he DESERVEs it. we'd rather changa for a lawyer

Kamaa
#20 Posted : Tuesday, January 12, 2010 11:45:22 AM

@ guka

you could have killed me on first sight...! kubaff!

but i am happy that you're neither a cop nor a judge otherwise innocent people could be rotten in the dirty cells...

@ brav

I'm not defending the sexual predator (as referred by leona) but 'what if' he is innocent...?

remember it's his constitutional right to be heard and given a fair trial..!