wazua Fri, May 3, 2024

Wazua vs StocksKenya.....Take this poll and lets see what the community really feels!!
#21 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 9:42:50 AM

bizness lady,gadj,reddevil,dannyboy..wacheni kuchungulia,log in and vote!smilesmile
tony stark
#22 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 9:53:29 AM

@ kuladishi. I prefer the objective way you have done this and wazua has put up poll also which people should take as well. I voted for wazua.
I LOVE WAZUA.
I like the fact that they put up most of the discussions into categories. That is great cause flight of thought is too much. People want to farm, then plant trees, then rabbits and the discussion shifts. Wazua has taken all the threads together and put them up so when your bored just look up an old thread to get what people thought at that time. That is a big tick.Applause Applause Applause
Its a bit difficult to navigate but i think i have gotten the hang of it.Shame on you

Reply is in a better format that before.Applause

I was used to the green but i dont mind the pink and white but i understand the glare can bug some people. I dont mind.

The name is not an issue to me cause i will just type in the new name. You can even call the site maviyakuku.com and thats what i will type. People will get used to the name.

I also like the new admin talking back putting up post. Not the quiet and laid back authoritarian style that they used to have in SK. Thats a good change.

The ads are not an issue if you compare to most kenyan website the number of ads they have are just too many. Look at nation the most viewed kenyan website they have more ads. The ads are okay!

bizness lady
#23 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 10:02:27 AM

sk any time. wazua is confusing, full of clutter.
I wish they just made a few changes on sk not an overhaul of the website.

i love skerians ooops wazuarians so am sure it just a matter of a few wks and i'll be saying na mimi ni member.

ikkebra
#24 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 10:20:05 AM

Give us back the name SK and Colour green that i was soooo used to.
jahblue
#25 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 10:31:31 AM

mimi ni memba...!

wazua is just too hot!
utugi
#26 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 10:36:32 AM

what is all these hullabaloos about the wazua, and f*ck1n skerians?

i am in wazua by choice and i am not quitting!

kama hauitaki washana naye!
#27 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 11:00:21 AM

is njunge and njung'e the same??

hii wazua bure kabisa!!Sad
suwan
#28 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 11:16:15 AM

I still think we should have kept SK for a little longer.
I just joined SK, the next time I log in...I start thinking my computer has issues
#29 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 11:16:20 AM

Wazua site good except for;
1. The name - Why on earth a kiswahili name just like they do on promotions? Remember such- [i]Amua tariff, Bambua tafrija

2. The distinction between two different posts/replies. Its like a mob shouting their responses
Jay R
#30 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 11:31:21 AM

why pink? green please!
when i see my purple, you see it not!
#31 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 11:51:59 AM

Haki Yetu!! Haki Yetu!! Haki Yetu!! Haki Yetu!! - We want SK back...
Pray
Ondiek
#32 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 12:09:09 PM

SK anytime.
Edge
#33 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 12:34:58 PM

stocks kenya all kenyan all the time
#34 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 1:06:29 PM

Sad Cant find the thingimajig for taking the poll. But my vote would have been clear and unequivocal - SK peke yake.
#35 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 1:38:13 PM

i vote for Wazua...."co.ke"... thats a huge step forward
The General
#36 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 1:44:10 PM

wazua.co.ke is the bomb no doubt
The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
#37 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 1:49:50 PM

This Wazua sounds more like Xamandu. They just wanted an african sounding name. This reminds of Angela Kidjo's concert at Carni. She just sounds african hence her popularity among jungus. They must have sold the green colour. You cannot tell how many hits your post has had, hence difficult to tell about a topics popularity. SK was simple but very competitive. To keep a topic on the first page of SK for more than a few hours was a very tough job. You had to be interesting.
kishindo
#38 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 2:16:04 PM

still trying haaaaaaaaard to feel this new look...
Less is more....for Architects only!!
#39 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 2:36:41 PM

I just love the wazua admin, tumezusha mpaka kingereza imekwisha bt thank God u guys r responding. I have a feeling u will make all necessary bt +ve changes 4the betterment of the site. So far, SK 46 votes (85%) wezere 8. Izza jo, bt tuko pamoja tu.
genius32
#40 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 2:40:09 PM

Pleeease get rid of the pink! Atleast give us the green back. Tafadhali nawasihi. Am suffering withdrawal symptoms ...Sad