wazua Sat, May 18, 2024

wazua: Did you Know(s)?
wazua
#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 7:19:22 PM

Did you know?
1. When on Wazua home, the last posts sourced from all the community are shown in centre column titled Top Threads. Threads are colour coded so you know which community they come from excluding Club SK

2. If you select All Posts just under Top Threads, the listing of Top Threads will also include Club SK posts

3. If you select Main Board just under Top Threads, you will be taken to the main forum table that allows you to drill to any section
wazua attached the following image(s):
j0434411rv.jpg (15kb) downloaded 0 time(s).
wazua
#2 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2009 4:53:01 AM

Did you know?
4. You can go directly to each community by typing community.wazua.co.ke e.g. investor.wazua.co.ke or sme.wazua.co.ke

5. On the first page in each community, scrolling to the bottom gives you access to Services & Tools, Forums, Resources:

---By simply clicking on Forums, you can see the top performing posts for the week in terms of contributions for each community

---By simply clicking Resources, you can navigate all the articles posted in each community
#3 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2009 7:54:56 AM

wewe..wazua guys...kindly move the adverts to the right side of the screen...this scrolling thing is not good..ama you want to break record coz sincerely i have never seen a website with "huge"adverts on the left side
wazua
#4 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2009 11:25:17 AM

Pretty says:
Pray There is a page showing all the members who ever registered on SK. Pray Most of them have never contributed to the site.

6. To access this page, when you are reading any post, on the top bar just below the date, click on Members | Logout

7. Did you know you can access your individual profile by selecting My Profile | Members | Logout on the same bar next to members...
---On the Wazua home, on Services & Tools page My Profile link is also available
---Your profile allows you to update your personal information, password etc.
---In your profile, you can also set a signature line that will appear every time you make a post
Pretty
#5 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2009 11:33:37 AM

@Wazua

Pray It is not Did you knows?
Pray Should be "Did you know?"
Pray You can't knows
Pray You either know or not know
Pray Now, are you saying live stocks that usually scroll up there will be no more?
Pray Am coming for your necks guys. Pray I will twist dem your necks!
>>>>>>
A thing of beauty is a joy for ever:
Its loveliness increases;
It will never pass into nothingness;
But still will keep a bower quiet for us,
and a sleep full of sweet dreams,
and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats

>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,
1. Those who make things happen,
2. Those who watch things happen
3. And those who ask what happened.

Where do you fall?
wazua
#6 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2009 8:01:53 PM

A rose by any other name...
The meaning of Wazua:
Swahili word as heard in the phrase 'waza na kuwazua'
Wazua means to weigh one's thoughts keenly, to discover, to find the answer
wazua
#7 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2009 8:04:50 PM

Did you know the coolest function so far allows you to easily see all discussion on the site:

In response to:-
@Simonkabz
what really generates traffic on ths site? DISCUSSIONS! Why hide them?

@Kularaha
Now that there are millions of categories...how does one view all the latest discussions in all categories in one place

8. When on Wazua home, under the centre column Top Threads simply select the option Active Topics to see:-
---all posts from entire forum that have an update since you last visited
---all posts from entire forum that have an update as since last hour / day / week / month

You can also access Active Topics when reading any post by simply clicking on the top bar just below the date Active Topics | My Profile
#8 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2009 8:55:16 AM

@ Wazua

You say that topics are colour coded according to their group. Should this topic be coloured red or grey? About wazua is in grey.

@ Pretty

There was once a famous program when we had one TV channel named 'Mind your Language'. It was about non-english speaking immigrants being taught how to speak in english. The students most famous phrase was 'I was not knowing'. I think we need to take wazua to that school.
wazua
#9 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2009 9:26:37 AM

@FundamentAli, thank you for your question. You will note that forum tree that denotes location of this thread says:
Wazua » Market » Review » wazua: Did you Know(s)?

Colour for Market is mandarin (orangish). The cool mine (blackish) colour is neutral and is used in Home.

Your signature: people ask why change, we asked why not?
It's been tough taking all the criticism, but let me assure you that when you visit someone who values you, they cook the best meal, clean the house and put on their best outfit. At Wazua:
---we spread out five dishes in different segments
---cleaned the background making it white
---and engaged two best designers who understood Kenyans for you our members

#10 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2009 6:19:15 AM

@Wazua Admin,

Your post counter is dead.
#11 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2009 7:03:46 AM

@wazua admin - Kenyans complain about change even when it is good for them... take the suggestions... ignore the criticism...
wazua
#12 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2009 8:16:18 AM

Good morning Elder Njung'e and thank you....... smile
We're keen to be of service, we started tracking your posts when they were 1771. Currently at 11:08am you're at posts 1774. We've also checked with the log of posts and everything is tallying okay.

We'll continue monitoring to ensure there's nothing we're missing. We appreciate your choosing to be a part of Wazua.
#13 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2009 8:36:29 AM

@Admin,
uhhhh...iko sawa....!!
sokomjinga
#14 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2009 10:50:22 AM

@Wazua

Kuna kitu.
Sasa huyu KK ameandika Posti nyingi kuhusu Investors Lounge lakini naona zaonyesha 6 pekee!
Angalia hapa:
http://www.wazua.com/for...t=5051&p=5#post55567
Taunet Neelel ..... New Beginning .....
Kamaa
#15 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2009 11:48:44 AM

wazua

sasa mbuzi yetu mlisema aje...?
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Kamaa
#16 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2009 11:49:17 AM

wazua

sasa mbuzi yetu mlisema aje...?
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#17 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2009 1:54:04 PM

Wow!!!

New site we got going here, this is my virgin entry comment, I couldn't even navigate to the proper topic discussing the site.

Someone please directSad
wazua
#18 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2009 2:06:01 PM

Welcome Obi1Kanobi

Please make a point of reading this post from the beginning. In brief, site is organized as follows:
1. Home: aggregates content from entire forum. Top Threads allows you to view what's happening - click on Selected Posts | All Posts | Active Topics | Main Board and see what happens

2. Community Pages: Investor, Groups, SME, Market, Club SK each distinct and colour coded as such. On community home page you can see main sections with most recent posts.

3. If you scroll to the bottom of each community page
--Services & Tools allows you to access page specific tools
--Forums gives you a glance of top forums contributed to in the last week
--Resources gives you a glance of all articles

4. Finally the forum discussions are accessed either by:
--clicking on any post to read it from wherever
--selecting the Main Board on Wazua home
--selecting word Forum on each community page
--selecting section heading on any community page

Djagame
#19 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2009 7:51:23 PM

@ Wazua

Is it possible to have a dashboard for the Wazua landing page.

From here you can have two buttons leading to an improved SK and another leading to Wazua.

This way you would have killed two birds with one stone by maintaining SKerians and Wazualendo can sign up/peep the other stuff.

Here is a good example (local) of the above mentioned LANDING PAGE.
"We do not inherit the earth from our ancestors, we borrow it from our children" Native American Proverb
wazua
#20 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 9:33:19 AM

As you wazua, we are striving to keep you informed:

1. everyday on the Wazua home page there is a wise saying just below home. Today's saying: The world of achievement has always belonged to the optimist - Harold Wilkins

2. every couple of days, Wazua features articles in every community page for your reading pleasure:
--Home: The beginnings of Wazua
--Investor: Why stocks?
--Groups: Power is in the numbers
--SME: Failure breeds success
--Market: Why Kenya's economy is heading for the cliffs
--Club SK: Working and investing in Kenya

You can read and comment on any feature when logged in. Also to access past articles on any community page, simply select Services & Tools | Forums | Resources when you scroll towards the bottom of the page

3. Do not forget to check your News Update and Events Calendar from Wazua Home page on the centre column, when you scroll to the bottom.

Welcome to Wazua.